L'Oreal Infallible Lip Gloss

3.5

230 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Trimethylsiloxyphenyl dimethicone, octyldodecanol, isododecane, acrylic acid/isobutyl, acrylate/isobornyl acrylate copolymer, squalane, polybutene, silica dimethyl sililate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, isopropylparaben, butylparaben, isobutylparaben, arginine pca, tocopheryl acetate, pentaeryththrityl tetraisostearate, calcium sodium borosilicate, hydroxypalmitoyl sphinganine, synthetic fluorphlogopite, polyehtylene terephthalate, polymethyl methacrylate, tin oxide, sodium chondroitin sulfate, atelocollagen, parfum.


on 9/20/2010 12:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's just an okay lip gloss. It doesn't quiet last the 6 hours that are advertised but does last longer than normal lipgloss. It does lose shine over time. The bottle and the brush are really cute and the little "mirror" on the lid is actually kinda useful. One big big prolem is that it does dry your lips out and looks terrible if your lips are already dry.



on 8/3/2010 11:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a cute lip gloss. I love the flavor/scent and while it's sticky it's not as sticky as other drugstore lip glosses I've tried. However, it definitely does not last 6 hours and it's really not much in the way of a lip plumper (minimal difference but still that pleasant tingle). The wand is also fantastic- the shape really helps to apply the color to the bow of your lip. I have two and I absolutely love the shades. Still a decent lip gloss.


on 7/18/2010 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this lip gloss!! LAST a long time and looks beautiful LOTS of colors to choose from. It is a bit pricey ($8.98) I use mine everyday and I have had the same tube for about 4 months and still have half a tube so not really that expensive for how long a tube last plus I really like the aplicator it holds just enough lipgloss for an aplication and another thing I like is usually when I buy lipgloss and keep it in my purse or cosmetics bag the tubes will leak and make a huge mess and sometimes ruin some of my other cosmetics but this packaging is great it doesn't leak or bubble out all over the place when you close it ;)


on 7/17/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all, my first language is French, so I will try my best to write my review in English ! I bought a lot of lipglosses in the past, and I am often disappointed, but this product is really the best I found in drugstores. I love that it's long-lasting, the odor is really subtle, the colors are beautiful. It's just a little bit sticky, but this is how it stays so well. I have a lot of shades (because I don't like to wear the same all the time !) : sangria, blush, sandy beaches, sunset, bloom, petal, suede and plumped mauve (Infallible Plumping), and my favorite are Bloom, Sunset and Blush. They are very natural. To sum up, this lipgloss is the best and so much better than other long-lasting lipglosses, like the Rimmel Stay Glossy lipgloss.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this lipgloss, the wand is really nice. This is probablly one of the more expensive drugstore lipglosses i paid $8.99. The pagaging is nice, but the wand is larger than the opening of the "container" so you have to wiggle the wand a bit to get it to come out of the container. The product is very dry once it has been on your lips for about a minute or so, but it does stay in place for about an hour.

Overall a fairly good lipgloss, but I have found better.


on 6/29/2010 2:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought L'Oreal's Infallible Lip Gloss in 405- Coral Sands. I must say, I was suprised! The color was very flattering, and upon first application, I was utterly delighted with it's texture and look. I used this with a little but of Carmex underneath, as I do prior to applying any other lip products. It stayed beautiful until about an hour later, and I noticed only the color (no shine or gloss) was left behind. So I was dissappointed that the six hours that L'Oreal promised it to last was not fufilled, I did not mind applying it again. It did become a hassle to keep applying, and applying, and applying, but if worn with a moisturising lip balm underneath, it did not chap or dry out my lips. This product is something I would lable "decent", and I will repurchase until I find a better lip product.

So, I hope this was helpful. Stay beautiful! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2010 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hated this gloss. The formula is thick and heavy and wears to a dry, flaky finish. The shimmer in the gloss is the only stuff left stuck to your lips when the rest of it dries away and it looks gross. I also disliked the pornographically-shaped applicator (I mean, come on). Utter and total fail.


on 6/22/2010 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've read that alot of reviewers find this product sticky. I bought this gloss recently in one of the newer colors "Cherry Blossom". Perhaps they changed the formula? I don't find this sticky at all. I am an avid gloss collector- both high end and low end. I really didn't need to buy yet another gloss but the color struck me as a very pretty coral/pink. It is not too orangey as I hate orange on my face or lips. This is a nice pinky peach that is great for the summer. There are subtle finely milled gold shimmers that do not feel at all gritty on the lips. The color reminds me alot of Euro beat Dazzleglass by MAC except it is much more subtle and no where near as shimmery as a Dazzleglass.


on 6/10/2010 3:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these. I'm working my way through trying most of the colors...
Kudos to L'Oreal on a great product!


RAISIN - PERFECT plum color I've been looking high & low all over for. I've wasted so much $$ trying different shades of purple/grape/plum/mauve in search of the perfect plum for me. This one is it! The color in the tube it looks NOTHING like plum, so it's taken longer than it should have to discover this. The tube looks very frosty bronzey-brown - a color I dislike. But if you open the tube & look @ the base color which shows up on the wand, you'll see it's clearly purplish (good thing I was nosy enough to look).


I love that these lipglosses are sheerly pigmented yet can be layered for color buildup. I prefer sheers & that's how I wear my lipcolors ... the shimmery frost on this looks thick & intense in the tube but on the lips it's entirely subtle yet sparkling & complements the plum tone amazingly well. Now I'll buy backups of my new favorite lipgloss when I find it on sale!


I have most of the colors from the plumping line - they are all beautiful, especially Plumped Rose which is a gorgeous Spring pink, except Plumped Pink (which is a very pale pinky-beige) is too pasty & bland for my complexion. From the regular line I also have Fiery which is a gorgeous coppery pink-red (very sheer) & also the beautiful LE iridescent mauve The Color Of Hope.


L'Oreal's counterpart Lancome makes fabulous versions of this same product, called La Laque Fever, which I have serval colors of also, but these are insanely priced ($24.50). I get mine cheaper.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Infallible? hmm, obviously L'Oreal's definition of "infallible" is a bit different than mine. I mean, don't get me wrong, it's not the *worst* lipgloss I've ever tried, but for the price, I expect much, must better. Better pigmentation and lasting power for sure. I got the shade, "Tropical Sunset" which I think is LE for summer 2010. The colour is a pretty bronze with a bit of coppery, shimmery dimension. Smells like chocolate, so bonus points for that, but it just isn't pigmented and "bronzy" enough for my pigmented NC40ish lips. Also feels gritty and a bit gummy, like other reviewers have said. There are definitely better lipglosses out there!


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top