April 20, 2014 | 1499 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Lumene - Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover for Eyes and Lips



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(58 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2009 8:17:00 PM More reviews by kimlan720

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because It was recommended by one of the Youtube Guru's and I have to say, I'm impressed. It takes off my eye make-up so easily, and a little goes a long way. I pour a little bit of the product on a cotton ball and it usually takes everything off with two swipes. It does leave a bit of an oily residue but it's not a problem for me because I wash my face right after. I will definitely be buying this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2009 10:52:00 PM More reviews by MNG531

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It removed my mascara well. I used Maybelline's eye makeup remover before, and Lumene's remover is less greasy and feels kinder to my sensitive skin. I would buy it again as it was reasonable for the quality---I got for less than $4 at CVS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2009 12:14:00 AM More reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My sister hogs our tiny avon make up remover so I got my own and I prefer liquid ones honestly. I was at ulta and had to spend a certain amount to use my coupon so I picked this up. The packaging looked nice and it said it was for waterproof make up. I don't use water proof mascara but I use lash blast which can be hard to remove and I use too faced shadow insurance which can make eyeshadow stubborn too. I like the blue packaging and that it said "artic linen seed", I'm a sucker for things like that. I had never tried lumene either. It was cheap too at $5 and change. This works amazingly, way better than my avon one, my sister can have it. It leaves a oily residue but it seems moisturizing to me like pur minerals mineral melt and I take off my eye make up before washing my face anyways. I will continue to purchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2009 7:03:00 PM More reviews by music4lifejb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is very good and i luv it. tho i have to say after you use it, it leaves a oily resedue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2009 11:46:00 PM More reviews by amaris

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This remover is really good at quickly and gently breaking up my waterproof mascara and I am able to swipe it completely away without too much effort. Great product. Doesn't leave an oily mess after washing face afterwards, as I have experienced with other removers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2008 11:17:00 PM More reviews by zoey

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of Lancome's Bifacil but could not continue paying the pricey amount. I tried this Lumene product on a whim while I was trying to spend some almost-expiring CVS bucks and am so glad I did! This product removes my waterproof mascara almost as well as Bifacil..... I would say it removes about 90% of the product (& my cleanser removes the remainder in the shower). I've had no eye sensitivity to this product at all. I've already stocked up on 3 more of these bottles (they were on clearance at CVS so I'm not sure if they're being discontinued). This is the perfect substitute for Bifacil!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2008 8:31:00 AM More reviews by laura1122

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had incorrectly put my review for this under the Absolute Away one that already existed. What I purchased is also called Lumene Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover with Arctic Linen Seed.

This is the only eye makeup remover I have ever used that removed every last bit of my stubborn mascara with only a few wipes and without leaving a film. I use it to remove my mascara only though. This stuff is amazing, but the cyclopentasiloxane breaks me out around my eyebrows if I use it all over my eye area. For this reason only, I'm not sure if I will repurchase. But if you are not sensitive to that silicone, give this a try because it is an excellent eye makeup remover!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2008 1:18:00 PM More reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The full name of this product is Lumene Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover with Arctic Linen Seed. It is a dual phase type of remover. First, my HG is Lancome Bi-Facil but its gotten too expensive so I'm trying others.

This product feels oilier than others but has a better scent that Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover which seems to have no fragrance added. Price wise this was $5.99 with is almost 1/3 of what PC costs and 1/4 the price of Bi-Facil. It took more swipes of the cotton pad over my eyes to remover my eye makeup than with PC or Lancome.

This product didn't thrill me so I will keep trying others once I use it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No