December 20, 2014 | 1361 users online

Eyeliner - Make Up For Ever - Aqua Eyes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(119 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/31/2011 10:27:00 PM More reviews by daisygirlorama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Does not last on water line or any other line.

Fades on top.

Moves to corners of water line in less than an hour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2011 1:52:00 PM More reviews by stellartois

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hands down best eyeliner I've ever used and I've tried EVERYTHING from MAC Fluidline, Stila Paint Pots, BB Gel liners, etc etc, the list goes on. I have very oily lids and most pencil liners smudge and smear on me within a couple of hours. This stuff stays all day, even on my waterline. It glides on smoothly with no tugging and comes in a range of gorgeous colors. LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2010 3:48:00 AM More reviews by angelswing

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

pro: the color is ok
con: definitely not for my super oily eyelids, it smears right after I put it on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2010 6:18:00 AM More reviews by Zelah90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I'm really impressed with how waterproof it is! I had tried washing my face with the eyeliner on & it doesn't even move. It's also smooth to glide on & highly pigmented. I would say it's worth buying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2010 11:30:00 AM More reviews by tallchickjen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE LOVE these eyeliners- I was shocked to read some of the negative reviews. I was thrilled to find these. Daily, I either wear these or Bobbi Brown's gel liners. These come in an amazing array of colors (though I have not found the perfect brown for me). I found a gorgeous purple, subdued blue, and nice gray-black. Only downside I found is they seem to sharpen down quick, so I feel like I repurchase relatively quickly. They go on easily, last all day, and you can get a fine point or smudge them out. Love and will keep repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2010 3:07:00 PM More reviews by smoothtalkin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I line my upper and lower waterline and it does smudge in both corners. I bounce between this liner and MAC automatic liner. Both smudge and neither is fantastic. Still looking for something that will last 12 hrs in my waterline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2010 8:57:00 PM More reviews by toutlemonde

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought Aqua Eyes in a dark brown color (2L) and it's by far my favorite eyeliner I've tried. It goes on very smoothly with no tugging, looks great on, and doesn't wear off easily. I normally have a LOT of trouble with keeping eyeliner on. I do it at home, walk out my door satisfied, see my reflection somewhere and wonder what happened. But this doesn't smudge/ fade/ mysteriously make you ugly. I tested it out on my hand to see what would happen if I did my best to smudge it. Of course after a while it faded, but it never smudged to other parts of my hand. Hooray!
Anyway, it's a little expensive ($17) and I was very reluctant to buy it, but I'm very glad I did. I'll go drugstore with anything else, but I'm definitely sticking with this eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2010 2:11:00 PM More reviews by Viesha

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Color is decent and does last but the actual pencil dries out after a few months and tugs on the eye like nobody's business. Considering the price, I don't see how it's a value. Also, after sharpening, the tip breaks off, leaving the pencil useless. I'm going with Urban Decay next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2010 4:47:00 AM More reviews by ens

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I tough this is as a good as advertised. But, it doesnt. It is smudge all over my eyes. Difficult to be cleaned and easily broken.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2010 1:50:00 AM More reviews by SLuu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have no idea if i would buy this eyeliner again, it's okay and pretty decent. Very creamy and glides on nicely, takes about two minutes to dry. It does smudge but i havent found a waterliner that doesnt...... if you have oily skin then expect to have raccoon smudges at the end of the day, It takes some time to remove all of it off but not too difficult. I would keep searching for a better eyeliner

Is this review helpful? Yes No