Olay Age Defying Revitalizing Eye Gel

3.2

97 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water, Witch Hazel Distillate, Cucumber Extract, Glycerin, Panthenol, Hexylene Glycol, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Polyglycerylmethacrylate, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhizinic Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Chamomile Oil.


on 5/22/2007 7:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I applied this once and noticed that it always stayed tacky - it certainly didn't absorb well into my skin. The next day I had a similar reaction as the other reviewer below. Areas of skin under eyes became very dry and irritated. It also gave me much larger wrinkles then I had to begin with from the dryness - what a find - NOT! Would never purchase again and was a total waste of money.



on 4/10/2007 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like a gel eye cream but this was a little sticky and did NOTHING for me. (i managed to use up the whole thing anyway) it was soothing, cooling and light and that's it. will not buy again.


on 4/9/2007 7:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for about 9 months. I didn't realize how dry and dull the skin around my eyes were until I started using this gel. I use it after my cleanser and before moisterizer. It does tend to be sticky for a few minutes if I use too much, so it's a good idea to use it sparingly, and don't glop it on heavily.

Although I have sensative skin, and tend to have allergy eyes, this eye gel feels cool when I put it on, makes eye makeup look fresh all day, and doesn't irritate my eyes at all. This inexpensive eye gel is a staple of my face routine and althogh my clensers moisturizers change from time to time, this is definately a favorite.

UPDATE: Almost 2 years later and this is still my daily eye gel. I try other products here and there, because I love trying new things, but I always come back to this.


on 3/11/2007 8:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this product for little over a month and had horrible results. At first, I found this product soothing. It did not provide much moisture but I like a gel consistency. Well, I must have had some sort of allergic reaction because the areas around my eyes are incredibly dry and wrinkled looking. The skin actually began to peel. I stopped using this product and immediatey the skin around my eyes began to heal. I would not recommend this to anyone!


on 1/1/2007 8:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

People who complain this is sticky are not applying it right. Apply a SMALL amount, don't glop it on. Rub it gently in, do not pat like a cream. Use it on slightly damp skin. It is wonderful when used properly. I LOVE it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2006 5:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this product morning and night faithfully for a month. I did not notice any difference whatsoever. It's nicely presented and is nice and light and cool. It may feel nice when you put it on, but does absolutely nothing for appearances at all in my opinion. I won't buy it again.


on 8/13/2006 9:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i dont like this gel. did nothing to my eyes- NOTHING- din not work! i got thhis super sticky feeling under my eyes. thats all. i hate it..


on 7/25/2006 2:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was expecting to like this product, because I do like the Olay Age Defying line. But the eye gel does not moisturize my eye area, and it seems to irritate my eyelids. It may have been helping my dark circles some, but if I have to choose between dark circles under my eyes or red lids over my eyes, I will keep the dark circles. With luck, I will not have to choose. I'll just keep on looking for a better eye cream.


on 7/6/2006 11:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The Olay Age Defying Revitalizing Eye Gel is perhaps one of the most disappointing eye treatments I've ever used. Believe me, I've tried *everything*, and I feel like I have good experience in judging the effectiveness of these products. No matter how much or how little of the gel you apply, it's always sticky and stays that way all day. Furthermore, it actually ends up actually emphasizing the fine lines you're trying to hide and may even cause the dreaded eye milla. Okay, it may be "cooling" and "refreshing," but is that really a compelling reason to buy an eye treatment, especially one this expensive? It's also very annoying that this comes in a jar, when most other eyes treatments come in easier-to-use tubes. Don't get me wrong, I use mostly Olay products--this one just doesn't measure up. Instead, try the Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum--it actually delivers on what it promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2006 9:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily AND sensitive skin. Even though it is for eyes, it is a fantastic face moisturizer! I cannot use anything else but this light, gentle, oil free eye gel. I have tried so many face lotions in different price ranges and formulations, always with an end result of terrible breakouts and disappointment. I will never switch again.

UPDATE:

Of course it will feel sticky if you GLOP it onto dry skin. You need to apply it while your face is still moist from washing it. Give the humectants something to work with, geez!
xxxooo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top