October 25, 2014 | 1661 users online

Palettes - Urban Decay - Get Baked Palette [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.7(91 reviews)

    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2009 8:40:00 AM More reviews by DestinyLost

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    This is just too cute! I was planning on getting the Urban Decay Book of Shadows II, but Sephora was out, so i opted to get this instead, since it has a few of the same colors. I absolutely LOVE it! The colors are amazing, the quality is superb, and they all go wonderful together!
    It is definitely worth a try!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2009 2:24:00 AM More reviews by MakeupAddictLa

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I love this palette ^^. This is my very first Urban Decay product and it did not disappoint me! It has made me want to try more UD products. The colors are so wearable, i especially like to wear half baked and baked together to get a very pretty neutral look. Flipside is a gorgeous color for a bit of "pop". The eyeliner it came with works very well too and I really like the consistency of urban decay eyeliners. It glides on smoothly and stays all day.


    This is the only palette I would need when i travel. Great neutral colors for everyday but Flipside gives the look a bit of a pop. The consistency of the shadows are amazing. Supper smooth, pigmented, and lasts all day!


    The only thing i didnt really like was the primer potion. It creased horribly on my eyelids and didnt do anything to make my shadows last any longer.


    Overall a great product and I definitely recommend it. I saw it on sale on the sephora website. Definitely pick it up if you're interested. It's only $18 dollars on sale and SO worth it!! I would repurchase this if anything happens to the one i have.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2009 1:27:00 AM More reviews by shan1976

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    I really like this palette, the colors go well together and look good on me. I would definitely buy this again if I ever ran out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2009 8:39:00 PM More reviews by Kdoll222

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    I saw this on sale and decided to try it ane I love it! The colors are all really nice, mesh well together, are pigmented and metallic. I usually hate eyeshadows with glitter or sparkler but I really like this one. WORTH BUYING!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2009 9:06:00 AM More reviews by goggless

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    this palette is seriously amazing, i haven't quite figured out how to use flipside with my eyes yet, i think i might try it on my lower lash line. my favorite shadow is twice baked, its an amazing color and makes my brown eyes pop. i use sin daily. i haven't had any problems with the 24/7 eyeliner like some people did. it stays on my eyes perfectly. i love the eyeshadows overall but i could do with a little less glitter/shimmer. i'm more of a matte person, but this is definitely worth the money.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2009 8:23:00 PM More reviews by MaxineBrown

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have this palette and I carry it almost everywhere I just wish the mirror is a "Mirror" coz mine doesn't look like one and it broke on me recently but over all this is a good palette to bring along.. its not something you'd fear to break or shatter.. and its got all you need to put on your eyeshadow =)

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2009 1:54:00 AM More reviews by bootsiee

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I bought this palette mostly for half-baked, baked and the sin pp. I have to say that I ended up loving everything in it. I was a little skeptical of flipside at first, but it goes perfectly with the neutral browns in the palette. Like another reviewer I have also been layering flipside over baked or half baked I thought it gave a very pretty effect. As for the consistency, these shadows are shimmery, but not glittery and they are super smooth, almost a creamy texture. This palette started a makeup addiction for me!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2009 1:40:00 AM More reviews by greeneyedbeauty

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

    This product is a steal for the price. It has 4 shadows 1 mini primer(sin, champange colored) and 1 mini liner(burboun reddish brown). The e/s's in this palette are very soft and powdery making them very very blendable. The colors are:
    Baked: light reddish gold
    Half Baked: burnt orangish gold
    Twice Baked: Deep reddish brown
    Flipside: electric turquoise
    You can do a huge variety of looks with this palette!
    The staying power and pigmentation of these shadows is amazing i would definitely rebuy

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2009 8:54:00 PM More reviews by fionarocks

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    The SA at Sephora recommended this to me, and I thoroughly love it. First of all, the packaging is really cute. It's one of those show-off items you keep in your vanity. The colors are well-pigmented and smooth. They blend well, and there are a variety of looks you can do with them. I went to youtube and looked at some of the tutorials, which helped a lot. My favorite shade is Half-Baked, which I use all over the lid, then apply Twice Baked only on the lid and blend, then I apply Baked to my lower lashline with a smudge brush. The primer is good; Sin. Finally, the Bourbon eyeliner is nice; I don't really use it that often because I prefer Bobbi Brown's gel liners. But the color is gorgeous. I think this will last me a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2009 9:20:00 PM More reviews by sugarcaane

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    This palette is ah-maaazing. Each color blends so well with the others. The colors are so pretty. I love how they included the primer & eyeliner. There's so many looks you can do with this, and they all go together so nicely. The price was fair for what comes when you buy it. The packaging is my FAVORITE!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No