October 22, 2014 | 1340 users online

Makeup Brushes - The Body Shop - Eyeshadow Brush



image 0

rated 3.3(68 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/11/2005 2:28:00 PM More reviews by 0amelie_poulain0

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like everyone has said, this brush doesn't pick up powder. I am sure it is better for applying cream eyeshadow instead of powder. Buy this only when you are going to use it for applying cream products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2005 8:36:00 PM More reviews by JeLoveDior

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is another version of MAC 242 IMO. It has a round tip, hard bristles, it's perfect for cream products, but suck at powder e/s! I use this as a concealer brush or with cream e/s, just can't work with powder e/s, dosen't pick up powders!! might repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2005 5:39:00 AM More reviews by equity

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A terrible disappointment from The Body Shop's line of re-designed brushes (re-designed in 2004). This eyeshadow brush could barely pick up any pigment. It was also too stiff, and too thin for application! I got no colour on my lids at all after struggling with this brush for five minutes or so. Skip this brush! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/28/2004 5:32:00 AM More reviews by silver_rain

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The hairs are too stiff for eyeshadow application but I use it as a concealer brush now and it works fine for that purpose :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by blue_eyez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked this brush because the bristles are very soft and it held the shadow well. The bristles were a little stiff but with any good quality brush, they tend to be stiff....shows good quality....who wants a brush with floppy bristles that break off?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/10/2004 9:59:00 AM More reviews by tAbx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I gave up this brush. It's too big and it can't hold the eyeshadow and pigments well. My fingers could do a much better job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2004 5:16:00 AM More reviews by kiss_me83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really don't like this brush, bristles are too hard to blend the eyeshadow well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/1/2004 9:30:00 AM More reviews by rinax

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

after all those hype i finally gave in to try this brush. when i get hold of these, i was *completely* devastated. i can't use it to apply e/s in my crease because the tip is soo sharp and harsh. felt like i'm poking my eye out! good for applying concealer and all-over e/s tho. i thought this brush is silky and smooth and all but boy was i wrong. when i got back home i compared it to my 60cent brush and guess what?! it has the same texture only the tip is rounder. i like the cheaper one better. the prices is waaaay expensive IMHO. wouldn't buy this again but *might* try the blusher brush. i only gave 2 because it good as concealer brush and a blender brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2003 10:53:00 AM More reviews by neblina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm yet another who bough this brush for use with concealer. It performs very, very well, with extremelly natural looking results. And for a little over Euro5.00, it's totally worth it. The handle is made of not very attractive plastic, but I guess the soft yet firm synthetic bristles and the very affordable price make up for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2003 10:14:00 PM More reviews by blusky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

i LOVE this brush and use it everyday! not as an eyeshadow applicator, but for putting on my concealer. The bristles are not too stiff and not too soft, just perfect. I've tried getting a regular taklon brush at the art store but that was just way too stiff. After a looong while, some of the bristles will start to fluff up and loose it's shape but it's still very usable. And for this price, you can easily get a replacement. I have the newer version with the black cone-like handle... continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No