April 17, 2014 | 903 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

rated 3.8(847 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2014 6:35:00 AM More reviews by christinegg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

loved this foundation!! gave me good coverage, really buildable and stayed on my face all day. would definitely recommend :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2014 11:48:00 PM More reviews by ShellyD11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I never thought I would like a cover girl foundation so much, but this stuff is amazing. It is definitely comparable to high end products. I'm finding that there are a lot of great drug store foundations these days, which is a great way to save money.

I love the finish this gives, it adds a very subtle glow and medium-heavy coverage. I was also able to find a great color match which can be impossible with certain drugstore brands (looking at you Maybelline). But the pump bottle is definitely a plus.

Cons
The texture is pretty strange, it is not thick but somehow it still feels heavy on my skin. This might just be my opinion though, I usually wear lighter coverage foundations.

The bottle says it has primer built in, but I still put my tarte primer on first. However even with the additional primer, it doesn't last through the work day. I find that I have to touch up mid day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2014 7:47:00 PM More reviews by DopeGirl187

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this foundation because a lot of people recommended it to me and said its a good foundation.
I've tried a lot of foundations before, and all of them made me really oily.
My skin type is really oily, and I have acne scarring so I'm always looking for full coverage and matte foundation.
This foundation is amazing! I was so impressed to see that I wasn't shiny after a few hours of wearing it, because usually I get oily after 1h-2hrs. It has a buildable coverage, a matte finish and it's long lasting. It smells like foundation and it has a pump which is always a plus for me. I have school from 9-3:35 and this foundation lasts so I don't have to run to the bathroom and touch up all the time. It covers really well. It's a dupe for the Kat Von D lock-it foundation but it's way better and cheaper. The texture is the same and the smell is the same. The formulation is just amazing. So overall I LOVE this foundation and I recommend it to everyone with combination-oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/3/2014 7:05:00 PM More reviews by emilyxkhiev

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this foundation hoping it would cover up my acne scars, acne, redness etc. But the shade I got was a tad light for me but the next shade was too dark for me, so I just used the lighter shade... This foundation oxidizes into an orange tone, made me break out and my cystic acne came back, and it made me very oily! :((

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2014 1:17:00 AM More reviews by carolinetammm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the foundation and its one of my favourites. I have alot of acne scars on my cheeks and this foundation covers them perfectly along with covergirl smoothers concealer

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/28/2014 12:05:00 PM More reviews by sgray0721

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm so dissapointed with this product. I'm oily and I have extremely acne prone skin. I found what I thought to be the best shade for me. It applied nicely with a beauty blender. Within minutes, the shade oxidized into a strange orangey pink! My face looked as if I had a sunburn. I had to remove the product immediately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2014 12:27:00 AM More reviews by hmhanke89

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think I've finally found my HG drugstore full coverage foundation! I wear the lightest shade, which much to my approval is neutral and does not have a ton of pink in it like most other fair foundations. I have oily skin and while this doesn't completely control oil, I am still impressed at how long it lasts on my face (of course I also prime and set with powder). I apply this with a RT face brush and the coverage is excellent while still looking natural and not feeling cakey. I like it much better than Revlon Colorstay in this regard. I will be veering away from "heavier" (though this isn't heavy) foundations as spring/summer approaches and I move to the desert in favor of a BB cream (the Physician's Formula one is a new fave), but I still will keep this in my collection for those days when I feel like a full face is in order.

Love the pump, price is reasonable at about $10 Walmart/Target/Ulta. I still plan to try the Estee Lauder DW foundation when I have a little more jingle in my pocket but this is suiting me just fine for now in that I am not tempted to try other fuller coverage drugstore foundations to find a better one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2014 8:57:00 PM More reviews by Julesbee2249

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have so much yellow in my skin & most drugstore foundations are pink based. It took me a while to get this but I'm glad I did. Normally I'm a sheer toned kind of girl (bb creams & light foundations). But sometimes it's good to mix it up. This is COMPLETELY full coverage. & it really does stay on all day. I'm color Golden Tan. & I don't even need to use a primer. It's pretty thick. But good non the less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2014 6:07:00 AM More reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Medium-build able full coverage,pump is a step up from most drugstore foundations.(more hygienic,less wasters product). This was a great summer foundation to me, as it lasted all day and I didn't need concealer(except for my basically purple dark circles). I don't feel this is a great foundation for dry skin(why I won't wear it in the winter) as its not very moisturizing.
Keep those aspects in mind,but other than that I'd say its in my top three favourite drug store foundations

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/23/2014 11:00:00 AM More reviews by beautykiller317

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Eh, this wasn't bad, but it wasn't the greatest either. I didn't see as much coverage as EVERYONE RAVES about, not a bad color selection tho, I wouldn't jump on this and say u need to get this RIGHT NOW but it's not bad, if you like to try different things out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No