October 2, 2014 | 1091 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - ardenbeauty



image 0

rated 3.7(65 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/10/2003 8:28:00 PM More reviews by lisavegan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I just loved this when I first had a whiff of this...it is so light and fresh, very "wearable" and feminine. I like the fact that it is a floral with some nice spicy undertones - not overly sweet or young. If you want something spicy and sultry pick something else but for someone my age (I'm 30) this is a scent I love. Try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2003 3:53:00 PM More reviews by divinevi

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a fresh fragrance. I get people actually sitting out of their seats to sniff me.
- bergamot, lilly flower reference. also a slight musk undertone.

I looked up the official description of ardenBeauty...there are some tones I don't mention...I'm giving my personal take. The top floral note is Living Rice Flower.
I don't know this flower, however; it infers the unpretentious, basic notes in this scent that I find.

I'm sure I even got a "WOW"...you smell great from my significant sniffing mate.


OKAY. did the extra legwork on this one.

TopNOTE: LIVING RICE FLOWER, DEWY GREEN ACCORD, ITALIAN BERGAMOT

middleNOTE: Blue Lotus Flower, Living Gingerlily, Rubrum Lily, Golden Sunset Orchid

BaseNOTE: Italian sandalwood, White Amber, Skin Sensual Musk

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/19/2003 3:49:00 AM More reviews by feiacrianca

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Smells like laundry detergent. Which brand, I'm not sure, but it's soapy & artificial-smelling. Catherine Zeta Jones is a lovely lady, yes, but I don't picture her as smelling of All-Temperature Cheer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2003 5:36:00 PM More reviews by CarolynF

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This fragrance to me screams "Spring"! It reminds me of all those wonderful Spring flowers blooming when the weather finally warms up. Very pleasant and uplifting. I would wear this in the spring or summer time easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2003 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Gracie141

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm so happy I got this. This fragrance is a sweet floral, and this is just what I wanted for my collection. It dries down nicely, maintaining it's body and personality, but softening on the edges nicely. It is lasting too and very nicely packaged in a really pretty easy to use bottle. It reminds me of Sexy Grafitti but it has more floral to it, and I like it more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2003 9:12:00 PM More reviews by westside

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've reached that age when I feel obliged to wear perfume, just to feel sophisticated, feminine and beautiful. My search came to an end with Beauty. This is really perfect (for me). A refreshingly floral scent. It smells sweet and clean. My mom (a woman in her 40s) doesn't care for it, but my sisters (in there 20s) love it. It's for a younger person, so hard to explain. You just know it when you smell it. It's also on sale now at Walgreens!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2003 7:22:00 PM More reviews by BerryDelicious

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a GWP in the perfume and lotion and I'm very glad! When I wear it, I feel sophisticated and kinda sexy (looking it is another thing, but never mind!)


Very sorry though, but I couldn't tell you the notes in it! It's supposed to be a floral fragrance with rice flower that evolves into an array of rich, elegant florals with a background of amber, woods and musk. See kealoha's (the first review) for full description.

When I first spray it on, it's a tad peppery, but not in a AAAACHOO! way. It isn't too florally or powdery and not overpowering or manly either, it's somewhere in between and kind of fresh.

In any case, my SO really likes it too (major bonus!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2003 8:24:00 AM More reviews by laurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this with a magazine. Did not like it. Too strong and sweet and the scent was annoying me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2003 1:04:00 PM More reviews by Chocolatekiss

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is very lovely! The fragrance is flirty and femimine. I have been wearing it all summer. I layer with the body wash and the body lotion to get a nice effect that last through the day but is a not overpowering at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2003 11:28:00 AM More reviews by radekal19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this scent - a nice, classic scent thats not too heavy. Nice office perfum.

Is this review helpful? Yes No