October 21, 2014 | 1594 users online

Blush - MAC - Sheertone Blush Pink Swoon [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.4(460 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2012 6:32:00 AM More reviews by elena6

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    This is my first blush from Mac and I must admit that it looks amazing on me! It is a very vivid pink but it lights up my pale face. I am NC15 and and a Mac specialist recommended this one and I must admit it was a perfect choice!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2012 3:25:00 PM More reviews by midwifelovesmakeup

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Used with N2 compact studio fix, really feminine and pretty. I love it, builds well for heavier colour or sheer tinting. Very powdery in the packaging. Usually I used bourjois but i fancied trying something new and i'm pleased with this choice. Sometimes i like to mix it with a bronzer.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2012 11:44:00 AM More reviews by bamaRN37

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    Pink Swoon is my daily go-to blush. I am NW15 and I need to wear natural makeup for work. I find that applied lightly, this blush gives a very natural pink cheek without looking like a Barbie doll. It is really sheer, but buildable. Personally I do not like heavy blush. I have "normal" skin, and have not had any problems with the color changing or fading throughout the day. I use the refill pan in a MAC pallette.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2012 7:44:00 AM More reviews by fluffyby

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Love love this shade of pink blush. I was always told that I am not a fair person. Asian with yellow undertone, MAC NC25/BB Beige, I wasn't so sure about anything to do with pink blush. I was at Bangkok International Airport, and this guy at the MAC counter recommended me this shade (together with Shy Girl). Oh boy, since then I can never look at others. Yes, this is a pink blush but it makes me feel so pretty. The staying power is also very good, at least 12 hours.

    Love it, and I will repurchase, even if I have no idea when that will be. One tub can really last..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 2/11/2012 9:19:00 AM More reviews by giiorgia89

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    .. I like the colour..the packaging is ok, but I don't really like the finish.. this product is too expensive for its quality!.. (I have to say that I have the ordinary one, not the refill). I noticed that this product hasn't good pay off, and in some zones is oxidized.. so I'll never buy again matte mac blushes! kiss from Italy.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2012 9:31:00 PM More reviews by TLong1996

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    LOVEEE it.!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2012 6:30:00 PM More reviews by allthecolours

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

    A nice blue-based bright pink. It's a sheertone so very buildable, I apply 2-3 layers for my NC23 skin for it to show up. Doesn't break me out and lasts well throughout the day. A very dupeable shade though, so not worth the price IMO.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2012 3:02:00 PM More reviews by azngirl7979

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I have no idea how I chose this color at the MAC counter. This is my first ever purchase from MAC and it is so scary in the pan, I think I was a bit crazy of me to buy this. Although its really bright in the pan and super cool toned, it is actually a really warm nice flush on my skin. That's really really good because I have really warm yellow asian skin. This is my go to winter blush, makes me look rosy and sweet.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2012 11:47:00 AM More reviews by glowing500

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

    This was not good on me. I'm cool toned NW15-20 paleface. First of all, I had to apply a TON of product to get it to show up on me. I had to apply so much that I ended up with a powdery mess before I stepped out the door. I got to work and check my face in the florescent lights...this blush disappeared. Good thing I keep cheapo drugstore blushes at my desk for touchups.

    Pink Swoon is gorgeous in the pan, and I love the name. I wish I had swooned over it, but I didn't.

    This is going back to MAC

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2012 4:47:00 AM More reviews by raspberrysorceress

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

    Can't decide how I feel about this. I have naturally very fair skin (NW5-10) and this can look exceptionally bright and borderline unnatural on me. Other days I'll use a bit of fake tan (by fake tan, I mean going up to a NC15) and pop this on my cheeks and it looks beautiful beyond words. I think it depends upon the colouring of your skin whether or not this suits you. If you're fair skinned like myself, perhaps steer clear, or apply lightly. Just because it's a sheertone doesn't mean that you should be careless when applying it (as I have learnt!) That being said, the staying power is excellent and the colour remains a whole day on my cheeks, so this is definitely a very good quality blush.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No