OPI Koala Bear-y

4.8

77 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/6/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A magnificent deep magenta/hot pink cream - and this is coming from a pink snob. Very malibu-esq with an air of exotic confidence; it's bright red's flirtatious younger cousin. Koala Bear-y has everything that I look for in a great shade: rich color, nice formula (applies wonderfully opaque with just one coat), dries quickly, and has staying power. And, of course, the color must be hot! I have trouble finding deep hot pinks that aren't overly florescent or too red; the closest I've come is Chanel's Splendeur - which I love - but is a little darker than this. Koala Bear-y is great for summer because it's nice and bright. I find that it is a true pink and is temptingly glossy. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a beautiful shade of rasberry, fucia and pink! I love this. Great spring color. It applies easily and you only need 1 coat. My nails look professionally done. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2010 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dark fucshia pink with red undertone. Creme. Perfect finish for pedi. My first OPI:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2010 5:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

OPI's are generally very good, but once in a while you get one that is exceptionally good. This is koala bear-y! It applies like butter, you could get away with one coat. The colour is beautiful, very flattering, happy colour.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this colour! It really brightens your fingers esp in the summer! It is such a happy colour, not in your face hot pink but a gorgeous pink! I don't really know how to describe it! It is really pretty, abit of a raspberry color? I'm NW42/45 & it doesn't look crazy on me, it looks pretty! Not too bright or shocking!


<3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS! This is an absolutely GORGEOUS dark pink polish. Get it - or be square!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2009 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! A very mature yet young pink! I paired this with A Little Less Conversation (polka dots) and it was an adorable combo! Would highly rec. this to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2009 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This colour is so pretty! It feels like a very retro, summery shade of dark pink. I only need natural nail base coat and one coat of polish to achieve a glossy, opaque finish with no streaks. This is definitely one of my favourite polishes and I wear it as both a mani and a pedi.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2009 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color at the nail spa I picked it because it looked so pretty in the bottle. It was applied on my toes and fingers. It was so pretty people actually complimented the polish. It's a glossy matte grown up yet flirty pink shade. Definately gonna be one of my spring and summer staples. It lasted 5 days on my fingers though I touched it p with gloss by day 3 very good staying I'm in the health field and I wash my hands a lot most polish last for 2 days if I'm lucky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2009 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Fun raspberry color. Looks great in the summer.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top