The Body Shop Eyeshadow Brush

3.3

68 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like everyone has said, this brush doesn't pick up powder. I am sure it is better for applying cream eyeshadow instead of powder. Buy this only when you are going to use it for applying cream products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/23/2005 8:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is another version of MAC 242 IMO. It has a round tip, hard bristles, it's perfect for cream products, but suck at powder e/s! I use this as a concealer brush or with cream e/s, just can't work with powder e/s, dosen't pick up powders!! might repurchase


on 1/3/2005 5:39:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A terrible disappointment from The Body Shop's line of re-designed brushes (re-designed in 2004). This eyeshadow brush could barely pick up any pigment. It was also too stiff, and too thin for application! I got no colour on my lids at all after struggling with this brush for five minutes or so. Skip this brush! :(


on 10/28/2004 5:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The hairs are too stiff for eyeshadow application but I use it as a concealer brush now and it works fine for that purpose :)


on 8/16/2004 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked this brush because the bristles are very soft and it held the shadow well. The bristles were a little stiff but with any good quality brush, they tend to be stiff....shows good quality....who wants a brush with floppy bristles that break off?


on 5/10/2004 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I gave up this brush. It's too big and it can't hold the eyeshadow and pigments well. My fingers could do a much better job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2004 5:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really don't like this brush, bristles are too hard to blend the eyeshadow well.


on 1/1/2004 9:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

after all those hype i finally gave in to try this brush. when i get hold of these, i was *completely* devastated. i can't use it to apply e/s in my crease because the tip is soo sharp and harsh. felt like i'm poking my eye out! good for applying concealer and all-over e/s tho. i thought this brush is silky and smooth and all but boy was i wrong. when i got back home i compared it to my 60cent brush and guess what?! it has the same texture only the tip is rounder. i like the cheaper one better. the prices is waaaay expensive IMHO. wouldn't buy this again but *might* try the blusher brush. i only gave 2 because it good as concealer brush and a blender brush.


on 11/27/2003 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm yet another who bough this brush for use with concealer. It performs very, very well, with extremelly natural looking results. And for a little over Euro5.00, it's totally worth it. The handle is made of not very attractive plastic, but I guess the soft yet firm synthetic bristles and the very affordable price make up for it.


on 11/11/2003 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

i LOVE this brush and use it everyday! not as an eyeshadow applicator, but for putting on my concealer. The bristles are not too stiff and not too soft, just perfect. I've tried getting a regular taklon brush at the art store but that was just way too stiff. After a looong while, some of the bristles will start to fluff up and loose it's shape but it's still very usable. And for this price, you can easily get a replacement. I have the newer version with the black cone-like handle... continued >>




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top