Bare Escentuals Kabuki Brush

2.6

444 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I received my BE Kabuki brush as part of the starter kit.
I would NEVER buy this brush.....ever. It is rough on the skin & doesn't grab enough mineral foundation. If you want to use mineral foundation, definitely go out & buy a different kabuki brush. Even if it's one from Target! Your mineral makeup will look better & your skin will thank you for it!
After several washings, it gets even more stiff & prickly. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/5/2010 4:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Definitely not a soft brush. It feels very rough on my skin, and almost agitates it. I do not want a makeup brush that makes my skin freak out and more sensitive than it already is. The only reason this merits 3 stars is for its coverage; it achieves a pretty full coverage as it is supposed to


on 3/25/2010 3:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this brush sucks. Not only is it not a soft brush at all, but mine fell apart within 2 months of use. I emailed the bare escentuals team and they told me I could buy a replacement brush.


Between the bad customer service and crappy brush, I wont be buying from them again!


on 3/23/2010 1:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely hate this product. At first, the brush seemed to work okay (and that's just being nice by saying that). After a wash or two, the brush quality just went downhill. The brush is very harsh to the skin and sheds like crazy. After a few washes, the brush seems like it turned into broom. The quality just does not uphold just like many other Bare Escentuals brushes being produced because they all seem to have the same problem.


on 3/22/2010 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The only reason I wouldn't buy this brush again is that I have purchased new brushes.

I thought the bristles where a little stiff, definitely a better price than MAC's brush, I would only use this as an all over face brush, for applying my setting powder but my MAC 129 is so much better and worth every penny


on 3/17/2010 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Really horrible brush, comes with the beginners kit which I bought but deeply regret. It sheds like crazy and feels irritating on the skin.


on 3/5/2010 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Agree. Scratchy and irritating. One of the worst brushes ever.


on 2/28/2010 11:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This brush is super scratchy and irritating. It literally 'hurts' my face to use. There are WAY better brushes than this. I prefer MAC.


on 2/26/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush irritates my face and sheds. Stay away.


on 2/7/2010 5:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I find this brush to be very hard and scratchy on my face. I never reach for it if I have any other brush at all that I can use instead. I also found that it shed quite a bit more than other equivalently priced brushes, particularly when washed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Rose Radiance

76 reviews
image

Faux Tan

257 reviews
Back to Top