September 23, 2014 | 2006 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre Lipstick in Plumful



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(117 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2011 10:33:00 PM More reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is such an awesome colour. Just a little goes a long way to brightening your face. If you are the kind of person who loves minimal, natural looking make up like I do, ( during the day), this baby will add just a touch of colour that will brighten your face instantly.

I bought this item based on the reviews of MUA and did not even see the swatch on my hand or lips. I was not disappointed. I think "lustre" is a great finish ever invented by MAC. I have more lustre finishes in my lipstick collection than any other finishes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by modgal1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Perfect color for all seasons. I'm on my third tube of it...I pray Mac never discontinues Plumful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2010 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Marcela213

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color and the best kind of lustre finish: pigmented and moisturizing! Great coverage too and no streakiness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2010 4:38:00 AM More reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nice plum shade with great color, applies easy and lasts a while, however you need lip liner, its bleeds cause its so pigmented. Ive found other plum colors with more brown that I like better, but for a starter plum this is perfect, 20 somethings especially.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2010 11:39:00 AM More reviews by Nesmae

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My first MAC lipstick and I haven't looked back since. At first, I was regretting my purchase because it looked so dark and unsuitable for everyday wear. But I learnt to just dab a bit of colour on my lips and spread it and it brightens up my face so nicely.


This is a pretty plum shade, and the Lustre texture is incredible. It's so moisturising that I've even applied it like a primer before putting other not-so-moisturising lipsticks on top and it also deepens the colour a bit. The scent is a pleasant vanilla, and I will definitely be repurchasing this once this is gone. I wish all lipsticks were like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by luftballon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was at MAC trying out pink-nudes but failed to find any that didn't wash out my complexion and look odd on my pigmented lips. When I gave up, the SA suggested this shade for me instead though it wasn't exactly what I was looking for, telling me it would suit my coloring. And indeed, Plumful is a gorgeous and unique plummy rose-y pink on me, a couple shades deeper/pinker than my natural lip pigmentation. I thought I couldn't pull off plum before, but I can't wait to wear this all throughout fall. It looks natural without screaming WHOA PLUM LIPSTICK. The coverage is buildable so I only apply one layer with lip balm underneath. Lasting power is about two hours and leaves a slight stain. It brightens my pale skin, pairing it with a tiny bit of NARS Dolce Vita blush, gold-toned shadows, and lots of mascara for a fall/winter-y look.

FYI- If you look up this shade on Temptalia, it looks very pink on her with just a touch of plum, which isn't exactly accurate (but still stunning, I'm still looking for a similar color...) It's actually deeper and more plum in real life. It tends to look different on everyone because of lip pigmentation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2010 7:48:00 PM More reviews by wejay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love buying lipsticks, ususually in the pink/rose/mauve shades to suit my fair skin and this is my fave lipstick of the season. The colour is strong and the texture is thick and creamy without being gooey. Seems to make my teeth look whiter too :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2010 9:25:00 PM More reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I really like how this lipstick can be applied sheerly to add a bit of healthy color to the lips. I don't like the way it looks heavily applied, though. But maybe thats because I prefer a more subtle lip. Its not too drying, either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/26/2010 11:52:00 AM More reviews by RIX

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Good quality as ususal from MAC Lustre. Nice level of pigmentation for a lustre, moisturising finish and good medium term staying power. Colour, brightening pink/mauve colour with a little shimmer - not a flat shade. lifts medium -fair complexion, with green eyes and light brown hair, Good day wear lipshade and can be glammed uo with a gloss for PM wear. A go to shade for both neutral and mid wear eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2010 6:35:00 PM More reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Perfect! Delightful! Lovely! This is the way all lipsticks should feel on your lips, smooth, creamy and drenched in a beautiful plum/rose color. It's perfection to me, if I could have given this 6 lippies I would have, it's that wonderful. Sophisto is a little more sheer than Plumful, but they are both keepers in the rose/plum family. Both are "musts haves" for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No