Elizabeth Arden ardenbeauty

3.7

65 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/10/2003 8:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just loved this when I first had a whiff of this...it is so light and fresh, very "wearable" and feminine. I like the fact that it is a floral with some nice spicy undertones - not overly sweet or young. If you want something spicy and sultry pick something else but for someone my age (I'm 30) this is a scent I love. Try it!



on 10/2/2003 3:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a fresh fragrance. I get people actually sitting out of their seats to sniff me.
- bergamot, lilly flower reference. also a slight musk undertone.

I looked up the official description of ardenBeauty...there are some tones I don't mention...I'm giving my personal take. The top floral note is Living Rice Flower.
I don't know this flower, however; it infers the unpretentious, basic notes in this scent that I find.

I'm sure I even got a "WOW"...you smell great from my significant sniffing mate.


OKAY. did the extra legwork on this one.

TopNOTE: LIVING RICE FLOWER, DEWY GREEN ACCORD, ITALIAN BERGAMOT

middleNOTE: Blue Lotus Flower, Living Gingerlily, Rubrum Lily, Golden Sunset Orchid

BaseNOTE: Italian sandalwood, White Amber, Skin Sensual Musk

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2003 3:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells like laundry detergent. Which brand, I'm not sure, but it's soapy & artificial-smelling. Catherine Zeta Jones is a lovely lady, yes, but I don't picture her as smelling of All-Temperature Cheer.


on 9/15/2003 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance to me screams "Spring"! It reminds me of all those wonderful Spring flowers blooming when the weather finally warms up. Very pleasant and uplifting. I would wear this in the spring or summer time easily.


on 9/8/2003 12:10:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm so happy I got this. This fragrance is a sweet floral, and this is just what I wanted for my collection. It dries down nicely, maintaining it's body and personality, but softening on the edges nicely. It is lasting too and very nicely packaged in a really pretty easy to use bottle. It reminds me of Sexy Grafitti but it has more floral to it, and I like it more.


on 8/29/2003 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've reached that age when I feel obliged to wear perfume, just to feel sophisticated, feminine and beautiful. My search came to an end with Beauty. This is really perfect (for me). A refreshingly floral scent. It smells sweet and clean. My mom (a woman in her 40s) doesn't care for it, but my sisters (in there 20s) love it. It's for a younger person, so hard to explain. You just know it when you smell it. It's also on sale now at Walgreens!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a GWP in the perfume and lotion and I'm very glad! When I wear it, I feel sophisticated and kinda sexy (looking it is another thing, but never mind!)


Very sorry though, but I couldn't tell you the notes in it! It's supposed to be a floral fragrance with rice flower that evolves into an array of rich, elegant florals with a background of amber, woods and musk. See kealoha's (the first review) for full description.

When I first spray it on, it's a tad peppery, but not in a AAAACHOO! way. It isn't too florally or powdery and not overpowering or manly either, it's somewhere in between and kind of fresh.

In any case, my SO really likes it too (major bonus!)


on 8/16/2003 8:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this with a magazine. Did not like it. Too strong and sweet and the scent was annoying me.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is very lovely! The fragrance is flirty and femimine. I have been wearing it all summer. I layer with the body wash and the body lotion to get a nice effect that last through the day but is a not overpowering at all.


on 7/18/2003 11:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this scent - a nice, classic scent thats not too heavy. Nice office perfum.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top