September 2, 2014 | 1819 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - BOMBSHELL



image 0

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2012 2:27:00 AM More reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Other Eyes: Grey

This smells good, it kinda has this sexy fruity strong smell. It mixes well with me, smells like summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 3:02:00 AM More reviews by Manoojii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When VS finally opened a store in Melbourne, Australia, it was only within the airport checkout area. My sister bought this for me as a gift after her trip from overseas. I instantly fell in love with this scent. The perfume is definitely much stronger than the body mist! It smells lovely, fresh and feminine, and goes so well with my body chemistry. Love love love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2012 4:25:00 PM More reviews by kk71350

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm new to fragrances, and I got a sample set of VS fragrances to try. This is the one that stood out to me the most. It is very light and clean, it reminds me of kind of a clean linen smell with some fruity undertones. It is very girly and good for the daytime. I really love it, so I purchased the bigger size. My only complaint is that the staying power could be better. But I'd recommend smelling this next time you stop at Victoria's Secret.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2012 1:13:00 PM More reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in a gift set along with a bunch of other VS frangrances. This stood out to me the most and one I would repurchase. The first thing I thought of after the first few sprits were that it smells really clean and masculine. It's a really nice change from the typical floral and fruity sweet scents. I starts to wear off at about the forth hour to a nice shampoo like scent. I love any thing clean and fresh smelling!!! The bottle is a little to girly for something very masculine smelling but the name "Bombshell" totally fits.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2012 8:53:00 PM More reviews by missthing303

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

EDIT: AT first this smelled like shampoo on me, which I loved! Sadly, the next day this seemed to change on my skin. Now it smells VERY masculine, to the extent that I thought my SO has started wearing some new cologne. Then I realized it was ME!! If I can find the receipt, I will return this. It really smells like aftershave on me. I would actually recommend this for guys, it's still nice. But reeeeaaaalllly NOT for me. Waste of money. Boo:-(((

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2012 11:28:00 AM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the $10 version from VS. I dont usually buy fruity scents, I actually despise them. But this one I like for the summer, its actually fruity yet masculine and the dry down is very feminine due to the vanilla, its a complex fragrance. My husband who never ever likes any type of fragrance, told me i smell pretty :), I couldnt help but blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2012 1:09:00 AM More reviews by MichelleVJ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This perfume smells sweet, soft, and clean. It is a bit pricey ($50 for a 1.7oz). The perfume smells stronger and longer than the mist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2012 6:10:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love how crisp, fresh and somewhat fruity this smells initially. Just smells clean and feminine. However, it doesn't last long on me, and when it dries down it actually smells like dust. Kinda weird, but I still wear it. I bring a tiny travel-sized bottle with me in my purse to freshen up during the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2012 11:24:00 PM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Fresh, floral, touch of fruity but not overly sweet = the perfect blend for me! This smells lovely, fresh, and clean, so it's great for a daytime scent and so far hasn't offended anyone. I just get lots of compliments. Hooray! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2012 6:12:00 PM More reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Grey

This works like magic on me and with my chemistry. I sampled this in VS and often admiring my own scent afterwards all day and I did the same thing the next weekend and I admired my scent all day again. When I woke up in the morning mmmm there it is again wow. It lasts a rather long time on me but I think it depends on body chemistry and how you use it. I do think Bombshell lasts longer than some of VS's other fragrances. A delightful, clean,energetic,sweet, clearly peony driven fragrance. I loved the way it made me feel while wearing it and for me that's the most important part of a fragrance is how it makes you FEEL. I really felt clean, fresh,and XXX sexy all day wearing this. Overall, a very pleasant scent. This can be warn anytime of the day...it does have a slight warmth to it..but not a full on-winter scent. Summertime has Bombshell written all over it although I DO plan to wear this in winter since I like it so much. A great fresh uplifting mood type of scent. To me, this is definitely worth buying, although I can only speak for the EDP (perfume) skip the body mist it seemed weak,the perfume has pretty good staying power on me and I have a hard time with fragrances lasting on my skin. :)
I plan on purchasing the Deluxe gift set Includes:

Eau de Parfum, 7.5 ml/.25 fl oz
Eau de Parfum, 50 ml/1.7 fl oz
Body Lotion, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
Body Wash, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
$65
#280-209 such a better deal then just buying the one bottle of the perfume for $65

A glamorous blend of purple passion fruit, Shangri-la yellow peony and vanilla orchid it's described on the site. Also, is the 2011 FIFI AWARD WINNER FOR FRAGRANCE OF THE YEAR

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No