December 20, 2014 | 1537 users online

Highlighters - Bobbi Brown - Beige Shimmer Brick Shimmerbrick



image 0

rated 4.3(179 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2007 5:40:00 PM More reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The trick to the shimmerbrick is not to get too much product. The BB site says to use a regular blush brush but for me that deposits too much product so I like to use a small blush brush to apply the product on my cheekbones/temples. If you get too much of this beige color it ends up looking too cool/grey. I love how the shimmer is quite fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2006 8:43:00 PM More reviews by seramadis

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I went to the Bobbi Brown counter today to get a gel eyeliner and left with this Shimmerbrick instead! I have the Bronze and even though I do rather like it it isn't my favourite colour (it looked a bit dark even though I have tan coloured skin). So I was trying out other Shimmerbrick shades, I had thought perhaps I would like the Peony since it is deeper for my dark skin, but it turned out to be too cool for my toasty complexion and made me look like I had a fever or something. I didn't think Beige was a colour I could wear since it is so light and pale, I thought it would look too frosty and white-cast for such toasty skin but the MA took a brush and swept it over me and OMG! I looked like I had cheeks a mile high! (I have pretty high cheekbones anyways but au naturel they never look this high and chiselled!) It made me look radiant but not greasy, which I wouldn't have liked since I already have greasy oily skin. Of course I bought it on the spot. Since that happened today I don't know if I would be able to reproduce the MA's technique but if don't get such satisfactory results here at home at least I will know it is due to my lack of skill and not the Shimmerbrick's fault. Love this Shimmerbrick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2006 9:10:00 AM More reviews by violetberry

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I initially bought this when the m/a used it on me as an e/s paired w/bronze gel ink liner and I fell in love. As a highlighter or on top of blush it did look great at first and I really liked it however after a while, it totally exaggerated my pores making them look HUGE! Not so good. I still like it but it's just not for me. I'll keep using it as e/s though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/12/2006 11:24:00 AM More reviews by coconoir

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This didn't give me the look I was looking for. The shimmer is too chunky for that. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is nice when used on the eyes, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2006 9:08:00 PM More reviews by Coffeebean80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As long as I'm not in a hurry and have time to dust this on carefully, I'm alright. The sales rep told me that a light dust on my cheeks for daytime is alright...well, everyone else has told me not to do it, but you know, it's really alright. But like I said, using a shimmery product requires time to carefully apply them on as to not look overdone or fake. Oh, and I can get an extra use out of it b/c I use the lighter shimmer shades as eyeshadow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2006 7:04:00 AM More reviews by leila12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this. I only use it at night as it is way too shiny for me during the day (my blush has shiny specks in it as well). This greats such a beautiful, dewey glow! I love to brush it over my cheeks and under cheekbones, as well as down my nose, with a little dab on my forehead and chin. This product is perfect for creating that glowing look, without using products that just make you look greasy. I get compliments whenever I go out! It costs a fair bit, but I've had it for about 8 months and have barely scratched the surface. I also like to use the different colors on their own as eyeshadows or highlighters for the eyes. Great great great product!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2006 10:02:00 AM More reviews by kalifas

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful compact. I LOVE it. I was afraid it would be too light for my face, but its deffinitly not! If you love Mac Shimpagne, you'll love this as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2006 10:15:00 AM More reviews by LKirsten

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hated this!!! Way too light for my taste - no candlelit glow - just fake cheap shiny patches on my face. Gorgeous product, just not on me. I love the concept, and swore off the shimmerbricks, but I love BB products, and may try a different color - we'll see. Beige is definately too pale & pasty for my taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2006 3:21:00 PM More reviews by tomo_joy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Beige shimmer brick is the first compact I bought. After trying those compacts. I like this product because it gave me a candlelit glow and definitely not change my blusher tone. I apply it on my cheek bone. However i like it, i'll try Brownie next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2006 3:38:00 AM More reviews by Bakarat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this highlighter ! So shimmery and beautifull ! The staying power is great, the texture is quite fine, and I love the multiple colours. Beautiful on eyes too ! Wonderfull !

Is this review helpful? Yes No