September 23, 2014 | 1827 users online

Cleansers - Yes To Carrots - Yes To Cucumbers Face Cleanser Towelettes



image 0image 1

rated 2.8(283 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 39% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/14/2014 7:42:00 PM More reviews by leahmarie365

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm not in love with these wipes. I don't think they remove my face makeup that well and they make my face burn a little after using them. I feel bad leaving this review because I think the Yes to company is great, I just haven't have great luck with their products. The only thing I love about this is the smell! It smells like a spa and it is soooooo fresh! I can't get enough of it. The ironic side of that is that I don't like that they included synthetic fragrance in the formula because of the chemicals it may contain.
I probably won't repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/14/2014 7:32:00 AM More reviews by Robinlyn11

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Tried these and was not impressed at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2014 4:58:00 AM More reviews by RedWolf2013

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE these wipes! I have oily skin that is prone to breakouts and other wipes have left my pores clogged. These remove my make-up perfectly, even my waterproof eyeliner. Love the refreshing feeling after use. Definitely worth the investment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2014 8:53:00 PM More reviews by sammysoth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did not like these facial wipes at all! They stung my face so bad and I do not have sensitive skin. They are more on the drier side of wipes which I do not prefer. I did not even finish the pack, they were that bad. And do not use this on your eye area! I do not recommend these wipes at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2013 12:10:00 AM More reviews by beautystar87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yikes! My face is still stinging from these wipes! Looks like everyone else is having the same problem. Definitely not for sensitive skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2013 12:54:00 PM More reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love the Say Yes to Blueberries facial cleansing wipes and often use them on my face to remove makeup or to refresh my skin in the morning instead of water and cleanser. Due to my favorable results with the Blueberries wipes, I bought some of these on sale. I don't like them as much for my face but I use them for a much different reason with success. I take a swimming workout class three days a week and I have to keep my bikini area cleaned up. I haven't tried anything better than shaving (but I hope to when I can afford it). Between the swimming, the suit hitting the bikini area and the shaving itself, I have experienced some terrible itching in that area. After trying many remedies, including aloe gel, deodorant stick (seen on YouTube), Lanacane, etc., I tried one of these wipes in a moment of desperation. These actually took the itching and irritation away immediately and kept it away for hours. Please note I did not use the wipe in my vaginal area, just around the bikini line and they worked beautifully at soothing the irritation. I have already purchased more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/17/2013 2:19:00 AM More reviews by mischa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

"Soothing" my *#(@*$*!!!

These are AWFUL. I wish I had read the reviews I bought them. Ive got fairly "tough" skin and can handle glycolic and lactic peels without too many issues, but I wasn't expecting these supposedly "soothing" wipes to sting nearly as much as they did. OUCH!

If I could give these zero lippies, I would. They're an absolute waste of money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2013 8:27:00 AM More reviews by lclc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

OUCH! OUCH! I should have read the reviews before trying these wipes. Just seconds after using one, my face turned bright red and burned. I have never had a reaction like this to any product. I immediately rinsed with cold water for a good couple minutes. Then I followed with my trusty Clinique Moisture Surge Intense, which is always soothing on my skin. These were only 2.99 for the trial pack, but I hate them so much, I will spend more than that in gasoline just to go return them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/13/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by ceciliadinh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I wanted to try this out because it was natural and the packaging was cute.. I had a lot of expectations since it was made of organic ingredients. Unfortunately, the experience was horrible. My first wipe was okay but slightly abrasive. After a few wipes I felt like the toilette was ripping my skin apart. Then came the sting. The towelettes caused my face to turn red and it stung like crazy. My face was on fire. Nonetheless, I will not be trying this product again.

The packaging is cute and the smell was really nice but it was too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/19/2013 5:57:00 AM More reviews by Peachycactus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I didn't have time to like this face wipe, the first time I ever used it my face went BRIGHT red and was burning.

I'm not sure which ingredient caused the reaction but I stopped using it immediately. The redness stayed for a few hours.

This is NOT for sensitive skin. It is highly scented too (albeit a nice scent).

In terms of the wipe, it was textured and smelled good. I could not tell you how well it performed otherwise due to my sudden reaction to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No