September 1, 2014 | 1905 users online

Eyeliner - E.L.F. - Liquid Eyeliner - Black

rated 3.3(280 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/14/2013 4:18:00 AM More reviews by SheGoesThrifty

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this thing. I think the best thing about it is its brush/applicator. It's just the right level of tiny. I mean, compared to my LA Colors liquid eyeliner which has a longer brush tip, I find that the ELF one really enables me to navigate through my eyes without having to spill product onto my actual eyeballs whenever I get really close to my lash line. I thoroughly enjoyed it. At Php 129.75, you really can't go wrong. Although after about a year of good use, the label on the packaging has faded and the cap has cracked (I have dropped it a few times) but it still stands strong. I also noticed that the formula went thin after a year, but in its hey day, it really packed on just the right amount of black tinge that I needed and it stay put on my lids. I wouldn't really say that it's stellar, but it's good enough, especially for girls on a budget. I made the most of this product. I think after a year, it's ready to succumb to its death (morbid much? Ha ha!). This is perfect for people who are only starting out to experiment with makeup. Not sure if I'll repurchase this anytime soon as I still have my LA Colors LE to count on for now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2013 3:10:00 PM More reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used this eyeliner for months now & i love it. I've never had a problem with it. Its hard to believe for some people it doesn't dry fast enough. Mine doesn't do that. It goes on nicely and stays perfectly on all day until its time to take it off. Which was surprising to me when i first bought it because i didn't expect to like it that much. I bought it because I stopped wearing liquid eyeliner for years and i wanted something easy to start getting the hang of liner again. I really like the quality of this one. It goes on nicely black, doesn't flake, and its easy to work with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 1:06:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

So, I have to give credit where credit is due. I did not have high hopes for this eyeliner. The packaging reminded me of the WnW liquid liner which I hated and I expected this to work the same. I expected it to have issues drying, to flake, to smudge and go on uneven which is why it sat in the bottom of my makeup drawer for 6 months unopened. The only reason I busted this baby out is because I'm starting to do test runs of my Halloween makeup and I didn't wasn't to mess up my good liners. I figured for a buck who cares if I ruin it, right?

Much to my surprise this had a really nice gloss to it. It went on smooth, the lines were nice, and it stayed put. It was a little tacky for the first few minutes and it does flake a little bit after a while but overall it performed a lot better than I expected. I actually might buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2013 11:56:00 AM More reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i couldn't quite find the right liquid eyeliner that i bought from elf but the one i have is the " precision ) its in a straight tube it has a very thin brush that works perfect for me , i highly recommend this, i don't know about the other ones but this one seems very simple to get the thin line you want without struggling :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/5/2013 7:53:00 PM More reviews by Pebleyy22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My mom bought me this eyeliner at target, because i was out and i guess she didnt know what type i usually wear. I dont like elf products but i had never used their liquid eyeliner So i thought i would give it a try because, why not. But its terrible just like most elf products.I put it on and it took forever to dry. It also showed little patches of my skin if you looked closely on my line. So it had looked like i missed spots. Even when i tried to keep dipping it to get an even line, it still did the same thing. After Realizing how shitty it looked and how difficult it was to put on, i tried to remove it with a makeup wipe. And i guess parts of it where still a little wet or something because a whole bunch of it literally got onto my eye and inside my lid!!!! And yes i know how to remove makeup! It took me a while to get allthe makeup out of my eye but the parts ofthe eyeliner that dried, were a bitch to get off! I have a lot of expirience with makeup because ive purchased so much before. And i know whats good and bad. This stuff is crap! No wonder its so cheap. If you wanna get a gret eyeliner, than get revlons because its only a few more bucks and works great. If you think this elf crap is great, you have no idea what your already missing out on. Nuff said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2013 3:53:00 AM More reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Love this liner! It's cheap, it lasts, and that's all that matters! It's pretty pigmented for only being a dollar. All you have to do is set this with some black eyeshadow and it'll last ALL day! Why spend $20 or more on liquid liner when this exists and does the exact same thing?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2013 3:03:00 PM More reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the second best eyeliner under the 5 dollar range IMO. Dries shiny almost matte, stays put till the end of the day but its not the blackest black. For a dollar if I ask for anything more its a crime :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2013 10:12:00 PM More reviews by youdecide18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this liquid eyeliner. Been using it for a year now. This product has great pigmentation and is easy to apply. I actually like this better than my wet-n-wild Mega Liquid Eyeliner since the brush is a bit thicker, so you could actually see the line. Unlike, the wet-n-wild one where the brush is really thin, so sometimes I have to double coat it to actually see the effects of the product. The only problem I have for this eyeliner is it doesn't last very long. It flakes off or smudges after 3-8 hours which is disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/15/2013 9:13:00 AM More reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is going into the garbage. Every time I use it patches of the eyeliner disappear before the end of the day. And yes, I use UDPP and a base! Also about half of the time I've used this the normal hydration fluid in at least one of my eyes turns black and stings a little bit as the runny product creeps into the socket. I do not line my waterline or tightline with this, and I don't even line my lower lash line with this because I am so afraid of it running into my socket. Is it an operator error? Perhaps. I am a humble gal and my makeup skills while above average are always a work in progress. However, this has never happened to me before, and certainly not this consistently.

I added a second lippie because the brush is of A- quality. It is just the right length and stiffness. It does gradually narrow at the end but not enough to form a point. I like them to come to a point, but it wasn't an issue with this product as the ends did not separate and cause double application or anything. E.L.F., keep the brush but please improve upon this disaster of a formula!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2013 2:11:00 AM More reviews by gagaglam03

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best liquid eyeliner for the amount of money you pay. Pros: the brush is really thin and it doesn't wear off during the day. Cons: do NOT rub your eyes while wearing it, it makes a mess all over your eye

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No