April 18, 2014 | 942 users online

Lip Treatments - The Body Shop - Lip Care Stick - Cocoa Butter



image 0

rated 4.4(170 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2009 3:17:00 PM More reviews by lren17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only "chapstick/lip balms" product that I trust. I use it all the time, every day-- I keep one in my school bag and one in my purse so I'm never without it. It soaks in and leaves your lips smooth, not greasy, and it doesn't give that weird extra coating that some do (ie: anything Burt's Bees, on my lips at least).

It was the only thing that would keep my lips moisturized when I was on accutane (isotretinoin) a few years ago, so you know it's hardcore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/14/2009 7:39:00 AM More reviews by tofusteak

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

tastes a bit like unsweetened chocolate, so its different :) i just got this, so i'll have to update this review on its effectivity. i bought it together with the Body Shop lipscuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2009 2:51:00 PM More reviews by brandyalexander

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

yummy and delicious and super moisturizing for my constantly thirsty lips. i think the smell is fantastic. it is thick, but sinks in thoroughally. pricey for sure, but this is the only product that keeps my lips quenched. worth every penny i spent on it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/27/2009 6:31:00 PM More reviews by sunn0607

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff! It's a bit onm the pricy side but I find one application does the trick, I don't have to keep reapplying through the day. The scent is yummy too so that always helps!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/18/2009 10:48:00 AM More reviews by morgan_lee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Mediocre product; sat on top of the lips (-). Comparable to Palmer's Cocoa Butter Stick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2009 11:50:00 AM More reviews by hadeutsch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

good stuff, nice smell. Wenn u apply it, it still on ur lips, not sink right now, but after a moment it make lips smooth and soft, last long through night. Nothing to complain beside the price but it worths.
Update 3/12/2010: i bought the third tube and still very satisfied. Great work art from The body shop

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2009 4:53:00 AM More reviews by sabrinaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS LIP BALM! simply irresistible! I love the taste of cocoa. I don't normally use lipstick since my lip is naturally red, just a coat of lip balm and i am done. For a more natural yet glamorous look, apply a thin coat of clear lip gloss on it. This is def my favorite lip balm of all time! :)
xoxo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2009 3:00:00 PM More reviews by janeea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! The best lip balm I've tried (and I've tried a lot - being a total lip balm addict!), smells lovely and my lips felt really moisturised. Didn't think it was that cheap but worth the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2009 12:53:00 PM More reviews by happilyme

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Just wonderful. Not only is the smell really yummy, it has a very moisturizing feel. It is easy to smooth on the lips, rather soft. It is one of my favorite lip balms and I am really picky.

I will buy this again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2009 9:56:00 PM More reviews by loci

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

On my third tube already, and already stock up 4 more during their recent sale :)
I use this all the time, before lipstick, before bedtime, or just anytime I need lip moisture. The scent is great and yummy, and the texture is not overly waxy or minty, its just right with lipstick on top or just by itself.
The price is reasonable too...better than buying 3 drugstore brand and found out either their fomulation sucks or the tube breaks or the lipstick can not scroll back in.
Will definitely repurchase, in fact I already did so many time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No