July 25, 2014 | 1930 users online

Bronzers - Giorgio Armani - Sheer Bronzer #1



image 0

rated 4.5(123 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2006 10:30:00 AM More reviews by coconoir

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is perfect. I am quite pale and every bronzer I tried looked weird and fake on me. Not this one. I can use it as lightly or as generously I want, this always looks natural and beautiful on me. I usually get compliments when I wear this. This is probably the first product (apart from pressed powders) I am going to use up. Definitely will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2006 12:30:00 PM More reviews by swankdizzle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Surprisingly enough, I think that I may actually hit pan one day with this product. I received it in a swap more than a year ago and still use it nearly daily. As far as bronzers go, it is the only one that I don't have to use a skunk brush to apply on my PPP skin. It evens out my skintone and gives a nice bronzer flush on my skin yet still manages to look natural. If I ran out of this, I would definitely purchase it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2006 3:12:00 PM More reviews by sbksbj

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It would be perfect if it didn't leave a rosey pink sheen/shimmer which makes it look like blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2006 10:28:00 PM More reviews by xoDiorLubovxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The color of this bronzer is perfect & I love that it is matte. Looks natural on even the palest skin! However I was very disappointed on very small amount of product. Yes I probably will purchase again, but will still have to keep other bronzers around since it does not take me long to run out of this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2006 4:54:00 PM More reviews by EyeCatcha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love it makes me look just like my face is a living picture or portrait i look just so beautiful with armani bronzer #1 outstanding

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/26/2006 4:13:00 PM More reviews by MARYP1010

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a bronzer that didn't look like mud,.and since I read the good reviews here,.I went ahead and ordered this Armani Bronzer. It's not impressive. I find it has the usual muddy hue that bronzers have,..what these makers don't get is,...in order for a bronzer to look real it has to have some red or rose or pink to it. No one tans, (naturally), a dark muddy chocolate brown! If you look at a real tan,..it has a bit of pink or rose in it. Wake up! Don't waste your money,..the Neutrogena one is better,...believe it or not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2006 11:10:00 AM More reviews by staceyrose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer. It gives me the perfect glow, without being orange or fake looking. It's pretty sheer, so I do find myself using a lot. I've hit pan on mine, and it doesn't feel like I've been using it for terribly long. I will definately re-purchase the next time I'm in London.
If I wear this, I generally get told that I look good, which can never be a bad thing!
For reference, I'm a LLL, with yellow toned skin, cool toned brown eyes, and dark hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2006 1:59:00 PM More reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

After hearing such rave reviews I had to try this bronzer. I was hesitant as I didn't care for the Armani lip products I had tried previously and wasn't planning on trying the rest of the line, but was constantly hearing about the bronzer so I had to try it. And I'm so glad I did! This is the best bronzer I've ever used. I do still like Benefit Hoola and Nars Laguna, but this is better in a few ways. First, it's slightly cooler and browner than either Hoola and Laguna. Those two are more golden brown and can look just a tiny bit orange if you put too much on. The Armani looks truly natural no matter what. Second, both Hoola and Laguna make me more oily than I normally am. Within an hour I have to blot the oil on my face, and usually I don't have to blot for at least a few hours after applying my foundation and powder. The Armani, however, has no such effect on my skin. I don't think it's oil-free, but somehow I stay just as matte as I do usually. I was so pleasantly surprised to look in the mirror and not see an oil slick a half hour after putting this on. Finally, this does have some shimmer but it's very subtle, you can't really even tell it's there, and as an oily-skinned person with huge pores I have to be very conscious of how much shimmer I can wear and where I can put it. I normally only allow shimmer on my cheekbones because if I put it anywhere else it just magnifies my pores. The shimmer in this though is so subtle I was able to put it on even my oiliest and biggest-pored areas and it looked glowy without making my pores seem even bigger.
All in all this is an excellent product and worth every penny!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2006 3:08:00 PM More reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

After reading the great reviews of this bronzer here at MUA I just could not rest until I had it in my own hands. I love this bronzer. I have very fair skin with yellow undertones. This bronzer goes on sheer and very natural looking. I find that it only takes a few light strokes to give me what I can only describe as a healthy looking glow. I don't see any orange or red in this bronzer on my skin. I like the barely visible shimmer in this product - like Becca's pressed shimmer powders it creates a "glow from within" look, nothing harsh or sparkly. I will definitely repurchase this bronzer. I think this will be one of my prize cosmetic purchases for the entire year. I purchase alot of cosmetics products over the course of a year so for me, that is really saying something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2006 12:22:00 AM More reviews by dreamer81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Armani cosmetics are really hit OR miss, never really in between for me - except maybe for this bronzer. This one was very mediocre on my asian yellow/olive MMM (LSF 5/5.5) skin. This is a sheer, brown-ish bronzer, that did not give a nice look to my face at all. This bronzer cannot take any extra moisture on the skin or it looks blotchy/streaky - so i can only wear this with matte foundations/powder foundations as opposed to my fave dewy/luminous foundations. Still loving my Cargo medium bronzer, and NARS south beach and palm beach multiples.

Is this review helpful? Yes No