October 23, 2014 | 1207 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

rated 3.8(630 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2014 2:55:00 PM More reviews by rockabillyboo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really like this foundation! It has great coverage. I can't believe how great the price is! I don't usually like drug store foundations but tried this one based on the reviews. Covers great and has a natural look to it. However if my skin is especially dry it does accentuate flakes. I use Ivory 100 and it is a good match for my pale skin. Blends easily and leaves a nice dewy finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2014 9:16:00 PM More reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

After an exhausting search for a cream or liquid foundation WITHOUT an SPF, I came across this foundation. Reviews from MUA & ULTA gave me the enough information to want to try it. Not to mention, they were on a BOGO sale at ULTA, which was even more reason to give it a shot.

I purchased two shades - 200 (Soft Beige) and 300 (Sand) - just in case I needed to custom blend to match my picky skin tone. I need a neutral, so mixing a warm & a cool together is ideal. Honestly, Soft Beige is good enough alone, but when I mix it with a really small amount of Sand, it's perfection.

The coverage is amazing - medium but buildable. It doesn't take much building to get good coverage. I've applied it with my fingers, my MAC 190 brush, and a stippling brush. The stippling brush has yielded the best results. The lines on my forehead and around my eyes are softened and my skin is even and realistically flawless. The product dries to a matte finish but its not powdery - and that often enhances the fine lines. I don't need powder to set this foundation since I like the finish as it is. I can't speak to the 25 hour claim - the max I wore it was for 15 hours - and I gotta say, this stuff LASTS. It really didn't transfer to my clothes, including my scarf. I was concerned but there was no need. My foundation stood still. Loved that!

The price point for this stuff is awesome. It's $7 at Target and $8 at ULTA. Not bad at all - cheaper than CG, Maybelline & Revlon and it performs better than these and some higher ends foundations. Overall, I am really pleased with this product. I would definitely purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2014 2:32:00 AM More reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This looked way too cakey on me. I did not like the way it looked after about 6 hours as it started to really cling to dry patches I didn't even know I had.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/18/2014 6:00:00 PM More reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for the past two days and have had no problems with it caking up like other reviewers have mentioned. I am in between the color True Ivory and Soft Beige; Ivory being a shade too light and Beige being a shade too dark for my light-medium hispanic skin. I may mix those two to get my color but for the winter time True Ivory seems to be working fine as long as I properly apply bronzer and a color powder that matches me perfect. It's medium coverage. Just an average foundation. Packaging is plain and not very cute. The hole for the tube could be a bit smaller in order to properly dispense the product rather than squirting it out which leaves a mess. The hydrating properties and watery consistency scared me due to my very oily skin. I gave it a shot and it actually feels as if I have absolutely nothing on my face while still providing medium coverage and lasting a heck of a long time. I put it on after my nightly shower & meant to take it off before bed but fell asleep on the phone. When I woke up the coverage was still there to my surprise. I probably won't repurchase but it's a good everyday foundation for someone on a budget and who's looking for something light to wear at church, school or work. For a fancy outing I would skip this and use my heavier Stay Matte Liquid Mousse from Rimmel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/18/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This doesn't feel heavy on my skin, but it doesn't last as long as it says it does! But otherwise, great coverage and it doesn't break me out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2014 1:39:00 PM More reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

This foundation has medium coverage, and if you aren't careful enough to use thin coats layered after the previous one is completely dry it CAN cake a bit. On my dry skin, the finish is somewhat velvety and it isn't too bad on my dry spot in comparison to most foundations. I put this on at about 8:00 am and it stays put until 2-3pm, with it starting to wear around that time. It doesn't make my skin look flawless (like MAC Studio Fix or CoverFX for me), but it does a great job for everyday wear especially for the tiny price tag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2014 1:59:00 AM More reviews by shaneeskye

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation when I want a dewy finish. It gives decent coverage but blends in so easily. It doesn't cake up at all and just glides over my dry patches, would definitely recommend this foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Probably one of the best foundations I have used so far. The coverage is pretty good (I have acne prone skin and acne scars so I like a decent coverage when it comes to foundation). A bottle lasts for ages and its a good price. I still try other foundations out, but I know I can always go back to this one if needed =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2014 2:03:00 PM More reviews by aknakano

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Found this in the clearance bin at CVS drugstore, and was a little hesitant (I mean clearance bin foundation... it could mean trouble!). Despite the limited variety, the color seemed to match me pretty well, so at $2.14 I HAD to give this a try! As it turns out, it was recommended on Beauty Broadcast, but I didn't know this when I bought it.

I wasn't 100% sold at first because the feel in the first hour or so is kind of heavy. I had not blended it out well, and so I looked like a beige lined paper.

Then I changed my application method.
I used a flat foundation brush across my cheeks, chin, nose using short strokes. This can possibly be accomplished with a foundation foam applicator of some sort, but I tend not to reach for those. Next I used a round brush for my forehead, using small circles to work the product around. I love the creamy texture and smooth matte finish, and with a translucent powder (I used ELF's studio one), the pair is pretty good contender! This has a medium to full-coverage, depending on how much you build it up.

To be totally honest, I haven't really put it up to the 25 hour test, but I'd imagine by hour 25 I don't really care what my makeup looks like. I do have combo oily-normal skin, and I have gone to dance competition wearing this; it holds up well against the hot lights and sweat. Mine comes in a plastic squeezy tube, and although it doesn't look quite as sleek as a glass bottle, I prefer this because it is more hygienic. My only overall complaint is that I wish this came with SPF or that there were SPF version.

(P.S. I actually ended up going back, and buying a second bottle in fear that Rimmel is discontinuing 102 (Warm Ivory). Why is it on clearance!? What does it mean!? )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/2/2014 1:53:00 PM More reviews by AnonMakeupLoverx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is one of the best drugstore foundations I have ever purchased. The first time I purchased this product, I had a fair amount of spots due to my hormones and scars from the spots, this was the only foundation I felt I got full coverage from. I have fairly oily skin and yet this foundation gave me coverage. The price almost seems unreal for the quality of this foundation and the packaging is simple and comes with a pump which is very easy to use. I don't and won't ever regret buying this foundation. If you are experiencing anything I said earlier, this foundation is for you. With this foundation you NEED to remember to blend,blend,blend because it can leave you having dark lines that are caused by a build up of the foundation that has dried without being soaked up by the skin. The only flaw with this foundation is that it can feel heavy on your face for the first hour of application but after that it feels fine. Try it, it's worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No