December 21, 2014 | 1702 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.7(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2006 6:05:00 PM More reviews by fermidiracgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is great to use after the velocity cleanser. I love the tube, they give you so much, and it snaps shut really tightly. The moisturizer itself is alright. As its drying, it feels a little sticky. But just let it keep drying and it'll be smooth. It feels a little heavy going on, but after my makeup is on, it feels just fine. It doesnt offer a lot of moisture, so I would say its probably not great for dry skin, but rather for normal or oily skin. Its cheap, you get a lot, and I like it. Combined with the cleanser, its simple skin care, and all you really need.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2006 7:20:00 PM More reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this years ago, and I remember loving it. It seemed to last forever and did make my skin feel soft. Its pretty vague though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/26/2005 11:11:00 PM More reviews by Savannah2004

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked this product. Nice scent and moisturized nicely. I would still be using this product if it had SPF! I stopped using it once I realized how important it is to wear SPF everyday! Mary Kay needs to wake up and add SPF to this moisturizer and I think it would blow all others out of the water!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2005 10:39:00 AM More reviews by caramelkiss19

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer is wonderful every girl that I run into who uses it also has had the same great experience that I have. It needs to be used in pair with the facial cleanser to get the full affect. For those who can get enough moisture from this they should look into purchasing Mark Kays Extra emoliating cream in the tube. Great for dry patches cause by the brisk winter air.
UPDATE:
One or more of the ingredients in this irritates my skin, could also be the fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2005 8:24:00 PM More reviews by glowfishglow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is for superoily skin, there's no moisturizing in this. Also the fragrance may irritate skin that's sensetive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/13/2005 1:08:00 PM More reviews by cheapskeptic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a present from a friend, and it is alright for oily skin, but not much for moisturizing. I'll agree it does mattify a bit but leaves my skin feeling too tight. No SPF either, which is a bummer, because I can't wear it during the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2005 3:50:00 PM More reviews by Hannah426

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Absolutely wonderful!! It is so light so it doesn't weigh your face down or feel greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/17/2005 2:54:00 PM More reviews by silvercatt

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a present along with the Velocity coleanser. Unlike the cleanser (which I love a LOT) this made me break out at first. The package doesn;t tell you much to be honest, so I wasn;t even sure if it was oil free or not (i didn't know what to look for back then) so I stopped using it.

i took it up the other day and its better, but not much better. I don;t like this moisturizer but I do love the smell.
thats about the upside of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2005 5:54:00 PM More reviews by PaperFlowers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for a couple of years, along with the Velocity cleanser. I really like it because it controls the oil on my very oily skin, while giving it just enough moisture. It's definitely not for everyone, but it's awesome for my kind of skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2005 10:10:00 PM More reviews by jenny625

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this moisturizer a lot. I like it more than the cleanser, but I think it works better with the matching cleanser. It isn't too heavy or thick, and it absorbs into my skin well, without leaving any greasy residue. Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No