November 20, 2014 | 1648 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Starbucks - Napkins



image 0

rated 4.8(128 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2011 7:06:00 PM More reviews by Ultrapink

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Would you buy this product again?....YES!!! Hahahahhaha...I really love starbucks, but it's dirt expensive in Spain (the smaller size price makes 3 regular ones!!!!) but I always come back to pick up my beloved caramel macchiato and these magical napkins. I've been to this evening and when I was stocking up them, the waitress came and asked me: "excuse me ma'am (ma'am??? I'm 27 gosh!!!) did you split your coffee?"
Hahahahah ahhahahaahhaa....and I just started laughing and I explained her they were to keep my olies at bay. She just could not believe it, but a couple of minutes later, she came and said: "they're perfect for blotting! And they're for free! I've been working here for 3 years and I had no idea!" and then she invited me to a pop cake!!! ;D
Just amazing product!!! Thank you very much MUA reviewrs!!!
UPDATE: OH NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! I'm so sad because they've changed regular napkins to recycled ones and they are not the same quality. Don't get me wrong, I'm happy for recycling but these new napkins are not as soft as the others. They make a nice job with oilies as well but I feel them a little bit rough, and of course, the colour is awful!!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2011 6:41:00 PM More reviews by francescashelby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hells yes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2011 6:19:00 PM More reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

These are great! I still prefer my HG blotting sheets but hey, these are free and they work! Would definitely recommend and will be visiting Starbucks more regularly hehe :). One napkin will last a while, you can rip it and just use enough to do your face without wasting the rest of the napkin. Waste not, want not!

Great packaging - nice and easy to reach in there and grab about 20/30 napkins haha.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2011 4:55:00 PM More reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love finding out about these awesome little beauty tricks! Yes, the Starbucks napkins are a perfect alternative to oil-absorbing sheets. They're free, they're eco-friendly, (made of recycled materials), and they're effective. The size of the napkins are quite big considering the size of your face, so you can always double up by cutting these in half. Always remember to grab a few extra when you pick up your coffee! I think any of those recycled brown paper napkins might do the trick (I'll have to give Dunkin Donuts napkins a try one day LOL).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2010 8:03:00 PM More reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was at Starbucks last night and told me friend about this trick. She didn't believe me so I grabbed one and blotted my nose/forehead with it. When I showed her under the light she couldn't believe her eyes! I hope Starbucks don't start charging for napkins when the whole beauty world finds out about this trick and stops purchasing blotting papers! They're free, they're easy to keep in your purse and they work like a charm. Why not? Share this beauty trick with everyone you know! Trips to Starbucks just got even better :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2010 4:33:00 AM More reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Hahahahaha this is why I love MakeupAlley. Any recycled napkins will work - they don't have to be Starbucks.

Work just as great as blotting sheets and best part - they're freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2010 5:28:00 AM More reviews by phyllistaylor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These are okay blotters for oily skin. Actual blotter sheets work better of course but since napkins are free I have stopped buying blotter sheets completely. I blot my face a couple times a day with napkins and to a student they are an absolute gift!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2010 3:34:00 PM More reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOLed when I first saw that MUA reviewed napkins, but then I read some of the reviews and thought I would try it. When I was at Starbucks I grabed a few and then put them in my purse and honestly forgot about them. I was out and about one hot day and caught a glimpse of my shiny forehead in a mirror...yucky. I then remembered the Starbucks napkins in my purse and went to the bathroom and used one to blot my t-zone and they worked very well. I will never have to buy blotting papers again. Thanks MUA!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2010 3:18:00 PM More reviews by cerecita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MOVE OVER starbucks napkins....cuz...

TIM HORTON's Napkins are BETTER! LOL

seriously, i compared, and timmies is better at blotting oil

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2010 11:38:00 AM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Seriously it deosn't have to be Starbucks napkins, but they do seem to hold together better for some reason. You can use for blotting excess oil and ALSO for blotting lipstick off, which is what I primarily use it for. It won't leave little fibers behind like tissue paper. I find it pretty funny that indepently women have discovered this random beauty tool. This is testimony that woman (and men alike) spend a lot of stinking time in Starbucks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No