Elizabeth Arden Sunflowers

3.0

181 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2009 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells like an old lady!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is god-awful! I bought it on a whim from a $5 clearance bin~ dead giveaway really. It smells like over ripe grapefruit and old lady flowers... no depth to it but it just clings to everything. I washed my clothes with baking soda twice to get rid of the smell. Oh how far fragrance has come since this hot mess was released.


on 6/19/2009 1:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to like this fragrance. I liked it some much that I finished to bottle. Then I moved on to another scent. I saw it on sale a few years back... I thought I'd give it another try. What a BIG mistake! I thought I was going to vomit after having it on for 2 minutes. I don't know what I liked about it in the first place. It smelled cheap. Maybe because I was only 16 when I bought the first bottle. All I can say about it now is YUCK!


on 3/29/2009 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh man I loved this fragrance all through high school and college. Still love it. It's strong, one little misting is all it takes but it's not heavy and lasts all day. A very clean fresh and unique scent. It always manages to work its way back onto my vanity table.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2009 10:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OH boy does this scent bring back memories! And I think I still have that green little teddy bear it came with when I got it as a christmas present back in the late 80's. I used to wear this perfume in my early teen days, I LOVED it! I would have given it a 5 back then but I am sick of it now so I am giving it a 4. I remember it being so fresh and pretty smelling. But I don't think it really smells like "sunflowers", it smells better than that IMO. I guess you just have to smell it for yourself and see if you like it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2009 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't stink it stanks! Smells like warm sunflowers in a big old fashioned bottle! I used to wear this and thought I still liked it and bought a gift set and wore the lotion and the perfume and it was irritating my skin I had to wash it off.I will never wear sunflowers again I don't appriciate the irritated skin I received from this old crap!


on 2/17/2009 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought a miniature bottle of this today. I think its pleasantly fresh and clean. I smelled it on my friend last month and loved it on her and really wanted at least a small bottle of this for my collection. I think it will be wonderful for spring and summer but I think it also brightens a cold winter day like today!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2009 9:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really can't work out why Elizabeth Arden named this scent "Sunflowers". "Ocean Mist" might be more appropriate. I was given a gift pack at Christmas and was about to give to a friend who likes some other Elizabeth Arden products (I don't) but decided to have a whiff before passing it along. I must say I'm pleasantly surprised!

The fragrance reminds me of one of my favourite smells - Crabtree and Evelyn have a hand care range they call "La Source", and other companies have used a similar fragrance which they usually refer to as 'sea minerals' or something or other - not what I expected from something called "Sunflowers". Instead it's a very fresh smell - similar to the smell of silk fabric as well as the ocean thing.

Yes the bottle and the colour scheme is really quite disgusting - cannot imagine anyone wanting to buy it simply by looking at it - but the stuff inside is lovely; so there you have it - "Sunflowers" stays!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2008 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

At first it's too sweet, strong and over-powering, but after it wears off a little, it's really nice and delicious. Lasts well. I wouldn' t wear it everyday, only when I'm in the right mood for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2008 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't aware they were even making "Sunflowers" anymore until I saw at at Walgreens. I remember liking this scent when I was in junior high... in the early 90s. Now, not so much.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top