October 24, 2014 | 934 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Palette - Petal Pusher 736

rated 3.5(107 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2012 5:16:00 AM More reviews by genica

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I spot at least 4 dupes in this palette and they are;
right side crease = MAC Top Hat (texture & pigmentation are equal)
left side eyelid = MAC Trax (equal)
left side crease = MAC Beauty Marked (WnW is better)
left side definer = MAC Black Tied (WnW is better)
Overall this is another fantastic palette from WnW, and I can hardly believe it was only $5. If you've been wanting any of the above MAC shadows, not only would buying this palette save you money, you'd also get 7 extra shades. I haven't tried the blue 8 pan WnW palette, but both Petal Pusher and Comfort Zone are some of the best $5 I've ever spent at the drugstore. Even both palettes together at $10 for 12 quality eyeshadows STILL cost me less than one MAC eyeshadow! To say nothing of Petal Pushers beautiful colors and nice choice of combindations. If you like purples (or the above MAC shadows) it's worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2012 2:32:00 AM More reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Arggg WnW knows how to sucker me into buying things I don't need :x
There's always some buy 1 get one half off thing going on with these guys when I'm at a drugstore.


I think it's a given that the comfort zone palette is a must have for everyone. With such amazing results from that palette I grabbed this purple colored one with high expectations. It didn't wow me as much as comfort zone did but it didn't disappoint either.


For some reason the shimmery shades seem to have the best overall texture and pigmentation. The darker matte shades were forgettable but that's okay because they still held well with a good eyeshadow primer.


Personally I favor the right column more than the left because of the eyelid and crease color.


A very good value for your money, especially if you can get it during a sale :>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2012 7:37:00 PM More reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this collection.It has some really pretty colors in it,they're all silky.Most of them are shimmery except for two,a white and a pale pink.The staying power isn't as good as other WNW shadows I have so that's the reason I took one lippie of.Even though the lasting power isn't the best it's still fairly good,esp for the price($5).Overall,I really like this product:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2012 4:59:00 PM More reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm a big fan of Wet 'n' Wild's products in general. Their Mega Last lipsticks are some of the best lipsticks I've tried - including HE. And I've always loved their eyeshadows - so pigmented, smooth, long-lasting, and easy to blend. This is the first of their bigger palettes that I've bought and I love it! I've been searching for an e/s trio or palette with purples that wouldn't make me look like I'd been punched in the face a few times. This one looks great on me! It really makes my bright green eyes pop. I will admit that I'll never wear the bottom darker shades (I'm just not into super dark e/s) but the light and mid-toned shadows work very well for me. I wore it today for the first time and the first thing my boyfriend said when he saw me this morning was that my eyes looked "amazing." I did a quick, simple light smokey eye and I really love how it turned out. It's been 8 hours since I applied and it still looks perfectly fresh. (I do use e.l.f.'s Eyelid Primer underneath.) I've also had no problem at all with fallout and I had applied a couple of the shimmery shades. Now I definitely want to go out and get Comfort Zone too. I wish there was a bigger variety of these palettes available where I live. Would definitely repurchase and this one has encouraged me to buy their other palettes as well! For reference, I'm currently an NC20 with golden/brown/slightly olive skin and bright green eyes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2012 10:15:00 PM More reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I wish I had read the reviews on this before I purchased it. I went to WM to get the Comfort Zone palette, but they were sold out. I have blue eyes and always wear neutrals, so I figured I would get this palette since I had never tried colour before.

The colours on the right side of the palette just don't work for me. They make me look like I have a black eye. However, the colours on the left side of the palette don't work for me either. They are just too heavy on my eyes and give me a "punched in the eye" kind of look. Just not attractive.

I keep trying to make it work, but I don't think it ever will.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2012 4:10:00 PM More reviews by chris707

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this palette! It is great value for money!
Read my full review : http://formakeupfans.blogspot.com/2012/05/wetnwild-petal-pusher-palette.html

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2012 9:21:00 AM More reviews by pinktoilet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I was SO surprised by the quality of the eyeshadow. I had never used a wet'n'wild shadow before and I would wear ALL these shades. I wish I had seen this before I spend $100 on less variety of eyeshadow pots in the purple range. A lot of color variety to mix and match. It is very hard to find good purple shades. Thy make my green eyes pop. It is for the bold but the shadow is rich and pigmented! I am going back to buy the other palettes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/19/2012 8:16:00 PM More reviews by mellyru

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

So, the colors in the palette aren't as soft as the other palettes. But, the color payoff renders that irrelevant =) And the previous reviewer is right, it is DIFFICULT to find super wearable purples and these are some of the best colors to wear regularly. I'm extremely pleased with the colors and the way it applies! Will repurchase should I ever run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2012 4:37:00 PM More reviews by GetFat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

While I will probably never wear more than one color in this palette, for what it is, it's a success. I was pleased with the quality of 6 of the 8 colors. I don't think many people can pull off purple eyeshadow well - why did I buy this again? - but if you like it, this would be a good product for you on a budget. The colors are MUCH more wearable than any comparable DS purple I've seen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2012 3:36:00 PM More reviews by mararum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I found the eye shadows to be very dry and chalky. They don't apply very smoothly even though they're still pigmented. I didn't really like the colors because I found them to be slightly gaudy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No