Yankee Candles MacIntosh Housewarmer

4.8

95 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2007 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't think I'll ever get tired of this candle. Smells EXACTLY like an apple - no heavy perfumy sweetness or cinnamon/clove to get in the way. Perfect to burn all year long. Mmmmmm!



on 2/14/2007 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yankee Candles are honestly the best scented candles I have ever come across. All of their scents (especially the fruit ones) and excellent, but MacIntosh is LOVELY. I actually bought it for my boyfriend's apartment and he loved it.. and he's no girlie man! I know when he's burning it before I open the front door because the wonderful scent permeates the entire first floor of the building!


on 1/6/2007 7:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite candle scent... clean & fresh, perfect for fall. I even have the Macintosh air freshener in my car. Smells like you're apple-picking...

If you like this scent (and quality) you miht also like one I found on sale at Macy's: Aromatique's "Cinnamon Cider". More subtle but still lovely.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is THE BEST SCENTED CANDLE EVER!!! This scent is the best that Yankee has ever produced. The macintosh candle is so clean and fragrant, but not over-powering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2006 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my absolute favorite Yankee Candle scent... we are on our third large housewarmer and I know I will purchase again! It really captures the scent of a MacIntosh Apple without being too strong or sweet. I have given this as a gift and we get a lot of compliments on it when people are over visiting and we have it burning. Definitely recommend this!


on 9/24/2006 5:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this scent in the autumn. It is funny how you get used to 'apple' smelling like the artificial bubblegum green apple flavour, if you know what I mean. Apples, of course, don't really smell or taste anything like the things that tend to be 'apple' flavour. This smells exactly like a really strong scent of apples, as if you were outside sitting under a tree full of apples. A very green scent, and the fruit is subtle but sweet and crisp and lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2006 11:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this scent. It is so fresh and true-to-life. WONDERFUL to use year 'round. What a treat!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Yankee Candles, and this is one of my favorite scents ever. You can't beat the smell of a fresh MacIntosh apple! Great product. I will definitly want to repurchase this one again!


on 4/12/2006 4:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My husband's favorite scent! Smells crisp, like a fresh spring/summer day! YuM!


on 2/10/2006 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The scent of Yankee Candle's Macintosh Housewarmer is absolutely wonderful. It's fresh, sweet (but not too sweet), and smells of delicious Macintosh apples. This candle's scent is pleasantly strong and will fill your home with its mouth watering aroma. I do find Yankee's Housewarmers a little pricey, but I bought in bulk at their after-holiday sale where I got a few of these for 50% off. :) continued >>


Popular Candles


Yankee Candles
Yankee Candles
142 Reviews
Baies Candle
Baies Candle
35 Reviews
Sun and Sand
Sun and Sand
39 Reviews

Top Rated Candles



Back to Top