October 25, 2014 | 1701 users online

Liquid - Clinique - Anti Blemish Solutions Liquid Make Up



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(175 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/12/2012 7:03:00 PM More reviews by elianachristina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really wanted this foundation to work. I've tried the colors 03, 04 and 05 without success. They all have pink undertones and looks awful on me (I have yellow/neutral undertones). What a waste of money! If you don't have pink undertones, don't buy it!

The foundation stays on my skin pretty well. It doesn't break me out and keeps my skin not looking oily, even after gym.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2012 10:35:00 PM More reviews by eliteprincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure about this product.. it had both good and bad quality's. It looks natural (but only if i apply it with a brush and blot it, otherwise it didn't smooth well), the smell was pleasant and packaging was cute, but unfortunately it didn't last long, after a few hours it lost its coverage and became flaky, the price is a little expensive for this product, also i got the lightest shade 01 fresh alabaster and it was still too dark when it had set on my skin and had VERY noticeable pink undertones which just looked silly on me, overall i don't think its worth the price. xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/28/2012 8:00:00 AM More reviews by Catraftery

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product along with the other products in the blemish solutions range. I found the whole range made me skin worse and did not help improve my blemishes.

When first applying this makeup it looks flawless but is not in any way buildable. After just an hour or so the makeup starts lifting from the pores and looks greasy and patchy. Its then becomes very easily removed, I couldn't touch my face or I would remove the make up leaving it looking even more patchy.

I would not recommend this product to anyone with oily skin or with blemishes as it really isn't suitable. I've even gone as far as sending the whole blemish solutions range of products i purchased back to Clinique for a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2012 9:19:00 PM More reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love this. I mean an anti-acne foundation, sounds perfect, right? Unfortunately all the colours were WAY too orangy-pink and fake on me, despite what the Clinique sales lady tried to convince me. Sorry lady, it's not "just the store lighting", none of these colours match my skin! It was only an average foundation performance-wise. It wasn't terrible, but it didn't make my skin look gorgeous either. Nothing special, and no anti-acne miracle worker. There are better foundations in this price range. No love. I returned it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2012 9:17:00 AM More reviews by felicialazaar

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

For me this is the best foundation for acne-prone skin and best for everyday use. I have been using it since it launched in 2010 and am very happy. It doesn't make my skin break out like other foundations did in the past. The finish is matte. There might be more beautiful finishes out there, but for me this the only one that feels healthy to use everyday without fear of provoking any pimples.

The coverage is medium and buildable, for spots I use concealer in addition, as I don't want to look to cakey.

To control any oil I simply switch the moisturizer worn underneath (in summer a mattifying one, in winter I need something more heavy) and use a primer. I would say though that the foundation stays on all day without the primer, but the primer helps to control any oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2012 8:33:00 AM More reviews by nlfr86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used this product for about 6 months,even though I am acne-prone it didn't make me break-out!Not even a single pimple! The moment I changed my foundation my face turned upside down,I regret trying other foundations. This is so far the best liquid foundation I have come across.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2012 1:13:00 AM More reviews by lizboh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Bear with my and this long review but trust me it will be worth it: I have oily acne prone skin and have been using this foundation for about 2 years. I purchased my first bottle back in 2010 and it is the first 'high end' foundation that i have ever bought (if you will.) I have tried other foundations such as the revlon colourstay and i find myself always coming back to this. I do not feel as though i need to branch out and try anything else because this foudation offers everything i need. This foundation offers medium to buildable coverage which is perfect if you want to apply a lighter coverage for the day or build it up for a night out. This offers a matte finish and evens out all my redness, and smooths silkily over my acne (and now currently the remains of pimples thanks to medication) and provides long lasting wear. I set with powder (rimmel stay matte) after application and this lasts a good 3-4 hours before re blotting is required. Compared to other foundations this controls oil very well. Whilst i am always oily, i have more recently become combination as i have had some dry patches on the outerparts of my cheeks because of the acne medication i am on, which is healing my spots, and the foundation will cling to those so more moisturisation is required on these parts before application. This would not work on a dry skin very well but would be a delight on combo/oily/very oily skin. The price (i purchased originally from a clinique counter for $50, and then again on strawberrynet for $42) is good for the product and the packaging is great. You squeeze the product out and ensures little waste, the entire method is very clean.

To sum up
Pros: -oil contorl
-does not break me out
-long lasting
-no scent/perfume

Cons: -slightly clings to dry patches (so again, great for oil control)
-can't think of anymore

What works for me, might work for you. Seriously, try this!
For reference i use the colour 2 fresh ivory, and it does not turn orange on me at all (oxidise) it suits and blends into my summer and winter colour, i have quite a fair 'english rose' complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/19/2012 11:31:00 PM More reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was so deeply disappointed in this product. I went to my local Clinique counter as I had just run out of my Even Better foundation (one of the many I use, I'm do not a foundation monogamist lol) and after having a chat with the lady at the counter, was convinced to try the anti-blemish range. Now despite having very oily skin and mild acne, I'd never bothered with the anti-blemish foundation because most foundations sit well on my skin with a touch of powder but eager to see what the fuss was about I purchased the foundation in shade 2.
And oh dear.
At first I was so excited about how well the colour matched my skin and then by midday I looked like an oompa loompa! And contrary to what the woman (who was so lovely I feel bad saying this) had told me, it actually made my pores even more prominent. My face looked like an orange golf ball.
A rather expensive disappointment I'm afraid :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2012 8:26:00 AM More reviews by emmyylove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was my first "real makeup" purchase. Sheer almost matte finish. I set mine with a clinique powder. buildable coverage. have tried a few foundations from other brands...but i alway comes back to this one. I find after a day wearing this...and even after cleansing my face..my skin texture is smooth for a couple of days afterwards.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2012 4:56:00 PM More reviews by tarixxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've already had this product back when I was a teenager and got spots all over my face (wasn't acne) and as those spots reappeared now due to a hormonal change I decided to go for it another time.
I really cannot recommend this enough- it got medium coverage, which is fine to cover red spots and although it really covers up you can't tell that you have make up on.
With this I need a tiny amount whereas to other products where I have to use a silly amount of makeup to cover up and then look like I used a whole bottle.
It dries very fast so you shouldn't hesitate to blend it.
Another + is the colour range. I have to say that I have very fair skin and especially in winter I've got problems to find the right colour- with clinique this is no longer a problem!
All in all I really love this foundation :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No