MAC Sandy B. lipstick

3.9

135 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/9/2008 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! It's a beautiful frosty light peach/pink color! I adore it. I put a little gloss on top of it and it's perfect.



on 9/12/2008 5:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a pale peach color on me, kind of like a nude peach. It is pretty frosty, though.

EDIT: I have taken off two lippies because this lipstick is too frosty for me. Lollipop Lovin' is Sandy B without all the frost. I prefer that one.


on 8/7/2008 6:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is indeed a very frosty light pink/peach lipstick ( more pink than peach on me). If you take the frostiness out, it would make a nice nude, but I suppose it is meant to compliment a different look. I think it can look kind of 80s and tacky if you won't pay attention to the rest of your makeup-I would say that subtle peachy/bronzey eyeshadow and bronzer is the best option-nothing too harsh or too colourful! It looks good on me now that I am tanned ( NC 25/30) but I am almost certain that I could not make it work during wintertime when I am really fair ( NC 15/20). Overall, it is a nice addition, but nothing spectacular or a must-have.


on 8/4/2008 3:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Sandy B. is a frosty/metallic peachy-pink. On me (NW15) it looks good with Dervish l/l underneath. The color is very pretty but there is one big drawback with this l/s that I've noticed - your lips must be perfectly smooth and moisturized to wear this. If not, every single little flake and dry spot will be magnified 100x over because of the metallic/frosty finish.


on 6/16/2008 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hate it. I have medium-toned, yellow-gold-undertoned skin. Sandy B is a peachy-champange frost lipstick that makes my skintone look dirty. The overall look was "cheap 1980s asian chick". I can't explain it better than that. I think it'd look best on someone fairer or with pinky/peach undertoned skin. Oh, and did I mention it has almost no moisturising effect? It's incredibly drying!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just received this lipstick in a swap and I adore it! i had been wanting to try this shade for awhile now, as I am obsessed with pinky/peach nude lipsticks and this one did not disappoint. I have quite full lips that are nauturally dark rosy pink and this shade looks so natural and pretty. It is a frost, but I find it to be subtle and flattering on my NC30 with yellow undertones skin. On me it is nudish peach with a subtle golden shimmer, perfect to team with the simple dark eyeliner and mascara I wear everyday. Yes it can go on a little dry, but I combat this by applying soft lips first and it goes on like a dream. A firm favourite and even though I didn't buy this one, I shall be purchasing another when this runs out.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I pretty well could just copy Pink Kitty's comments below. I have a hard time seeing how anyone could find a use for this lipstick. It does look pretty - until I put it on ... and it just looked like I had erased my lips. Maybe I am too dark skinned for this or something but my coloring is usually just bland enough tht I can wear about any color but not this. This is like, the absence of all color - a color eraser, if you will - which defeats the whole purpose! I looked like rigor mortis had set in. Oh well. Mostly love MAC but not this one.


on 6/4/2008 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Color: medium warm peachy pink with TONS of gold/peachy shimmer--glitter. Texture frosty-ish, chunky glitter...this is hard to wear if your lips are dry, must pair this with a good lip balm/gloss. I LOVE this lipstick!!!! My favorite MAC lipstick, ever. The problem I have with some frosty lipsticks is that they are over the top, garishly frosty--like the tan-aholic neighbor from "There's Something About Mary". But Sandy B. somehow manages to stay gorgeous/unique/attention grabbing while being toned down....unless your lips are dry/you apply too much, then it starts to look too frosty. I just love the color--it's the perfect balance of peach and pink. This is a must-have color for spring/summer looks--I pair this with Love Nectar lustreglass, my favorite lip combo but the best lipgloss to pair with Sandy B. is Enchantress lipglass---GORGEOUS. I think Sandy B. is *definitely* a must have in a MAC lippie collection, one of the best lipstick shades from MAC.


on 5/9/2008 6:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Color wise, this is perfect! Peach/pink color on my lips. I've been wearing with with Sock Hop a lot lately.
I would say its fairly similar to Lollipop Loving from the Heatherette collection.

One main different I have noticed however, is that this dries my lips by the end of the day. I wouldn't wear it without gloss as I have constantly got dry flaky lips and this only makes that more obvious. Prep & Prime plus gloss on top of Sandy B help, but I would pick Lollipop Loving over this.


on 4/16/2008 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick really reminds me of NARS Orgasm in the tube, but on it is really frosty looking. More so than most frost lipsticks I believe. Its pretty drying , and doesnt really layer well. I found I have to swipe it over my lips more than a few times to acheive the color in the tube, but then it looks kind of cakey and uneven. Also accentuates any flakes you may have on your lips. Overall, a pretty color if you could get it to work for you, but not my cup of tea!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
193 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top