December 18, 2014 | 1747 users online

Scrubs - Queen Helene - Cocoa Butter Scrub



image 0image 1

rated 4.6(80 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2006 2:46:00 PM More reviews by aycunni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my new favorite scrub! i use it 2-3x a week and it has made a huge difference in the texture of my skin! i used to buy all sorts of expensive exfoliators, but i really like the feel and smell of this scrub the best! smells lightly of chocolate and the scrubbing particles are walnut shell particles about the consistency of sand. depending on how hard i rub, i can get a really deep or light scrub, but it never irritates my skin and always leaves me feeling soft and smooth. a fabulous find!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2006 4:54:00 PM More reviews by BunnyRabbit21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wow! I can't get over how good my skin feels after using this. It's amazing! The granules are very small and exfoliate really well without feeling too harsh or abrasive. It has a nice cocoa scent and rinses off easily. It makes my face petal-soft and gives it a soft, pretty glow. Like all Queen Helene products, it's a good-sized tube for a ridiculously low price - I paid $2.29 for mine. I'll definitely buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2006 10:44:00 PM More reviews by JudithF

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my favorite scrub. It smells so good!!!! I like the consistency and the scrubbing granules, they're not harsh, but get the job done. This scrub leaves my skin soft, feeling squeaky clean, and not dry or tight. This is a great scrub and it's so cheap! Go and get this right now! It's awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2006 7:47:00 PM More reviews by bestscreennameever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I haven't been using this for long, so if I encounter any problems with it in the future I will update my review, but for now--I LOVE THIS SCRUB!!! First of all, let me say that I don't often use scrubs. Any I have tried in the past eventually started to cause breakouts (I'm crossing my fingers with this one), made my face too red after use, were too harsh, etc. This scrub is dirt cheap (actually it even looks like dirt due to its brown color and dark colored scrubby particles), creamy, smells fantastic (like cocoa), and the scrubby bits are the perfect size, shape, and roughness. My skin feels so smooth and has a wonderful healthy glow after using this product. My skin feels so clean, and it doesn't feel dried out afterward. So far I have only used it in the mornings while in the shower on my face, neck, and chest. I have never used it (nor would I try, with any scrub) to remove makeup. This product is divine, especially for the price! Go get some now! I found mine at Ulta.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/23/2006 11:45:00 AM More reviews by vietbeb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Made my skin super soft but broke me out within two days use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2006 7:36:00 PM More reviews by PCarrie84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the best facial scrubs to me on the market, which is reasonably priced. Not abrasive, just perfect and doesn't leave my skin dried out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2005 2:48:00 AM More reviews by Alexandralexa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this all over my body. This product does a great job of exfoliating my self-tanner, leaving me fresh and smooth for the next application. Smells great too. I gave this 4 lippies because Queens Helene's Honey and Oatmeal scrub (5 lippies) is a little "scrubbier". Queen Helene does not test on animals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2005 5:21:00 PM More reviews by zpirsig

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Queen Helene IS the queen bee! This product is fantastic, I would say even better than my former Holy Grail, St. Ives Apricot. The granules are finer and more even. It feels really nice on the skin. This reminded me very much of the pricey Epicuran scrub my esthetician used at the Sports Club/LA spa, at a fraction of the cost. GO OUT AND BUY THIS!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2005 3:21:00 PM More reviews by texancowgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great scrub. fine particles and makes my skin smoother and clearer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2005 8:02:00 PM More reviews by r2136178

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after reading so many good reviews for Queen Helene products. I went out and got this and the Mint Juliep mask at Ulta. To me all of the QH scrubs looked alike on the shelf, so I picked the cocoa butter scrub because it smells so good. I am pretty impressed so far. The consistency of the granules is the best I have ever tried. Not too thin, not to coarse. Just right. It doesn't dry my skin out and does a very good job of exfoliating. I will use this every morning. To me, this scrub proves you don't have to break the bank to have a good facial product. Good stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No