October 25, 2014 | 1253 users online

Gels/Soaps - Soap & Glory - Clean On Me Creamy Clarifying Shower Gel



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(76 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2010 7:04:00 AM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The previous reviewer basically said all I have to say about this product. It smells so pretty and feminine, it cleans gently and doesn't dry out my skin and it's great value for money. I discovered Soap and Glory products because my daughter uses them and now, I'm a convert too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2010 3:41:00 PM More reviews by kandy666

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is soooo gorgeous. Smells amazing, and leaves skin really soft and moisturised. I bought the biggest bottle and it's lasted months, and it's still half full. One of my favourite soap and glory products, and the best (and only!) shower gel I use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2010 2:08:00 PM More reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love love love this, the smell is great, keeps my body smooth and moisturised, and it lasts forever! This is my HG showergel - if you can have one of those. I used 3 or 4 pumps on a shower puff daily and it lasts well over 4 months! For 5 that's not bad! Love it, can't reccommend enough. I always stock up on it when Boots have 3 for 2s and have repurchased many times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/7/2010 11:25:00 AM More reviews by Unrequited

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really love the smell of this product! I was hesitant to use Soap & Glory because I thought it looked cheap. So I got this as a gift from a friend, and was really pleasantly surprised.. It makes me smell fresh and lovely all day, which no other shower gel does for me - my mum said it smelt like an expensive perfume so that's good, right?! The gel lathers nicely and feels really luxurious on the skin. It also feels moisturising and doesn't dry out my skin at all. Definitely a S&G convert now, I want to buy more of their products for sure :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 5:03:00 PM More reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm obsessed with the overall smell of the Soap and Glory line and this wash is no exception. It has a nice lather, lasts FOREVER, and smells great. I don't have sensitive skin so I can't speak to that but I would use this anyway even if did... that's how much I lurve it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2010 2:01:00 PM More reviews by VintagePhoto

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lathers up nice, plus it cleans really well. I love the smell, it goes with almost all their other body products, so i layer them all on. I can still fainlty smell it after i get out of the shower also, which most body washes vanish on me. It's pretty expensive though the full size (i got the travel kit) so i probably would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 4:34:00 PM More reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I want to like this brand seeing as I get heaps of giftsets every Christmas - damn those Boots 3-for-2s ;) I think the packaging is fun and the products smell nice, but they just don't deliver on their promises. This shower cream, for example: pleasant 'girly' scent? Check. Creamy texture? Check. Produces lots of foam? Check. But that's about it. And the scent, although cheery enough, seems very synthetic; the creaminess is a trick because my skin feels dehydrated whenever I use it; the billows of foam scream cheap, harsh detergent! The products I actually buy for myself tend to be as natural as possible (free from sls, parabens, artificial colours/fragrances etc). And many of these products are actually cheaper than S&G (albeit in no-frills packaging), but vastly superior. Sorry, but Clean on Me is definitely another fur coat and no knickers S&G product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/30/2009 7:36:00 PM More reviews by werewolfbatmitzvah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm sad that I don't love this product. I had really high hopes for it, as countless people praised it on the boards and it had excellent reviews. But this shower gel leaves my skin rashy and broken out. This could be due to the fact that it is heavily fragranced. Which is a total gift and curse, since the fragrance is pretty nice, and lasts all day. There is a decent lather and it doesn't seem that moisturizing since I still follow with lotion. Nice packaging, with a very generous amount of product. I hear this line is done by the owner (or ex owner/creator) of Bliss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2009 11:48:00 AM More reviews by choufluer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The cute packaging is what caught my eye first, but I thought this may have just been compensating for a bad product. I was soo wrong! This shower gel appears to be more creamy, which makes the product feel more silky and plush. The fragrance is gorgeous, really pretty and fruity, and it lingers on me for hours and hours. The product is nicely moisturising, without being to oily or too dry, clean rinsing and the pump is really convenient too. I would definitely consider repurchasing this shower gel and I cannot wait to try even more Soap and Glory products!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2009 7:28:00 AM More reviews by missjanesmith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG shower wash! I'm a recent convert to S&G products and I'm hooked.

It smells lovely just like the rest of the Original Pink line. It doesn't linger as long as I would like (all day if possible) but I like to use the Righteous Butter afterwards to keep the scent. They compliment each other nicely.

I love the pump dispenser, very handy and no messing and it also means after 2-3 pumps my loofa is completely lathered up so hopefully it will last longer than other shower gels / washes.

Its nice just used on its own or after exfoliating. Either way, after a few weeks I have the softest skin ever. Definitely give it a try - I'm glad I did.


** EDIT **

Still my HG body wash. Great value when on special - 500ml lasts for weeks. Lathers up well and makes my skin so soft. Fell across another use for it by accident ... it's actually great for cleaning makeup brushes with! It washes out powder and liquid foundation much quicker than my expensive Estee Lauder or Clinique brush cleaners and makes my brushes smell great and stay soft. Multi-use product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No