December 22, 2014 | 1314 users online

Lip Gloss - The Body Shop - born lippy - strawberry



image 0

rated 3.8(93 reviews)

Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2008 5:49:00 PM More reviews by SophH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells great and does moisturise well but for NZ$16 it's a bit over the top. It gives your lips are slight sheen and a bit of colour but I think I'd rather buy a cheaper lipbalm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2008 11:03:00 PM More reviews by makikay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This one smells just as yummy as the watermelon one!
It moisturizes my lips, and it gives it a glossy red tint, I love it.
The pot lasts a long time too!

I don't usually like lipglosses you have to dip your fingers into, but I can live with this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/23/2008 4:43:00 AM More reviews by mingaling88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yum this stuff smells soooo good!! It does an ok job of moisturizing my lips..so I won't repurchase this again..but the scent is sooo good..mmmmmm

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2008 3:16:00 AM More reviews by celineC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this lip balm! it's my second favorite scent next to the watermelon. this strawberry one gives a nice sheen and color to the lips and again it smells great. stays on for a fair amount of time and is natural to look at.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2008 8:19:00 PM More reviews by VegasGlossJunkie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I lovvvvve this gloss, I've been buying it since I was a kid. It gives wonderful color and shine and smells awesome. It's a bit annoying to apply since it comes in a pot, but totally worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2008 10:20:00 AM More reviews by dancer56

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am completely addicted to this lip gloss. I love the smell, like strawberry candy. It's moisturizing, gives sheer colour, and smells amazing. HG!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2008 1:20:00 PM More reviews by fcb247

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product. It provides moisture, color, and shine all in one. I do not know why people say this is sticky...it doesnt stick at all. It smells great and its really cheap. I live in San Francisco and its kinda cold right now, so it protects my lips from the elements. Go out and purchase it for yourself!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2008 3:39:00 PM More reviews by mscaitlin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Delicious smell, but I find it does not help with my winter dry lips at all. Also, it doesn't last very long. I wouldn't buy it again, I much prefer something stronger and more effective (also cheaper) like Carmex.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/24/2008 6:20:00 AM More reviews by midnight_plue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

pretty colour. smells sweet n nice.
and as a lipbalm it's not moisturizing enough. >_<

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/12/2007 12:50:00 AM More reviews by Katie1987

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Overall I would by this product again based on the price (only $6.95 AUD) and I like the smell of strawberries on my lips. I hate the packaging in a pot (gets under nails), it isnt very moisturising (in fact I find it abit drying), and its a bit sticky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No