August 1, 2014 | 1217 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Pigment in Old Gold

rated 4.2(167 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2007 10:23:00 AM More reviews by BuffyDaLipGlossEater

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't see how anyone could NOT like this color! It's such a unique color, and depending on the light and which way you turn your head, you'll have gold, green, or both!

I've gotten so many compliments on this color, especially when I pair it with Humid - it's a very striking and very lovely combination.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/10/2007 10:34:00 PM More reviews by missdolly0410

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worst MAC eyecolor I have EVER used and I am a big MAC fanatic. It is such a nasty looking color on me, I cannot describe it. I have medium-olive skin and this color is disgusting on me. It looks like a nice brown with a hint of green in the bottle, but really it looks all neon green on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2007 7:46:00 PM More reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have a sample of Old Gold, and will eventually purchase a full jar. I think Old Gold is gorgeous- one of my favorite pigments! Reminds me alot of Sumptuous Olive eyeshadow, Green Brown pigment, and Golden Olive pigment. Golden Olive is more golden-green (think: Golden Delicious Apples), and Old Gold is more antique gold and green. (I guess Old Gold sort of is the pigment version of Sumptuous Olive e/s.)A real easy look for Old Gold pigment is as follows:Sweep Shroom e/s on lids from lashes to brows. W/ MAC 224 brush, brush Old Gold pigment into crease and outer third of lids. Line with Blacktrack Fluidline on upper lashes, and tightline bottom lashline w/BT, also. Brush a little Sumptuous Olive e/s under lower lashes, and coat lashes with black mascara of choice. Nice day look! continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2007 12:23:00 AM More reviews by STOPmunch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this color. It's a lovely gold that shimmers green. It's easy to blend. When I want a more gold look I use Corn SS as a base and when I want to pick up more of the green I use Lucky Jade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2007 12:32:00 AM More reviews by Lividity

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Another pigment that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! My favorite part is when it hits the light - it turns into a stunning green! This is definitely a worthwhile addition to any makeup collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2007 4:26:00 PM More reviews by hellominnie7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

love this goldy, greeny color.... looks good with golds, browns, or greens... use them wet too for high pigment

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2007 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Sugarsparkles

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Overall this is a nice pigment.The Gold isn't simular to a 24 k gold color.Applied to the arch mixed in medium or alone it comes off as a more copper toned gold or antique gold.Alone its like most of the MAC pigments very shimmer and lighter in tint.It does have a touch of a green hue to it expecially when Medium or Water is added.The gold does shine through.You would have to try it to see.I didnt give it 5 lippies because its not my ultimate favorite gold pigment I could actually see myself setting this aside so 1/4 of a tsp.does good for anyone who wants to try this.Its great for any fashion style from Classic,Professional,Antique and Goth looks.Like its title "Old Gold" It looks like it sounds.Antique.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2006 8:12:00 PM More reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Beautiful pigment. Dark gold that flashes green. Apply over Lumene e/s base and 'Bamboo' paint. Paired this with a Black Opal Gold Rush; dark brown e/s in outer corner, matte yellow under brow, and dark brown liner. For refernce, I'm DDD NW45 or Iman Clay6.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/26/2006 4:11:00 AM More reviews by Tamilani

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Note:
Mix this with black for a vibrant teal/chartreuse green that is *amazing* and magically, beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2006 12:25:00 AM More reviews by gphibgoddess19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really loved this pigment once I figured out the way to get it to work for me. I am a nc15 with green-blue eyes. I don't remember what combos I used the first few times as I used it in my crease/outer v, but it always looked like it was in the wrong spot or something, I can't describe it, it's just so unique. So, I decided to put in on my lids and paired it with the le mineralize shadows, illusionary/burning ambition. That made all of the difference, the three go together so well on me. I'll have to experiment more, but this e/s is just gorgeous with it, it shines a kind of greenish like antique gold. Probably not for the faint of heart makeup wise!

Is this review helpful? Yes No