April 21, 2014 | 952 users online

Scrubs - Soap and Glory - Flake Away Spa Body Polish

rated 4.2(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2011 8:14:00 PM More reviews by thinkpink241

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Beware, be prepared to clean your tub immediatly after use because the oils from this stuff adhere like bacon fat.

Its a really nice scrub.. but i find it is extremely greasy after you get out of the shower... good for legs and arms, bad for the rest of you... i usually solve this by just wiping with a dry towel really well.

I use this mainly before my fake tanning... it moisturizes the areas that need moisture and the scrub is nice. I think i will spend a bit more and go to the body shop and get one of their salt scrubs that dont feel so oily.


------------------------------

UPDATE: This stuff has left a grimey sticky film all over my bathtub... its SO hard to get off... will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/8/2011 3:14:00 PM More reviews by Afiach

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

It's quite gritty in texture, and a little awkward to scoop out of the pot and apply, but it does exactly what it promises. It's particularly good on the upper arm area, and gets rid of bumps and uneven looking skin from the first application.

It comes in a adecent sized tub, and the product lasts for ages. I used it twice a week, mainly on my legs.

However because of the oils in this product cleaning the bath/shower after is a pain and it makes the area very slippery. Which is annoying. I've also grown tired of the smell - it just doesn't appeal to me anymore as it's quite strong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/3/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by huamao

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definitely the worst body product I ever used. I'm not sure what's in it , but the texture is very thick and greasy, almost like bacon fat. It took me forever to clean my bathtub afterwards. Smells very cheap and chemical. Had to throw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2011 6:59:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

this is great!! its the best scrub i own! really good and quick exfoliation and makes skin feel lovely and soft! great to use before fake tanning! and smells gorgeous!
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2010 7:30:00 PM More reviews by Flo422

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really dislike this product. Using it made me realize how much I liked the St Ives shea butter body polish I was using before. This product does exfoliate well but that's about it. I hate how greasy it is - it's basically Vaseline with huge chunks of salt in it. You don't need to use a lot but even if you use just a bit, the grease won't come off of your skin. Even a day after use, my skin felt as greasy, NOT moisturized. Using this annoyed the hell out of me! I'd always get bits on salt stuck all over my back and sides. Since the salt doesn't disolve under water and since the Vaseline makes it stick like crazy, you need to wash yourself again in order to get rid of the disgusting residue. Plus, I even have to pay a special attention to how I clean my bath after I use this since there are so many grains glued to it.

Bottom line, it's really messy to use. I used to scrub my body quite often (2-3 times a week) when I was using the St-Ives product. Now, I don't even scrub once a week. That's how much I hate this product. That's a shame since it cost me more than $10 CDN. I'd hate to waste it, so I guess it will take me a GOOD while to finish it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 9:41:00 AM More reviews by BabiesStoleMyDingo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the best body scrub I have every come across. I have KP and psoriasis and this is heaven-sent. Really heavy duty exfoliation. This stuff is rough but in a good way - gives your skin a really good scrub. This is oil-based but the oils sinks into your skin right away, unlike other oil-based scrubs that just stay on your skin. Love love love love love. Seriously, I cannot put into words how great this stuff is.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have repurchased this body scrub soo many times and i think that i will be doing so forever as it is my HG! I love all of the S &G products and this is one of my favourites. It smells gorgeous and leaves my skin silky smooth. It also really moisturises my skin which i think some people feel is leaving it slightly greasy as it does leave a slight film on the skin. I personally like this because for me ( i dont have particularly dry skin on my body) so it means that i dont have to apply moisturiser so often! I can understand though why some people may not like this! I pick this up in Boots for 7 approximately i believe and for me this is a real bargain as the large tub lasts ages and i think its an excellent quality product. Definitely try if you are looking for a new body scrub! Its fab :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2010 11:34:00 AM More reviews by StephanieMarie91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this scrub! Best i've found. I use about once a week and it keeps my skin extra soft and smooth. The smell is great! Some other reviews said it left skin oily, but i did not notice this at all. I would try if you're looking for a good clean scrub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2010 6:59:00 AM More reviews by ambra26

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great body scrub. Some people have commented on the oily feel left behind, but I actually like it-it adds moisture to my legs before ever getting out of the shower. It has a nice scent, nothing overwhelming and the granules are nice: nothing too harsh, but large enough to do their job. I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2010 10:12:00 AM More reviews by lauren5millar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

oh this is the best scrub ever. love the smell and it makes your skin feel soo smooth afterwards and moisturised at the same time, i would definatley recommend it. after just one use you can really feel a huge difference its great

Is this review helpful? Yes No