April 23, 2014 | 1024 users online

Lip Gloss - Revlon - Super Lustrous - Pink Whisper 130 (LE)

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2010 8:58:00 PM More reviews by grantlauren

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love, Love, Love this gloss. Beautiful color, just enough shine. I like a nude lip, so this works great over my Mac cream cup. Not a sticky feeling at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2010 9:50:00 AM More reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Pink Whisper is a pretty baby pink color and has pearl gloss look.I am very happy with my Pink Whisper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2010 6:42:00 AM More reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a good quality lip gloss, but the colour is just okay. In my opinion, it's not the best pink, but depends on your personal taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2009 12:44:00 AM More reviews by ingrid88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Lovely baby pink colour. It can look slighty mauve sometimes. Revlon lipglosses are smooth and not sticky at all, and they last a pretty long time on your lips. It has a slight pearlescent to it but not frosty or glittery. Would purchase again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2009 1:01:00 AM More reviews by cdao

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great l/g- it's a pale pink with a great shine. lasts like a regular lip gloss. doesn't dry out the lips. great light pink to wear with dark smokey eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2009 12:19:00 AM More reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

~ I really love the Super Lustrous lipgloss line from Revlon. Its by far the best lipgloss- it even beats out my MAC lipglosses by a mile. I have been wanting to get pink whisper for the longest time and finally purchased it today. This lipgloss is so beautiful. Its a light baby pink with a gold sheen and Im happy to say that its a my lips but better product! Most of the time I love a pale lip, and with this gloss applied over a pale lipstick it creates the most gorgeous porn star glossy pink lips- and by itself its actually very pigmented ( and I mean PIGMENTED lol my lips are red naturally and this cover them up completely! almost like MAC's underage just not as creamy looking) and goes on smooth and not goopy and as a light pale shimmery pink nude. From what I have read in the reviews, many people find this frosty, I don't detect any kind of frost in this and if there was frost I would not wear it because I detest frosty lipglosses and lipsticks. If you are looking for that perfect pink, or perfect gloss for that matter you have to check out this color and line from Revlon. Its affordable, beautiful and my favorite! :) ♥

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/7/2009 4:05:00 PM More reviews by tubbylove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Well I got this lip gloss back in June for only $3.99 CAD which is quite cheap for the brand Revlon. This is a light frosty pink colour more suitable for cooler skin tones like fair-fair medium. I am quite tan so when I applied this lip gloss it didn't look as natural. This colour looks better for younger adults (pre-teens-mid 20's) the colour looks kinda young and the sparkles are a little too much and the lip gloss is not that glossy, it is ok for the price! Will re-purchase if on sale

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2009 1:45:00 PM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this for $5.94 USD at Walmart. I personally don't find it too frosty at all--more shiny. It very creamy and feels very moisturizing as its name promises. I like layering this over Revlon's Nude Attitude lipstick for the perfect nude lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2009 5:29:00 PM More reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Gorgeous pale pink with cool undertones that looked nice with my pale pale skin and smokey eyes.

I wouldn't reccomend it if you have deeper skin as it may be too pale and frosty!

It was also long lasting compared to my other glosses and not too sticky!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2009 4:19:00 AM More reviews by iramasson

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great quality and all but not a great colour. Really dissappointed. Looks too frosty just like everyone else has mentioned. Looks blue-pink on my pigmented lips which is not flattering at all. I wish I could return it....I don't know what skin tones it could suit....

Is this review helpful? Yes No