October 20, 2014 | 950 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Bath Bombs



image 0

rated 3.9(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2004 8:47:00 PM More reviews by susancarol

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

yes! my dear new addiction. I dont understand it, but I love these and get nervous when I don't have at least 3-4. they are a real treat, and theres one for every mood. I prefer the colored and heavily fragranced ones like sex bomb (hot pink & flowery) and absolute delight (pink & rosey) be sure to be aware, some have lavender bits (dreamtime) and glitter (fairy jasmine, avobath more) and some have flower bits that reconstitute in the bath. Personally I hate these, I had to control myself from leaping out of the bath with the softy bomb, it seriously looked like barf in the tub. plus these are a mess to clean up. an idea is to put them in a muslin bag so the fizz gets out but not the flowers. ceriwdens cauldron (another fav) is designed like this. you might consider not starting this habit!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2004 10:46:00 AM More reviews by jjtruman

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love Lush Bath Bombs - all of them! They are wonderful treats for the bath, and several of them have aromatherapeutic benefits as well. I have imported them from the U.K. for the last few years. My only comment is that if you buy them online they're shipped from Canada. I have found the Canadian products to be of slightly inferior quality to the United Kingdom versions, so I always buy from the U.K. A special treat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2004 6:59:00 PM More reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can never be without Lush bath bombs. I've tried other brands and they're just not as good. Lush bath bombs are a little more expensive (plus they can be harder to get if you don't live near a store), but they're AMAZING. If I don't have at least five on hand I start to panic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2004 4:07:00 AM More reviews by frootloop75

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I finally succumbed and bought myself some LUSH bath products.. my local store had a special offer of 4 bath bombs for the price of 2. Now I know what all the fuss is about. The first one I used was a Christmas pudding flavoured one.. and after soaking for a while.. my whole body felt as if it had a really good massage!! I'm hooked!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2004 12:09:00 PM More reviews by EmmiLou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Super duper bath times ahoy!! I love these!! After a long day at work, these are perfect. I used to be an essential oil purist, adding my own blends to the bath, but these are a great ready mixed way to enjoy very sumptious blends. I love the water-and-skin-softening properties, too. There really is one to suit every mood - my faves are Hot Java (spicy and warming), World Peace (herbal and refreshing), The Sicilian (citrus and uplifting), Butterball (vanilla and soothing) and Absolute Delight (floral and comforting). Happy colours add to the experience, and minimal packaging is environmentally sound. Only drawback is the mess some leave in the bath afterwards...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2004 2:21:00 PM More reviews by maxxx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is such a fun way to pamper yourself. A great product. aromatherapy in many ways. Go treat yourself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2004 3:37:00 PM More reviews by sushi_victim

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you're a bath person then you will love Lush's bath bombs. There are so many to choose from one is sure to tickle your fancy. They smell amazing and feel nice on ur skin while you're soaking in the tub. Another great point is that they arent that expensive..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2004 11:24:00 AM More reviews by Stardom

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used bath bomb 1 or 2 times per a week..It's worth to pay if you feel so tierd from the rush hour all day!
my favorite is Avocado which have lemongrass scents..and rose one :)
My skin feels soft and fresh..really relaxing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2003 4:24:00 PM More reviews by nastycat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been having some fun with LUSH- exactly what this company wants you to do:have fun. the fragrances are a bit -odd- nothing that will last a loooonnnng time, like some classics- but that's ok. LUSH is constantly making new flavors, new fads, new products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2003 6:23:00 PM More reviews by KITTYCC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The Phuket bath bomb is okay. The scent is very light to me. It made my skin feel very soft afterwards. This is the first "colored" bath bomb that I've tried from Lush. I'm not sure how bright the water is suppose to get. Mine was very light orange. You can hardly tell. I stuck a whole one in there. Didn't split them like I normally do. Yes, I split them because I'm broke. lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No