September 22, 2014 | 1390 users online

Mascara - Essence - Lash and Brow Gel Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(62 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2012 9:09:00 PM More reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was really skeptical on trying this b/c clear brow gels usually dont hold up for long but this is a HG product. I fill my brows in w/the maybelline define a brow pencils & set them w/this. I trim my eyebrow hairs by combing them up & down so as they are growing out sometimes they get unruly but this holds them where they need to be!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2012 7:21:00 PM More reviews by KaylaRay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Awsome product! I don't use it as a mascara (but that may change now that summer is here), but is a stellar brow gel and hair gel for the baby hairs on my hair line. A few sweeps with the wand and everything stays in its place. I don't know how I lived without this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2012 2:07:00 PM More reviews by pixiekitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am so happy with this. It's been really hard for me in Ontario Canada to find clear mascara/eyebrow gel for some reason, and I found this little baby at shoppers for 2.99$ - dirt cheap, I'm stocking up next time I go because it's just such a wonderful product. I like the wet texture, perfect for rosy cheeks and some lipgloss at the beach (so my mascara won't run in the water but still makes my lashes look fab!) so pleased. I also LOVE using it for baby hairs/strays that won't stay down, it's such a cheap alternative to the more expensive ones

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2012 6:03:00 AM More reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought it like 6 times by now, i use it every day for my eyebrows. no nasty residue, it fixes well and super cheap !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2012 1:17:00 PM More reviews by Jacqu1em

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this! Super inexpensive, perfect amount of hold with no flaking or crustiness. Just a tip: I run a clean spoolie through my eyebrows after applying this just to take away any excess I may have applied. Will definitely be repurchasing, especially as it is now readily available at Shopper's Drugmarts in Canada! x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 8:13:00 AM More reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i prefer this compared to the mac one. That's it. Perfect and cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2012 8:59:00 AM More reviews by ceew21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I use a brow pencil on my brows. I put this on afterward and they stay neat all day. For the price you really can't get much better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2012 5:16:00 AM More reviews by kolbaska

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is perfect for eyebrows! a 1000 times better than my identical product from Bobbi Brown. This product combs eyebrows perfectly into place, makes them look very neat and groomed, holds all day and eyebrows are still soft to the touch! I've stopped using my $55 product for a $3 one. Yeah, i still cant believe it either

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2012 11:50:00 AM More reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I bought this on a whim from Ulta and I absolutely love it. I use it for 2 things: after brow powder to hold my brows in place, and in my hair to hold down those annoying baby hairs that like to stick straight up. It works so well for both of these things and it is only $2.49. I think the packaging is cute too. I will definitely repurchase and highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2011 10:18:00 PM More reviews by desertmom4

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG Alert! I absolutely love this brow gel! It is dirt cheap ( iirc @$2-3), easily found ( at Ulta), does an amazing job at combing/ setting my brows after I have filled them in with a powder. My brows stay in place all day. Need I say more? Yes, will repurchase over and over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No