September 23, 2014 | 913 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Juicy tubes in Spring fling



image 0

rated 3.9(113 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2005 11:47:00 AM More reviews by penny_xox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this colour, it's a light peachy pink that smells like really sweet raspberry lollies.

Edit: This is probably my most used lipgloss. Had positive feedback on the smell/taste of it too. Haha

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2005 12:46:00 PM More reviews by aligator

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this Juicy Tube.. While it's nothing special, just a clear pink color, it's very shiny and smells like candy!! Yum! I can't stop putting it on sometimes!! I have to admit, that I do like other Juicy Tubes better, but this one isn't bad if you are looking for a clear, juicy shine! It would look really good over lipstick too.. I even took a nap with this on and when I woke up, my lips were still shiny!! Wow. Talk about lasting power!! My favorite Juicy Tube is Plum Freeze though. It's the best one!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2005 12:32:00 PM More reviews by leonie_au

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I agree with the reviewer below who cited it to be an overpriced clear gloss but the smell is to-die-for. Fairy floss (or cotton candy, to the Yanks ;) ...mmmmm! Not sure if I'd bother repurchasing it though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2005 5:12:00 AM More reviews by sana_j

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, this is basically an over priced clear lipgloss on my lips,to be honest.
But the main thing I love about this juicy tube is the texture and the scent, along with the packaging. its not as wonderful as daiquiri (my fave), but I still really like it and it's perfect for daytime or layered over l/s.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2004 11:29:00 PM More reviews by kitten83purrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A great lipgloss for day or night! Its almost clear with a tint of pink. Its very high gloss, so during the day it can be worn alone, and at night over a plum colored lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE JT's but this was only blah... I didn't care for the color or the scent. Definitely skip this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2004 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Snow_Angel350

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just your average clear *slightly* tinted gloss. I hardly ever ever use this. Someone mentioned it made thier lips look a bit grey.. i totally agree it gave them a dull blue-ish tint. It's nothing fantastic...much better JT's out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2004 7:12:00 PM More reviews by LukkiChrm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This was just soort of plain; very sticky, but didn't last very long. I also hate the taste. All this and the fact that it doesn't have any pigment and it sort of tints my lips grey isn't worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2004 2:00:00 PM More reviews by Dani

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this lipgloss. Yes, I have 20 other lipgloss of this color: almost clear, a hint of milky pink. But I use this one the most.

I have pigmented lips, so I don't like pigmented lipgloss. I also have a few Loreal Colorjuices. While there are similarities, I think JT are much shinier and longer lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2004 7:40:00 PM More reviews by MelissaLDork

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't overly impressed, but it is a nice sheer gloss with a light fruity smell. It is sort of sticky and lasts longer than cheaper glosses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No