October 1, 2014 | 1537 users online

Mascara - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Length Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2012 11:45:00 AM More reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is really suprisingly great at lengthing my lashes, didnt really add any volume which i wasnt expecting by the name but i'd like both in my regular mascara. This is a great mascara for lengthing thats not much money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/11/2012 12:10:00 PM More reviews by keg6

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This mascara is gloopy & the brush agitated my eyes - it's so hard.

Lengthening is decent, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2012 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Josie012

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a while now and I really like it. First of all, it was very cheap. It was only $1.49 at my local Walgreens. I bought the waterproof version, so I liked how it lasted for a long time and it never smudged. On the other hand, I wished it gave me more length. The length in this mascara was very minimal and I wanted it to be more noticeable. Also it didn't add much volume to my lashes, which is also a con. This mascara is pretty good for everyday wear, since it gives an extra oomph, without being to over-bearing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/26/2012 7:02:00 PM More reviews by chunligirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I signed up for a free coupon in the mailer. I picked it up at Rite Aid and only paid tax on the item which was $0.12 USD.

Even at that price, i really was let down. The packaging had said the mascara won an Allure Magazine award but I felt that it did nothing other than just coat my lashes. The wand hardly gave any length and the mascara formula just weighed down my lashes.

I have typical Asian short lashes and this mascara was not good for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2012 2:02:00 PM More reviews by Ali1865

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product did ok at lengthening my lashes, but I will definitely not repurchase. It completely took the curl out of my lashes, and I was left with droopier lashes than if they were bare. This is a no-no in my mascara book.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 4:49:00 PM More reviews by clumpedmascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

pros: I really liked this mascara! It made my lashes look really long, and natural which is great. A really good price also. I would probably buy this mascara again.

cons: Like most Wet 'n' Wild mascara, it's ALWAYS very smudgy and wet for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2012 12:55:00 PM More reviews by ef604

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I don't like this mascara. It's too wet. All it does it weight my lashes down. The brush is not that great either. Will not be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2012 1:58:00 PM More reviews by Leslie2754

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my! I am probably the pickiest mascara person out there, and I bought this just to get me by at the office one afternoon. After using the first time, I LOVED it! No clumps and smooth definition, and for less than 3 bucks! I now have a tube at home AND at the office! The only downside is that it does dry out a little quicker, but for the price, it is still a great deal. I am so glad I accidentally came across this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2012 9:52:00 PM More reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm so happy with the MegaLash Clinical (I love that brush) but/so I decided to check out a few others from WnW. I'll stick with the Clinical. This formula is thin and runny, I don't have any issues with the brush being too hard or too small, I actually liked the brush but with that formula it really did nothing to my lashes but give them a great dark black color and define them. Not to say it's a bad mascara, it just didn't work for me as I'm used to BAM! POW! My mother, on this other hand, loved it. If you are young and/or just beginning with mascara or you have fabulous lashes-at any age-or you prefer just a wee bit of length and aren't in to the crazy mascara look, give it a try, it's very affordable. Doesn't smudge, smear, fade, flake...washes off so easily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/8/2012 7:17:00 PM More reviews by artsypirate

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Like the formula but hate the brush. It makes the mascara go on my naturally long lashes clumpy so I have to use a lash comb with this every time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No