September 19, 2014 | 1655 users online

Foundations - Make Up For Ever - HD High Definition Foundation

rated 3.6(2157 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2014 11:01:00 AM More reviews by bself

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this foundation, but I always break out a couple of days after I use it. For me, it gives great coverage! I always get this foundation in a little lighter shade because I feel like it oxidizes, but only slightly!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2014 5:51:00 PM More reviews by Mikey87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I read 100s of reviews on this foundation before I purchased it. I got my shade from findation.com as the closest place to me that sells it was London (200 miles away) the shade was perfect and I got loads of compliments on how gorgeous my skin looked. The foundation blended beautifully and made me look completely flawless my only down side is I didn't feel like it stayed in place all day. I have combination oil skin and by lunch time I would have to blot towards the end of the day it had come off in areas and my skin didn't look as flawless/healthy as the first couple of hours. My verdict this - this is amazing for a night out especially if you're taking your camera however got everyday work ect it's no :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/20/2014 2:49:00 AM More reviews by courtney771

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this foundation after watching cassandra (diamondsandheels) on youtube raving about this, I was tossing up between this and the Kat von D tattoo foundation but chose the MUFE HD because of everyone telling me how great the coverage is, how great it is in photos and it looks amazing on the skin. I bought this for $80 (Cheapest way to buy it from Australia). I was so dissapointed, the coverage was medium at most, my redness shun from underneath and I needed a lot of my Mac Prolongwear concealer underneath to get it to a full sort of coverage. I think this product is just hyped up way too much there are much better alternatives with better coverage available, This foundation emphasized my pores like crazy!! Even after porefessional! Would not buy this again, I wanted to love it. But it is just an average foundation. It reminds me a lot of True match foundation but makes your pores stand out even more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2014 2:55:00 PM More reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love the color of this foundation! It matches exactly to my skin and I am able to achieve natural looking medium coverage using just one pump. It can also be built up to almost full coverage, if that's what you're going for. I'm a true MAC NC40 and wear N153 Golden Honey in this foundation. Oh and most importantly, my skin has not reacted to this so far! No burning, itching or breakouts! That's rare for me because my skin is so darn sensitive to everything. Love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/18/2014 11:50:00 AM More reviews by Makeupmonica

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am shocked to see that everybody in these reviews love this foundation so much, I find this foundation to be extremely hyped up then what it actually is. I work at a fast food restaurant and I applied this foundation for work even set it with powder it wore off on me within a couple hours. Even when I applied this all just a regular day it still didn't last. I find nothing special about this foundation at all. It's not a terrible foundation but for $42.00 I expect something that is amazing, not the quality of my $8.00 cover girl stay fabulous foundation. And even then the cover girl foundation blows this one out of the water. Won't be repurchasing but I'm happy other people love it, just not for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2014 5:10:00 PM More reviews by erinmxox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i think i'm in love with this product... it really isn't like anything i have purchased before. I'm going to try keep this short because there is so much i could write about this product.

firstly, where i live i cannot buy it unless online, which previously buying foundations online for me has ended in disasters. so when on holiday in spain i dropped buy Sephora, and picked my own shade of this foundation. (couldn't have picked a better shade)

I have tried so many different foundations high end and drug store from channel perfection lumier, Nars sheer glow, Armani luminous silk to Rimmel stay matte, and true match.. all great foundations but this one just has something more..

It offers a truely build-able coverage, wether you want it sheer or high coverage it does both. It is a perfect satin finish, doesn't look cakey even with powder on top, if you have oily skin. THe lasting powder is was sold me, it stays on for a good 10 hours on my skin, from getting up at 6am to coming home around 5/6ish my face still looks presentable.

apart from the price, this product is a gift from god!!!! XXX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2014 9:09:00 PM More reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

good color selection

is not for oily skin

does not stay matte for longer than 2 hours

does look good in photos

melts and oxidizes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2014 6:59:00 AM More reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

What can I say? The moment the SA at Sephora swatches this on my skin, I instantly fell in love. It was really love at first sight. First of all, I saw absolutely flawless coverage and 100% matched skin color. Second, it feels barely there on your skin. This is a very expensive product but when I saw what it could do to my face, I didn't hesitate for 1 second! I have been using this for quite some time now, and I think it's safe to say that I have found my HG foundation. It stays put all day - without primer or even without powder on top. And I live in very hot country where I have to be under the sun most days. It has definitely impressed me and I will repurchase once I use it up. I am even thinking of buying the HD primers.
Tip to women with dry skin: Make sure you really moisturise your skin before putting this on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/10/2014 8:29:00 PM More reviews by ssiobhann

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great matte finish, pretty natural looking but if your skin is dry like mine, it can look quite flaky unless you have seriously moisturized. Another downfall is the tones - it's either yellowy or pink, so on me I was told to buy 2 and combine them so the tones neutralize...no thanks I don't wanna spend 120 bucks on foundation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2014 10:28:00 PM More reviews by Kifmaster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

My daily foundation. Great for medium coverage, looks amazing in pictures and the color matches my skin tone pretty well. Im on my 4th bottle and will continue to keep using, I'm shade n128.

Is this review helpful? Yes No