September 21, 2014 | 2089 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - Basic Instinct



image 0

rated 3.0(79 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2005 12:14:00 AM More reviews by sumsam777

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very sexy smell. I like that it is a new scent. It will probably NOT be a staple scent. But I like it for now! Nice winter scent. But not too heavy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2005 10:57:00 AM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised at all the negative reviews on this one! I found it to be a lovely sexy, seductive scent. Then again, I've had a thing for patchouli lately. Love the packaging. It's fun and rather bling-bling! LOL! Scent lasts too. I think this is one to stay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2005 7:33:00 PM More reviews by hallieboo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I know that this isn't one of those fragrances that everyone will wear. That said I like it. It's different than most everything I smelled lately, the bottle is nice and the scent lasts. It's a floral w/ some patchouli base but it's not a dirty patchouli. Nice for evening or colder weather. Edit: Having compared this w/ Prada and Narciso Rodriguez, basic Instinct is the same as Narciso Rodriguez on me w/ a thousand times better lasting power. NR on me disappears almost instantly and I've tried layering etc. It is also a bit similar to Prada but not as warm. I have the Basic Instinct body lotion I will layer w/ my Prada and will update if it's a good combo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2005 10:58:00 AM More reviews by soozq77

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this a few days ago, what was I thinking. WAAAAyyy too strong and perfumey smelling. And the scent lasted and lasted. How come that never happens with the perfumes I love?! Returning it to the store today, will exchange for something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2005 8:51:00 PM More reviews by WendyW

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

If you like Angel, I think you may like this fragrance. Just didn't do anything for me. Way too spicy and sharp to me. Reminding me of Angel and Tabu.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/22/2005 2:56:00 PM More reviews by meow-mix

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Sorry to see so many poor reviews of this scent. I love it! It's deep and spicy, like Paloma or Coco. It reminds me of a long d/c scent by Avon called Everafter that I wore 15 years ago. It's definitely not a daytime or spring time scent. I don't particularly care for the packaging. A purple smoked glass cylinder? They could have been a little more creative.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2005 1:00:00 AM More reviews by Coccolina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I first smelled it at a store, I was like WTF??? Smells like something my granny would wear. But then I got a bottle for Xmas and after smelling and "analyzing" the smell for a while, I decided that it's not that bad. While my bf feels neutral towards this particular fragrance, older folks (my mom, aunt and even dad) are delighted by it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2005 11:05:00 PM More reviews by FeatherHen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

Basic Instinct is a strong, insipid floral fragrance that smells exactly like the Downy "Aroma Floral" fabric softener you buy at Mexican grocery stores.

I received a .25 oz bottle of EDP in a GWP, and after checking the VS Web site, was shocked to learn that the value of this .25 oz is $16! What an unbelievable price tag for something that smells so cheap.

You will be better served if you take your $32, $42, or $52 and buy three, four, or five bottles, respectively, of the fragrance(s) of your choice from Avon. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2004 9:39:00 PM More reviews by coscouns

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Definitely a love it or hate it type fragrance from the reviews! I love it! Very nice floral!! Romantic, and sexy! It has gotten me hooked on Victoria's Secret stuff now. After wearing this, and loving it, I had to return my Origins Fretnot- it was just too "sharp" for my nose. And the Ginger Essence was all wrong! Basic Instinct for those days you want to feel powerful and sexy- a woman in control!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2004 2:20:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Call me crazy but I love this! It's a warm sexy scent, a bit strong but it dries down pretty light and soft. I commented to my hubby that I liked this and he bought me a bottle of it for Christmas. I know I'll be after him for another bottle once I use this one up :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No