BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1234 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 3/10/2015 7:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I so wanted to love this bronzer because it has so many things going for it--it's matte, it's finely milled, and although expensive it lasts a long time. However, with my fair cool-toned skin it always looks orange. On somebody with a more neutral or warm skin tone it would look great, but for those of you with cool undertones, proceed with caution.



on 3/6/2015 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a matte bronzer with golden undertone. i would say this leans to cooler tone i guess? im asian with neutral undertone and i find this bronzer works perfectly on my skin tone. it looks very natural and effortless. honestly i cant even tell theres bronzer layered up on my cheek. i can only see natural contoured cheek. no im not exaggerating, i often got confused myself. i thought this product didnt do anything for me a.k.a invisible on my skin but when i wiped my cheek with makeup wipes, i thought where the hell my natural chiseled and contoured cheek went?! this is the best bronzer ive tried so far. ive been using it for almost a year and i havent even made a dent yet. a little goes a long way for me, which is good bcs i think the pricetag is quite hefty.
the brush that comes with it is soft and handy when i travel but i find it sheds quite easily so i use my own brush when im home. the texture is slightly powdery but it blends easily on my skin. as for the packaging, its cute and unique but sadly bulky. it takes up space in my makeup bag when i travel. overall i really like this bronzer and would repurchase if i ever finish. i would like to try another bronzer though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh course Im another person who gave into the hype! My favourite youtubers worshipped this stuff. I can see why! Its matte, its hella pigmented, and its a nice shade of brown.
Id recommend it for contour only, I feel like its not a fantastic 'bronzer' if you will. (eg: temples, foreheard, neck, chin) as I felt it went a bit muddy on my pale skin.

Would I buy it again?
Ive had it for over 6 months and Ive just hit pan, and I use it practically everyday.Id definitely buy again. I like it for the contour shade! Its so expensive to buy in Australia!!! :(

COLOUR: nice matte brown. bit muddy on pale skin.
PRICE: $51 - Benefit @ Myer

Quick about me:
Skin: I have oily t-zone, very oily around my nose, large pores, breakouts only on my jawline and occasionally on my chin. My skin is sensitive and hates pretty much everything!
Diet: I have just recently stop consuming dairy products and reducing my meat intake to see if that effects my skin. I also have increased my fruit and vegetables and water intake. Water has made a huge huge huge difference!!!
Lifestyle: gym goer, big lover of sports and outdoor activities.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hoola really is the perfect bronzer; feel free to believe the hype.

No shimmer, no glitter, good formula, blendable, no annoying orange undertone that brings out the inner Snooki, and oh man is it PIGMENTED. So pigmented, in fact, that I have to ever so gently tap my brush in the pan to avoid picking up too much product. Is it because my skin is so fair? I'm NC15-20, which is light but not VERY light... So I'm not sure.

Of course, it IS nice to have a pigmented product, because you only have to use the slightest amount. On the other hand, you have to be careful not to go overboard, and this can be tricky. When I first started using it my boyfriend would comment on the amount of bronzer I'd applied. But you do get used to it with time.

Despite this slight snag and my annoyance with the cheap cardboard packaging, it really deserves its 5 stars. Ultimately, it's the effect on your face/skin that should be rated... Although I do wish Benefit would stop trying to be cute and just give us something sleek, durable, and portable instead of a freaking cardboard box.

Picked it up at Douglas in the Netherlands for 33 euros, which is far too much. You can get a better deal at other stores; unfortunately, Benefit doesn't sell anywhere else in the Netherlands (to my knowledge, at least). At least you get a ton of product, and I expect it to last me ages.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this bronzer and have been using it for some time. It has no shimmer or sparkle so it looks more natural. Also I have had the same one for like 3 years and i'm just "hitting pan". BUT I don't care for the packaging. It's too clunky for travel and takes up a lot of space. Also i've noticed as i'm getting to the bottom it seems to be coming off more orange. Maybe i've just had it too long??


on 3/2/2015 11:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Personally, I've heard people raving about their love for this bronzer for years and I finally got my hands on them about half a year ago. Truth be told, I was a bit disappointed when I bought it and tried it out. The color was orangey on my skin and the price was ridiculous. Even though I don't live in Taiwan anymore, I heard that the price for Hoola in Asia was around 43 USD, which is just ridiculous considering how much cheaper it is in the U.K. and America. I felt like there are a lot more bronzers out there that are better than this and cheaper than this, so I wouldn't purchase this again.


on 2/27/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this bronzer. I'm really pale (Mac nw13) and I was scared of bronzers before I tried this but now I use it everyday. Doesn't go on really dark but can be built but to a dark tan brown if that's what you're looking for.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm very fair so its hard for me to find bronzers that aren't too dark. I really love the color pigment of Hoola and I use this product multiple times a week for almost a year and still havn't hit pan. The reason I took off a star is because if I wear it too many times in one week I start to breakout where I've put it, but that's only if I've worn it everyday in a row for days. I do recommend this for those with fair skin.


on 2/24/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

love love LOVE this product!! I mostly use it as a contour on my PPP NW15 skin. I like how it is a mid-tone matte, as I'm not really a fan of shimmery bronzer or contour. I do feel like they could put a little more thought into the packaging, considering the price(but that's benefit for ya) Would definitely re-purchase if I lost it :)


on 2/24/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I finally caved and got this and am glad to say for me it is definitely worth the reviews and 'hype'. I am NC20 and this is just about near-perfect for me. While I do maybe wish this was just the slightest hair/touch darker, it is still about near-perfect for me.

No shimmer, no orange-look, just a nice contour/bronzer.
Applies easily with pretty much any brush I use without getting 'too much' in one spot. I will say I do not care for the brush that comes with it, but that is just personal preference. Would be nice if they maybe sold the brush separately or did not include it at all and cut the price a little, but I digress. The brush to me has no bearing on the performance nor my rating...Just a side-note. ;)

Builds up/layers nicely, if needed/wanted. Stays true to color and does not irritate my skin, no scent that I can detect (and my nose is pretty sensitive) and it did not irritate my skin at all. As well for the price it should be all of those things, but often that is not always the case! But I was just pleasantly surprised that to me this is definitely worth the positive reviews. My only complaint is the packaging. I know some like the packaging, but I don't. Generally speaking I am not a fan of these 'boxed' blushes and bronzers though. But again, that does not factor into my rating or the performance of this product....Just a little side-note, again. ;)

I can see this lasting a long time. Have had it since this past summer and it still looks 'like new'....Would and will re-purchase...


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1233 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top