April 17, 2014 | 1834 users online

Concealers - Collection 2000 - Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

rated 4.1(240 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2013 6:42:00 PM More reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is just incredible! I wasn't actually looking to buy a new concealer, especially because I had just bought the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer but I kept hearing about the Collection Concealer so when I went shopping last weekend I ended up buying it.

It is an amazing concealer! It feels and does exactly the same as the NARS concealer which I bought but this one was only a fraction of the cost! It's great to cover up blemishes and dark cicles. My eye area tends to get dry so I always look for concealers that don't accentuate the fine lines under my eyes and this product is amazing. It doesn't crease or smudge and it is long-lasting without drying out my eye area.

I highly recommend this product, especially because it's so cheap! Big thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2013 7:43:00 AM More reviews by evelouise

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After reading and watching numerous reviews of this product and from picking up on the hype it was causing, I had to buy it. I don't have problemed skin, so I never need to conceal spots. However I do get some light redness on my cheeks and nose, and I have fairly sark dark circles under my eyes. I've tried different concealors before, but they were always either too cakey, too sheer or either too chalky white. I bought this concealor a few months ago in shade 2, and I fell in love with it instantly; the spong tip applicator is great and the product blends into my skin really well. The coverage is excelent and the product has a really natural finish; it's not completeley matte; but not so dewy that it slides off; it's just very natural. Im not sure about 16 hours because I never have my makeup on for that long, but i normally have it on for about 12 or so and it stays in place all day. The onlyproblem was that the shade I bought was a little too dark.. I'm quite fair and this product was a bit too pink; but it was still ok. So last week I went and bought shade 1 as well, which is perfect for brightening under my eyes but is a bit too light for covering redness, so i just mix a dot of each and its a perfect shade.
My only issue with the concealor is the packaging; my shade 2 concealor has no issues but whenever I push the applicator and lid back in the pot of my shade 1 and screw on the lid, product squirts out of the tube and squeezes out from under the lid and is very messy and wasteful. I'm sure i'm just unlucky though. If smells are a problem then I guess the smell of this isn't amazing; it's kind of like paint.
Overall a great product, such a bargain and better than any higher end products I've tried! xxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2013 6:29:00 AM More reviews by Rubystevo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My new favourite concealer! It's collections most expensive product and I can see why! It comes in a neat little tube with a black lid and the applicator is a sponge wand. I think there are three or four shades and I got in shade three medium and it's a perfect match for my skin. I find that sometimes when i find the perfect match it just goes right into my skin and doesn't camouflage anything, however this conceals even the most reddest of spots! I apply it to problem areas on my face(usually around my t-zone) and then under my eyes. It's just outstanding, the only bad things really is the smell(wet paint) and the fact that the writing fades, but who cares! Join the hype and get the lasting perfection concealer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2013 5:08:00 PM More reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I truly love it when a drugstore product performs just as well, if not equal to high-end product! This is certainly true of this lovely concealer, I'm very impressed. My dark circles and under-eye bags are not severe, but I still like them to be camouflaged as much as possible, and this concealer does a great job. I bought the shade 'Light' as I felt it would be lighter than my NC25 skin-tone and I was right. The texture is somewhere between thin and thick, but not gloopy. Coverage wise, it's a strong medium-full coverage, it covers up my circles and bags brilliantly, and doesn't settle into my fine lines. Although I set all of my under-eye make up with Ben Nye's 'Banana Powder' so I'm not sure if it would crease without. With the doe foot applicator, I do the upside down triangle method; the concealer spreads nicely, and has a satin finish. Even though it's a little lighter than my actual skin-tone, I still use my Maybelline eraser concealer on top for that light, brightening effect (such an amazing product). I then blend the concealer using my beloved Beauty Blender, it lasts all day long! Now, if I compare it to my holy grail 'Double Wear' concealer, it has slightly less coverage, and less of a silky texture, but for the price, the quality is impeccable.


The best part is, I paid under £4 for this in Superdrug! My favourite Estee Lauder 'Double Wear' concealer (002) is £20, I could buy FIVE of the Collection 2000 concealers for that price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/13/2013 7:25:00 PM More reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The beauty blogging world raves about this- I personally found it to be a little overrated. I can't say exactly what was wrong wth it- but something makes me feel a little underwhelmed....didn't quite sit right on my skin- (I used it to conceal blemishes) if didnt give the best coverage and I never found a shade that quite matched. Given the low price this could be worth a shot buying, it would definitely be a great product for teens on a budget. Interestingly, people who rave about it tend to use this for undereye circles- so maybe it works better for that purpose...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2013 3:19:00 PM More reviews by RandomatedPerson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

ok so im a nw 15 to nw10 and the color fair matched me perfectly and is super lasting it has medium to full coverage and is amazing for combonation to oily skin as its not to matte yet not to dewy its just perfect defanatley reomend




Plus if your looking for a good brush to blend it with the real techniques expertface brush works a dream

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2013 8:55:00 PM More reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this product to be very easy to apply and blend into the skin. There are only three shades and im in the shade 'deep' , It matches shade perfectly and hides those under eye bags. It is a great product for the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2013 2:20:00 PM More reviews by MilenaBR

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm very surprised to see that even people with dry and/or mature skin really like this concealer. I'm 41 and my skin leans to the dry side during winter, but even in summer, when I get more combination/oily, I've found this concealer to be extremely drying under my eyes, which makes me look older, which is evidently not desirable. I have to be extra careful and use an extra moisturizing cream under it, if I want to make this work. But this is an extra step that I don't have to take with other drugstore concealer I love (like the Maybelline Fit Me or the Rimmel Match Perfection).
The coverage is excellent, the price is excellent and the package is as good as it has to be. Younger skins will thrive, but I'm not repurchasing this one, nor I recommend it for dry/maturing skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2013 6:42:00 AM More reviews by Ancatje

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Here's the thing. This is not a bad concealer, but:
- I'm an NC15 and the lightest shade "fair" is too light for me, but the second "light" is too dark. I'm not keen on having to mix concealer shades.
- This creases under my eyes, while at the same time being drying, and it doesn't brighten like a peachy/ salmony shade would. So I can't use it for under my eyes.
- It covers small blemishes fine, but red angry spots are left very visible. I don't get cystic acne or anything, but my spots are usually really red, and this concealer doesn't do much for them.
In conclusion, it's an ok concealer for the price, but not great and I'd rather spend a bit more to get better converge and more shades available than just 3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/30/2013 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Got this from superdrug for £3.69!!! And am really happy with it, the price is just a bonus. I've never really liked concealer before but this is just great. It covers absolutely anything! Moles, blemishes and more. The only downsides have to be the wand you apply it with and the fact that it is slightly drying but for £3.69 you can't really complain

Is this review helpful? Yes No