October 21, 2014 | 923 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - Moon Beam

rated 3.6(307 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2011 12:08:00 PM More reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

absolutely gorgeous highlighter, I'm shocked to see such bad reviews! On my NC25 skin, it's subtle, natural, glowly and just beautiful! I actually prefer this to high beam and even my Nars Albatross because it's not so obviously shimmery or "heavy" looking. I put this on my cheek bones and down the bridge of my nose (looks amazing there) and my face just looks radiant, yet naturally so. It doesn't look fake. I love the pearly irredescent quality and it doesn't break me out. this is not for people wanting a "highlighted" look...its for girls wanting a natural pretty, pearly glow. I don't see any obvious shimmer particles when i apply this onto my skin. Packaging is cute but I would've been fine with a pump bottle. Also a bit expensive but I've found nothing else like this and after I finish this bottle which I recieved in a swap, I will repurchase
Oh! and if anyone knows of a cheaper dupe, please please please message me...I'd love to try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/7/2011 5:15:00 PM More reviews by mi55teeeza

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A lot of makeup artists use this product so I thought...why not give it a try?! I like the color and sheen of it, but do not like the consistency at all and my skin did not like it either. I only used this to highlight around my eye area and upper cheek bone area. At the end of the day, I noticed that I developed an itchy zit on each cheek bone. I washed my face right away when I got home and the next morning the itchiness and zits were gone! So yes...I would not repurchase this product but hey! different strokes for different folks! So it might work for you =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2011 9:46:00 AM More reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Like others I find this product a bit runny. However, I mix a few drops with my foundation when I'm extra tired, a bit on my temple, a bit on the corners of my eyes and a bit on the arch of my brows.

I gives me a subtle glow and a well rested glow.

Personnaly, I find High been quite tacky. But then again, my skin is already pinkish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/21/2011 9:47:00 AM More reviews by justmee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown


I prefer the high beam than the moon beam. I think high beam is much much better. The benefit consultant told me that moon beam is better suited for my skin (NC40). To be honest moon beam didn't really make a difference on my skin. I regret buying this product, I don't like it. =/

I am willing to do a swap with this item. I have a full bottle left as I've been using high beam rather moon beam.
Contact me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2011 6:11:00 AM More reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a wonder product in my opinion. I was neither blessed with defined cheekbones nor with beautifully arched brows so the first time I applied this it subtly made my complexion look brighter in all the correct places.


I start with smearing a little on my hand and then I use the Benefit foundation brush to apply it to my cheekbones in a patting motion as it sinks in too much if one rubs it in. Finally I apply Moon beam to make my brows appear more arched with the tip of the brush as I need to be more precise.

The only con with Moon Beam is that if you over apply, you can see where the product ends and it looks a bit more pink in colour. My friend made a comment about it the other day and it was true,it looked as if I'd used pink shimmery glitter instead and it is not attractive. Nowadays I use Topshop's skin glow in 'Dark'. The funny thing is that it's very dark, but, on my nc25 skin it still looks great. I have a great glow!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/12/2011 4:23:00 PM More reviews by softatlas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Moon Beam is just okay--especially compared to High Beam. I have very neutral-colored skin, and for that reason, I feel that it did nothing but blend in. I can't attest to its ability with cool-toned skin, but I imagine it would work much better in that case. I do, however, like using this for a natural look during the day. I won't buy it again though; $24 is a lot for an "eh" product. Another thing is that It can be hard to blend (High Beam as well). I won't notice it on my face until I get really close up to the mirror and see all of these water stain looking lines. Make sure you blend it out really well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2011 11:42:00 PM More reviews by SteamyCouture

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a more subtle highlighter compared to high beam. I also have high beam, but you can definetly tell that I have it on even if i'm not in the sunlight and it looks very fake (if you know what I mean). Moon beam is more suited for my neutral undertone. When my face hits the light or I take a picture it makes me look like I have a natural radience to my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2011 10:00:00 PM More reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this. It applys well and the packaging is interesting. The full size is kind of pricy. I have found less expensive products that work just as well. I prefer High Beam, so for that reason only I will not purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2011 6:43:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

gives face a lovely glow! great product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/1/2011 2:14:00 PM More reviews by Gill222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I recieved a sample sized bottle of this product. Im a lover of all things peachy normally however Moon Beam was sadly not suited to my fair skin. In fact it barely showed up. I then tried High Beam which was a much better highlighter for my skin tone - subtle yet effective. I would not repurchase High Beam however as it lacks the staying power of other highlighters I have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No