MAC #209 Eye liner

4.3

142 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/22/2009 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate this brush , it's wayyyyy to thick to line my eyes . I should go for the 210 instead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/22/2009 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush. It makes it so easy to make a thin , thik line. I use it with Mac blacktrack Fluidline and it is amazing. I love that the bristles are so firm too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2009 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why this is marketed as a liner brush- it does the thickest, dumbest looking lines ever! I have and love the 208 and the 210 (which is WAAAAY thinner than the 209)- they do better, thinner and more precise lines than the 209. Out of all of my MAC brushes, I this is the only one I regret purchasing.


on 6/21/2009 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This works great with fluidlines, I always use this for precision rather than an angled brush, they never works with small eyes.


on 6/20/2009 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great liner brush, and the only one I use with MAC's Fluidlines. It's soft, firm enough to create a smooth line, and the perfect width. I've had mine for a couple of years, and it's still got a lot of life left.


on 6/20/2009 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this to tightline with MAC's Fluidlines gel liners and find it very good for that purpose. It takes longer than a flat wide liner brush, but I find I have more control. It's appropriately stiff and of course because it is very high-quality the bristles never fray. I think liner brushes are very much a matter of personal preference and that you have to try a couple before you find the one that works for you... and this one works well for me!


on 6/15/2009 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite brush ever for gel eyeliners!! Makes it so simple to make a thick line, thin line, winged eye - whatever you want, really. The bristles are very high quality, I've washed mine countless times and it looks like I just bought it. Very pleased with this buy, and if anything happens to it, I will definitely repurchase.


on 5/24/2009 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

i just bought this brush and couldn't be happier. all these years i thought i just couldn't line my eyes and it never occured to me that it could be my elf eyeliner brush wasn't good. so glad i bought it.....used with smashbox cream eyeliner in cavier and am loving life right now :)


on 5/13/2009 6:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this brush for applying eyeshadow below my lower eyelashes - easy to create the smoky eye this way. I also like to use 231 for this as well. I don't use the 209 brush for applying eyeliner because I think the bristles are a bit too soft. For applying eyeliner, I use 266 because the brush is slanted and makes for easy application with potted eyeliners.


on 3/20/2009 3:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Exactly what I needed, as this is my first gel eyeliner. I have been using the technakohl's and have come out looking gothic trying to apply the color to be more vibrant. I recently discovered fluidline, and think it is the most intense pretty eyeliner. It looks like a pro did my makeup, so I guess it's foolproof. LOVE IT!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top