July 29, 2014 | 1231 users online

Blush - Revlon - Cream Blush in Rosy Glow



image 0

rated 3.8(111 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2010 7:50:00 PM More reviews by girleygirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros:
1. very pigmented
2. stays put
3. blend-able
4. flattering color (I have tan skin)
5. cute packaging
6. comes with build-in mirror

Cons:
1. doesn't come with an applicator

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/12/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by christinelovesmac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I can't understand why so many people are giving this product such good reviews! I have a light-medium skintone but this product still does not show up as very pigmented on my skin. Keep in mind, I put 2-3 swipes with my finger along my cheekbone. It also doesn't last all day. I've tried this on it's own and also with a powder blush over top and it still doesn't extend my powder blushes' longevity. When I wear it on its' own, it completely fades away in 10 minutes.
I bought this product hearing that it was comparable to the MAC and Stila cream blushes but I can't disagree. I would never buy this product again or recommend it to anyone. But... seeing as many more people like this product, I probably just got one that was part of a bad batch or something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2010 8:23:00 PM More reviews by katyd316

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I find this to be a good comparable alternative to Stila's Lillium CC or MAC's Ladyblush. It's a soft rose color that gives such a great flush to the cheeks.I find that as opposed to the other Revlon cream blushes, it takes a bit more for this one to show up, but it is worth it. As opposed to Lillium, the color is a bit softer and it find that this has almost a powdery finish to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2010 5:35:00 PM More reviews by kimmiem231

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a gorgeous product its gives a glow to your face great when your feeling too powdery when i first tried this product i hated it because i did my normal face routine foundation concealer powder bronzerer then blush but when i put this on over all my powder products it just looked awful it mixed with my bronzer and looked dirty and became kinda patchy looking then recently i tried it just over my foundation and its gorgeous i ussually just skip bronzer when i wear this it has this beautiful sheen and it doesn"t have that layer of oil on top like the MAC creme blushes and the packaging is super cute it has a little pop out mirror on the side :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2010 4:29:00 PM More reviews by musicxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I'm definitely more of a peachy blush girl, but I have to say, I absolutely adore this color. Revlon cream blushes in general are way too underhyped. They're easy to blend, easy to build color, never too dry, very nice. This color is extremely light, but buildable. I wear this on days that I want a more natural look. I would definitely buy this again, and any other shades from this cream blush collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2009 1:39:00 AM More reviews by Amscee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this blush because the colour is very natural but still a gorgeous pinky nude shade. A little goes a long way, it is a very pigmented blush, and applies and blends very smoothly and easily. I love the creamy texture of it, too. It is a bit expensive - I think I bought it for about $12, but it is worth it because it will last a long time, and if you like a natural-looking, pretty flush, it is worth looking into this cream blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2009 2:48:00 AM More reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this on sale at CVS. I've always wanted to try cream blush and this is my first one! I put it on with my fingers, after finding that a stippling brush doesn't work well (maybe it's just my brush). it gives me a pretty flush that's not too dark but looks very natural. I'd definitely buy it again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2009 4:18:00 PM More reviews by 1makeupaddict

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love this blush so very much....i dont want to use anything else!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2009 9:55:00 PM More reviews by cutebetty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Wow! I got this yesterday and I am already impressed. I put it on somewhat generously this morning for a 'flushed' look and it was still on after a day of work. Excellent product. I'm already checking out what other colours are available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2009 6:01:00 PM More reviews by A9M8L

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I just bought this from Big Lots for $3.50.....the color looked promising and the price was right so i thought, what the heck! Well, i am SO glad i did! I have always wanted to use cream blushes, but none of them ever worked well for me. Stila CCs just are too sticky and apply really weird, and dont blend well. Well these revlon cream blushes blend really well and go on natural, plus the color of this one is amazing! Looks like my natural flush. I am compared it to stila peony and they look somewhat similar in the pan but peony is much more peachy, this shade is exactly what i hope peony would be-a gorgeous dusty pink. I'm kicking myself now for not picking up more, i may have to go back to buy the rest, because i can see this becoming my hg cream blush! if you can find it-buy it! it was LE....so its hard to find,they need to bring this shade back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No