August 1, 2014 | 893 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Matte - Pink Pout

rated 4.1(244 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2012 5:05:00 PM More reviews by MBL718

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is cool I try not to apply to much because it starts to look crazy on me. I'm NC 45 in mac and I think this color compliments me. I call it my pornstar lipstick lol

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 1:40:00 PM More reviews by hellozainab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

LOVE this colour! Great wearable everyday colour, looks soft and pretty on my lips. It is very cool toned, so if you have a warm skin tone I'd stay clear of it. I tried it on my sister who has a very different olive-toned complexion, and it looked terrible on her. So take that for what you will.
I really love the formula too- it's not drying at all, and the matte finish looks very natural on your lips.

Another thing- revlon released a new lipstick fairly recently as part of their lustre collection called 'primrose'. It's an almost exact dupe for Pink Pout. I was a little annoyed with myself for buying, basically, two identical lipsticks. -__- Oh well, I love them both so much. hah. But seriously, Primrose is a great alternative if you don't like the matte finish!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2012 8:36:00 PM More reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a pretty neutral pink color. considering it is a matte, I don't find it to be too drying, which is a plus.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2012 3:58:00 PM More reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pink Pout is a gorgeous baby pink color with lilac undertones. I have very fair Asian skin, and this lipstick is a barbie pink on me. It absolutely gorgeous paired with a smokey eye. For a matte lipstick, it is not drying at all and highly pigmented. But I do usually wear a lip gloss on top of it. (I know that defeats the point of a matte lipstick - but matte lipsticks tend to have higher pigmentation.)

My only complaint is that it does fade away in about an hour or two, but reapplying is not an issue for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2012 5:17:00 PM More reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This shade has light lilac undertones and pastel pink. Great tone for my pale asian skin but NO yellow undertones (I have ash blonde hair) It glides on dry though and seems to disappear in less than an hour. But the shade is amazing and I can actually wear this with minimal makeup, meaning it's a natural tone of pink on me. It's a little brighter on me than Angel by MAC, and I just love it. I've been loyal to Maybelline which is dumb, because Revlon has far more shades that match my skin tone so well! Just use a lipbrush and apply lip moisturizer and mix it into your lips w/the lipstick and you're good to go.
For reference I'm:
EL Doublewear- Tawny
MUFE- 125
Lancome Dualfinish- Matte Nu3
MAC Studiofix-NC30
BobbiB- Natural

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2012 8:53:00 PM More reviews by xBubbleBathx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Pretty baby pink that is cool with lilac tones. It's matte but isn't dry, it's creamy. Yes it's just as good as MAC or NARS. I'm very happy I got it, I like it better then Snob.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/8/2011 2:01:00 AM More reviews by hellokeetyyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color attracted me, however, it was a very drying lipstick. I loved the color and the cheapness of it. Yet, it highlighted all the lines on my lips, making my lips look drier and more cracked than they are.
Overall, it is a so-so lipstick. Beautiful barbie doll, nicki minaj-esque color but lacks in the formula department. Not bad, but not good either. Definitely worth a try though, if you are in the hunt for a bright pale blue-pink lip color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/26/2011 5:31:00 PM More reviews by makemeup2221

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have been searching for a nice light pink for awhile now, I just wasn't sure if a bright colour would look good on me. I live about 2 hours from any MAC or Sephora, and I wanted to see if I truly liked light pink before I spent $20 (I always love it at the store...). I hauled myself to the nearest drugstore, and tested out products. I love a good matte product, and this matte application closely resembles that of MAC. This lipstick also has a lot of pigment. It's a blue-based pink, and it looks gorgeous against my NC35 skin. Gorgeous. Be careful, your teeth can't be yellow to pull this off. Overall, it's a nice surprise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2011 5:26:00 PM More reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Revlon's matte lipsticks are some of my favorites. This color is a really pretty baby lilac pink. Like other mattes it shows lines after a bit of wear but I just reapply or add a clear gloss over and you'd never know!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2011 2:06:00 AM More reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite pinky purple lip color, the color is similar to NYX round lipstick in Power, except pink pout runs a bit more pink. It looks great with a baby pink lipgloss over it. Looks amazing with a smokey eye. Love Love Love. Would I buy it again ,yes. In fact I already have a back up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No