December 20, 2014 | 1563 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Matte Lipstick - Pink Pout

rated 4.1(248 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/2/2012 1:45:00 AM More reviews by cmannequin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is a very blue toned pink lipstick. It really is what many people have described it as, a cool lilac barbie pink. I suggest a gloss to tone it down. As for formula, I have semi dry lips as they do tend to flake/peel on me if I do not regularly apply chapstick. I also exfoliate my lips 3 times a week. However this still sunk into my lip lines a bit and emphasized minor dry patches. I do not recommend this for those with dry chapped lips! No strong noticeable smell as far as I can tel, but I still don't like this lipstick. I am Asian and have a fair complexion (NC20-25 ) and I have a strong yellow undertone, but this looked completely horrid against my skin! Clashed against it and made my skin look very sallow and sick. Even at my tannest (NC25-30) it still looked bad, It seems to work on others that have strong yellow undertones/warm toned, so I am not completely sure as too why it makes my appearance look worse. I'm not sure what it is, but for reference MAC's creamcup had similar effects too. My lips are not pale, they have a decent rosey pink coloring. Normal lasting power of a lipstick. If you are talking or eating, you'll need to reapply. This lipstick made me look scary, will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2012 11:53:00 PM More reviews by rawortley

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This color is GREAT! It was the 1st step in switching from a gloss girl to a lipstick girl. I love it, I was so happy to get it home and it NOT turn out some horrid color that look nothing like the lipstick did in the clear top. I have always loved matte lips just had so many bad experiences with lipsticks not being what they appeared. HELLO MAKEUP ALLEY TIMES! U can thank GOD usually stop that from happening by looking at a quick review or 2 on the internet. But this a very pretty color. I hate that I see people leaving bad reviews when really its a cool color, and if ure warmed tone then of course its not gonna look good, but thats not the lipsticks fault every color doesnt look good on everyone. Chances are if u are cool toned your gonna enjoy this, hard not to!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 9:16:00 PM More reviews by lilipusion

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hello (:

So I've heard so much about this product, and thought I MUST HAVE IT!
I went to Shoppers Drug-mart shortly afterwards and luckily the lipstick was on sale for $3.99, and the regular price was around $10.00! So quite an investment.
When I had first tried it, I wasn't sure if I would like it or not... I'm a light beige color in the winter, and can become a warm beige in the summer, so I wasn't sure if it really went with my skin color. But after trying it on again, I absolutely loved it!
When I use it I do major foundation/concealer/and powder because for me, my face needs to be spotless to pull off this color, some black Lashblast mascara, and a thick black line on your top lash line!
So the price for what I got it for was a great price! I don't buy expensive makeup.. so I thought $10.00 for a lipstick was expensive.
The tube the lipstick comes in is cute, not exactly the best tube, but certainly not the worst... it was just plain- but fine by me.
The product itself came out as a really pretty barbie pink/ pale pink kind of color, it had some lilac undertones, so if you don't like the matte finish the Revlon Lip gloss in the color lilac would go perfectly with it! Although matte, I didn't find the lipstick drying, but still make sure to add some lip balm before applying (I advice the EOS lipbalm).
And the color stayed on from 7:40 in the morning till about.... lunch time. I worked out right after lunch, so I could have easily sweat it off.
I've also heard that Pink Pout is almost a replica of Mac's Snob, so if your not into buying expensive lipsticks then you should definitely buy this. I sure will! :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2012 1:46:00 AM More reviews by ballet7xx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this was my favorite lipstick for a really long time! at one point I was wearing it everyday. I was close to finishing my tube but then I lost it, I'll probably purchase it again sometime in the future

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2012 5:05:00 PM More reviews by MBL718

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is cool I try not to apply to much because it starts to look crazy on me. I'm NC 45 in mac and I think this color compliments me. I call it my pornstar lipstick lol

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 1:40:00 PM More reviews by hellozainab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

LOVE this colour! Great wearable everyday colour, looks soft and pretty on my lips. It is very cool toned, so if you have a warm skin tone I'd stay clear of it. I tried it on my sister who has a very different olive-toned complexion, and it looked terrible on her. So take that for what you will.
I really love the formula too- it's not drying at all, and the matte finish looks very natural on your lips.

Another thing- revlon released a new lipstick fairly recently as part of their lustre collection called 'primrose'. It's an almost exact dupe for Pink Pout. I was a little annoyed with myself for buying, basically, two identical lipsticks. -__- Oh well, I love them both so much. hah. But seriously, Primrose is a great alternative if you don't like the matte finish!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2012 8:36:00 PM More reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a pretty neutral pink color. considering it is a matte, I don't find it to be too drying, which is a plus.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2012 3:58:00 PM More reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pink Pout is a gorgeous baby pink color with lilac undertones. I have very fair Asian skin, and this lipstick is a barbie pink on me. It absolutely gorgeous paired with a smokey eye. For a matte lipstick, it is not drying at all and highly pigmented. But I do usually wear a lip gloss on top of it. (I know that defeats the point of a matte lipstick - but matte lipsticks tend to have higher pigmentation.)

My only complaint is that it does fade away in about an hour or two, but reapplying is not an issue for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2012 5:17:00 PM More reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This shade has light lilac undertones and pastel pink. Great tone for my pale asian skin but NO yellow undertones (I have ash blonde hair) It glides on dry though and seems to disappear in less than an hour. But the shade is amazing and I can actually wear this with minimal makeup, meaning it's a natural tone of pink on me. It's a little brighter on me than Angel by MAC, and I just love it. I've been loyal to Maybelline which is dumb, because Revlon has far more shades that match my skin tone so well! Just use a lipbrush and apply lip moisturizer and mix it into your lips w/the lipstick and you're good to go.
For reference I'm:
EL Doublewear- Tawny
MUFE- 125
Lancome Dualfinish- Matte Nu3
MAC Studiofix-NC30
BobbiB- Natural

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2012 8:53:00 PM More reviews by xBubbleBathx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Pretty baby pink that is cool with lilac tones. It's matte but isn't dry, it's creamy. Yes it's just as good as MAC or NARS. I'm very happy I got it, I like it better then Snob.

Is this review helpful? Yes No