January 31, 2015 | 973 users online

Treatments (Face) - Philosophy - The Oxygen Peel



image 0

rated 3.4(79 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/13/2007 1:06:00 PM More reviews by graikat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This seems pretty nice, so far. It certainly didn't burn or tingle. I saw immediate results. My skin was brighter and the acne scars/pigmentation were more even. If I have a flare up later, I will update.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2006 11:28:00 AM More reviews by westcoastgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this peel, it makes my face clearer and brighter. It is the only peel by philosophy that works with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/4/2006 10:47:00 AM More reviews by purplegirlie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm not sure what to make of this. I didn't "feel" anything when the product was on my face, which made me wonder if it was working at all. But when I rinsed the peel off, my face was DEFINITELY much brighter and clearer. That effect lasted less than an hour, unfortunately. Then it was back to the way my skin was before using the peel--no better, no worse. My mother used this at the same time I did, and she, too, didn't feel anything. When she rinsed off the peel, her face looked about five shades LIGHTER than normal--you could absolutely see a difference in comparison with the lower part of her neck. It was odd! If you're an extreme chalkface like me, that might be a desired side effect; but my mom is more beige in color, and the effect was startling, to say the least. Thankfully, it didn't last. Unfortunately, nothing much about this peel DOES seem to last. For the price, I don't think it's worth it. I have high expectations for Philosophy because so many of their products are fantastic; sadly, this does not fall into the "fantastic" category.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2006 8:48:00 PM More reviews by mjlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the microdelivery peel system (love, love, love!) so i thought i'd give this a try ... ive used 5 of them and cant notice ANY change at all ... such a waste! wouldnt buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/20/2006 4:24:00 AM More reviews by carolineee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Like the first 2-3 times I tried it, I liked it. I think I liked it because it was something new in my skincare regimen. After that, it got really tiresome to get the gel to form then slab on some foam which drips like heck.

It doesn't do anything with my blackheads. My pores feels tighter but it doesn't look smaller. It doesn't really do anything to your skin other than it soft. And you can buy a moisturizing mask for way cheaper and one that isn't such a hassle to put on.

I won't buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/23/2006 2:46:00 PM More reviews by socalwahine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I decided to try this after a Sephora saleslady recommeneded it. It didn't really do anything and caused some yucky blemishes. The mixing of the capsule powder and water was a bit messy, and I wasn't really comfortable applying the hydrogen peroxide foam to my face. I will be returning this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2006 10:26:00 AM More reviews by meowycat

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product was a hit with me because I have sensitive skin and hoped for the best after I applied it to my face. I loved the look and feel of my face after using it. It also works well with other skincare lines and when I applied my moisturizer my face glowed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2006 7:03:00 PM More reviews by ewiggs26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence with this peel. I tried it out and I like how soft it makes my skin. As for improving it, I don't know yet. I recentely read that the main ingredient in this peel,hydrogen peroxide is dangerous for the skin. It's supposed to generate free radicals and keep the skin from repairing itself. I'm kind of hesitant to use this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2006 5:48:00 PM More reviews by crystalzi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing!!! Tne more you use it the better the results. I crack up when I see people give bad reviews on their first try. This stuff is not a miracle worker hehe. Anyhoo I have used it twice and I am already hooked. My skin feels like a baby's butt and my skin was glowing for days after I used it. Im using it with the acne kit and my skin hasnt looked this good in years!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2006 9:54:00 AM More reviews by islandgrrl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i swear by this product. i keep it and philosophy's microdelivery peel on hand at all times. i find myself using the microdelivery peel with greater frequency because it is easier to apply. but when the pores on my oily skin become congested, nothing clears them out better than the oxygen peel. as another reviewer suggested, i leave it on longer than the 3 minute suggestion (usually 5-6 minutes). the results are immediate and amazing. oily/combo girls who are frustrated with their skin should be greatly aided by this peel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No