October 25, 2014 | 938 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Aveeno - oatmeal lotion



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(90 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2003 1:24:00 PM More reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is great for dry skin and flakes..love it...will def re-purchase..great for the winter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2003 11:11:00 AM More reviews by truman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My Aveeno lotion was extremely stinky! I mean STINKY! It smelled rancid, like it had gone bad and grown mold or someting. I checked but there was no expiration date on the bottle. I literally used one pump of it because I gagged at the smell, so I can't rate it on performance (hence the 3 rating, otherwise it would be a 1!) Maybe I just got a faulty bottle...but I would suggest trying to sneak a little whiff in the store to determine whether you like it or not!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2003 12:15:00 AM More reviews by thurae

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This cream is great esp if you have dry or sensitive skin. It is very soothing, a light cream. Definately one of the best I have used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2003 5:58:00 PM More reviews by missamanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Lightweight everyday lotion. I like it. The end.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2003 11:32:00 PM More reviews by franw3377

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My HG body lotion. I use the unscented so it doesn't clash with powders and perfumes. Its glycerin-rich formula sinks right in, it lasts all day and it leaves my skin feeling soft and touchable. It's a little higher priced than other drugstore brands, but the ingredients are much higher quality. No mineral oil or propylene glycol. I keep a bottle in the bath, a bottle by the kitchen sink and a tube in my purse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2003 6:24:00 PM More reviews by sopmch

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This has been a staple for me for over 10 years. Even when I was in college it was worth shelling out the extra cash for. I use the sensitive skin formula, which is fragrance-free, and it moisturizes beautifully. It's not powerful enough to moisturize my dry feet in the winter, but still well worth buying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2003 3:13:00 AM More reviews by pauly8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This lotion stinks! Yuck. It makes you smell the medicine cabinet. Though, it does leave your skin feeling a bit softer afterwards. I personally will never buy it again. It does leave your skin feeling cool. So, I guess if your skin is really itchy that'd be good. But, it's not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2003 3:27:00 PM More reviews by Kminer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the flip top packaging - this is really a great moisturizing lotion! Particularly if you want no scent, but want that soft feeling all day - this product worked wonders. Not *my* ideal product as I love scented lotions, but for those who are looking for something with NO scent to compete with other things they put on - give this Aveeno a try! Great for winter or any dry skin time - works great all over!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2003 11:00:00 AM More reviews by ckamm1107

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lotion - the only one I'll ever use again! Leaves me moisturized all day without any residue. Wonderful for me, since I'm allergic to most other lotions!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2003 10:45:00 AM More reviews by myladysilver

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just finished my first bottle of this, and I really liked it! Never greasy, feels very moisturizing - more than once I have touched my arm hours after putting it on and I could still feel it, moisturizing away! I would definitely buy it again. This is the first Aveeno product I've tried, and I am very impressed so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No