December 18, 2014 | 1677 users online

Palettes - Sonia Kashuk - Hidden Agenda Concealer Palette



image 0

rated 4.0(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by msuh94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this product because it is so convenient. It has a salmon colored shade for dark circles, a green tinted shade to counteract redness, a light beige color, and a translucent powder. I would be able to just throw just this and a brush in my purse for quick touch ups. Although, I have no use for the light beige color because it is too light for me. Also, I am not a fan of the shimmer in the translucent powder. Even though the shimmer is not overkill and you can only see it up close, I would prefer not having a powder to be shimmery so when you touch up you won't have to keep adding shimmer to your face.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2010 6:27:00 PM More reviews by cmorrell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great palette. It contains three concealers - one lighter, one darker, and one green-tinted. I like to mix the dark and light for blemish covering and then use the green for areas around my nose and chin. I don't wear foundation everyday because this concealer allows for great coverage, making foundation obsolete if your skin is relatively clear. It also comes with a skin colored powder, which I never use, but it's there. I will most likely come back to this concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2010 10:19:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is absolutely phenomenal. I got it cause I had heard great things about it from YouTube gurus. There's three (creamy) concealers. One for my under eye area, blemishes and the lifesaver green neutralizing concealer. I use all of these on a day to day basis. The under eye concealer is nice and light and really brightens up my eyes. The concealer to cover up blemishes is a nice tan color, suiting me well for my medium skin, especially in the summer. The green concealer has been my love the most out of this palette. I'd never been an advocate for green concealers, but was open to try it. Needless to say, I've fallen for them, particularly this one. It's creamy(like all the other concealers in this palette), neutralizes redness precisely and blends well into my skin. The eye concealer setting powder is also extraordinary. I've never used a under eye powder thats worked so well at not accentuating the lines under my eyes and keeps my concealer in place. It's fantastic. This product blows my NARS concealer out of the park. I would recommend this to ANYONE. Go and try it, you won't regret it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/17/2010 11:19:00 PM More reviews by orientalxxpress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Absolutely adore this product! I was so sad when I read reviews about it discontinuing a while back. I bought mine at Target for $10 I believe. It's not a bad price in comparison to the higher end concealers, and you get three different shades. I use the one on the top right for my under eyes, and the bottom left for any scarring or blemishes. It works like a charm and doesn't cake up at all. I don't use the powder seeing as how I have my foundation for that. The top left I have no use for, but I could use it as an under the brow-bone highlight or near my tear duct to make my eyes appear more awake. I'd definitely purchase this again! Get it while it's hot because it's usually always sold out at Target! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2010 1:54:00 AM More reviews by rocknrolljane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

First off, don't use cream concealers for the undereye if you have remotely dry/combination skin. This goes with ANY of the cream concealers I've tried. Use I liquid concealer, I've used Maybelline mineral power with great sucess until I found out that they still test on animals. I love NYX and I will probably try their liquid concealer for undereyes.

If you want to camouflage redness, acne, or acne scars, then this is your go to HG concealer product for the price. I like to blend some of the olive green and skin-toned concealer on my acne and blend it out. I don't really use the setting powder included, as I prefer E.L.F.'s High Definition Powder to set all of my makeup or just a skin toned loose powder.

TIP: Don't use a skin-toned powder to set your under eye concealer, no matter what...it will noticeably settle into your fine lines!

I love the packaging and portability of the product, the creamy shades will mix and match for light to medium light skin tones. Don't use if you have darker toned skin as I don't feel the colors will blend into the skin which is essential for an effective concealer. You don't want a lighter color drawing attention to problem areas.

As long as you understand what this product should be used for, I think you will enjoy the product....make sure if you moisturize and exfoliate if you are having issues with dry flaky spots showing up under your concealer and foundation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2010 5:58:00 PM More reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after hearing so much hype about it from a few Makeup Gurus on youtube. It only comes in two shade in a package, and none of them matched my skin tone. I'm Vietnamese, and this even looked yellow on me. It also didn't look very natural at all, which was the look i was going for. Luckily, Target did accept the return.

On the bright side, Sonia Kashuk brushes are pretty decent and have a really nice quality. (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/22/2010 3:16:00 PM More reviews by SayoonaraSadness

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was excited to get this after reading the good reviews, got to the nearest Target and bought the last one on the shelf. I figured it must be that good. Upon application I noticed I had some trouble trying to match the colors to make it look natural on me, and staying power wasn't much of anything. I also noticed that after figuring out the right shade to apply I couldn't stick with this concealer because I've developed these tiny bumps near my nose area where I apply for the broken capillaries. I've never had them before and I absolutely freaked and immediately stopped using this. It went away fairly quick but I haven't touched this since.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I rarely get to a Target so when I did I was really excited to try this palette based on the great reviews...sorry but I can't add to the raves for this one, although I can see why some have loved it. The Pros: great selection of colours that include one tinted slightly yellow, one peach and one with a slight olive undertone that I imagine would work well to cover redness. Solid, hinged compact that doesn't feel flimsy and includes 3 light-medium concealers and a fairly translucent powder to set. The downside for me was these are far too drying for an undereye concealer; no matter how much eye cream I glopped on underneath or which brush I tried, [or fingers] this went on a bit thicker and dryer than my cream-based concealers and emphasized every fine line. Setting with the powder only intensified that effect. I think if you don't have a dry undereye area, and/or fine lines, these might work much better, but for me - a disappointment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2010 5:00:00 PM More reviews by photographsNwhite08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

ANOTHER update 12/10/12: I still have this and I still use it a lot...but not for concealing my under eye area. I find this to be quite drying now, maybe because I've had it for over two years, lol. But still very creamy, it's just pretty dry whenever I apply it to my skin.

Update on 05/23/10: The more and more I use this, the more I see wrong with it....as far as concealing my under eye circles. NOW, for my redness, this definitely does the trick. The weird thing that I've noticed is that it's kinda cakey under my eyes, but on the rest of my face, it is not. Makes no sense. I've downgraded to a "4" instead of "5" because of that reason, but I still use the crap out of this thing. Still recommend.

I was introduced to this whenever I was doing a CP with someone from Canada and it was the first time that I had ever heard of Sonia Kashuk, lol. I know...pitiful, lol. But anyway...I decided to find one on here and I absolutely LOVE IT!!! I've tried many other concealers within my price range and NOTHING came even close to doing the job. I definitely recommend this to anyone! This was the only concealer that hid my redness and I can't live without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2010 11:55:00 PM More reviews by trautman

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

This review is for the palette without the mirror and brushes...So I was about to purchase a Laura Mercier concealer (which is also a good concealer as it's sooo creamy) when I rediscovered this gem in my drawer. I have no idea how I managed to toss this one aside. The concealer isn't as creamy as LM, but it's creamy enough and works really good to cover up blemishes and a few red marks on my face. I have dry skin and find if I moisturize before hand this blends really easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No