October 21, 2014 | 1298 users online

Makeup Brushes - Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman - Stippling Brush

rated 4.5(238 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2013 12:32:00 PM More reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use this for cream blush so I can't comment on how it works with foundation. This is a smaller stippeling brush and it could be a little softer for me, because it can feel scratchy sometimes on my sensitive skin. I use this with Stila CC blushes and it gives such a nice dewy finish and you are able to control the blush placement really well with this stippeling brush because it's not to big. After washing it has lost a hair or two but nothing major, and I would still recommend this brush if you are looking for something to use with your cream blushes and don't like to use your fingers for that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2013 4:33:00 AM More reviews by neurosciguy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a makeup artist and was so impressed at how well it applied my graftobian foundations I bought two more :) love the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2013 12:30:00 AM More reviews by Mak3upObsessed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

What I love most about real techniques brushes is they are affordable and do not shed at all!! This is the 1st stippling brush I've had that hasn't shed and was the cheapest, don't waste ur money on other brands go straight to these :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2013 10:32:00 AM More reviews by moosefied

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

best brush everrrrrr... i love its quality, and the price is unbeatable. no more streaky finishes, my skin looks so good. very recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2013 4:03:00 AM More reviews by southeasthtx92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have all the real techniques makeup brushes and i mean all and there worth every cent this stippling brush makes you have a flawless finish! Better then sephora brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 7:18:00 PM More reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I truly do love this brush. It doesn't work for ALL my foundations but some of them it just works better than my Bionic Buffer Brush from Coastal Scents.

My SFF from mac goes on less cakey and streaky, my Lancome 24H does too. It does not however work with my cream/whipped foundations very well. But I decided not to take a lippy off for that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2013 11:30:00 AM More reviews by patriciajazmin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought this a few months ago but really didn't like it for applying my foundation I put it to the side for a while but then I saw it being used for blush on a makeup tutorial, it's much better to be used with blush than foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 10:57:00 AM More reviews by aniejoan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I use this brush for applying & blending in cream blushes. I love it, it's the perfect tool. I hated using my fingers to apply cream blush because it would disrupt the makeup under it. This brush doesn't do that. I really want to try to stipple on my foundation next but I love using the Expert Face Brush for that so much I can't even take a day off from it haha. Such a good brush for a great price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2013 10:40:00 PM More reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Price: £12 in England from Boots which is a reasonable price for such a great brush.

Packaging: It was a bit fiddly to initially get the brush out of the plastic packaging. They certainly don't make it easy for you.

Product: I love this brush! So much so that a week later I bought a second one just in case I ever lost / misplaced the first one. Like the flat top handle which allows the brush to stand upright. I use this brush to apply my liquid/mousse foundations by stippling the
product on to my face and then swirling and buffing it into my skin. I find that I use less product when I apply foundation with this brush versus using my fingers plus I don't end up with stained fingers :o)

The brush provides a flawless and air brushed finish to my skin. This brush applies cream blush like a dream, creating a diffused
effect around the edges of the blush where it blends seamlessly into my skin/foundation with no visible edges. It can also be used to apply other cream products such as bronzers and highlighters.

The bristles are very soft and product doesn't build up and clog the bristles at all. I've washed this brush numerous times and it hasn't
shed at all or lost its shape. The brush head is't too big which
means its great for the natural contours of the face such as around the nose. Would definitely recommend it!

GlisteningSheen xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2013 2:00:00 AM More reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

An immediate con of this brush in comparison to my MAC 130 is that it does NOT SHED! My MAC 130 sheds like a mad cat and it's a reason why I do not even reach for the thing.

When I finally found these brushes in Canada, I picked this up on my second trip. I used this brush for cream blush and adore it for that, along with using it for cream and liquid foundations. I've not used it for anything else, but I've got an assortment of other brushes for those jobs.

If anything, the only thing I wished is that it did not take over one day for this lovely brush to dry. It is usually one of my last brushes to dry fully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No