October 25, 2014 | 1818 users online

Lip Gloss - L'Oreal - Infallible Lip Gloss



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(227 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2010 12:33:00 PM More reviews by cocopetite

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

First of all, my first language is French, so I will try my best to write my review in English ! I bought a lot of lipglosses in the past, and I am often disappointed, but this product is really the best I found in drugstores. I love that it's long-lasting, the odor is really subtle, the colors are beautiful. It's just a little bit sticky, but this is how it stays so well. I have a lot of shades (because I don't like to wear the same all the time !) : sangria, blush, sandy beaches, sunset, bloom, petal, suede and plumped mauve (Infallible Plumping), and my favorite are Bloom, Sunset and Blush. They are very natural. To sum up, this lipgloss is the best and so much better than other long-lasting lipglosses, like the Rimmel Stay Glossy lipgloss.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2010 8:23:00 PM More reviews by kar212

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really like this lipgloss, the wand is really nice. This is probablly one of the more expensive drugstore lipglosses i paid $8.99. The pagaging is nice, but the wand is larger than the opening of the "container" so you have to wiggle the wand a bit to get it to come out of the container. The product is very dry once it has been on your lips for about a minute or so, but it does stay in place for about an hour.

Overall a fairly good lipgloss, but I have found better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/29/2010 2:16:00 AM More reviews by cbiscuiit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought L'Oreal's Infallible Lip Gloss in 405- Coral Sands. I must say, I was suprised! The color was very flattering, and upon first application, I was utterly delighted with it's texture and look. I used this with a little but of Carmex underneath, as I do prior to applying any other lip products. It stayed beautiful until about an hour later, and I noticed only the color (no shine or gloss) was left behind. So I was dissappointed that the six hours that L'Oreal promised it to last was not fufilled, I did not mind applying it again. It did become a hassle to keep applying, and applying, and applying, but if worn with a moisturising lip balm underneath, it did not chap or dry out my lips. This product is something I would lable "decent", and I will repurchase until I find a better lip product.

So, I hope this was helpful. Stay beautiful! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/22/2010 11:35:00 AM More reviews by krm4h

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hated this gloss. The formula is thick and heavy and wears to a dry, flaky finish. The shimmer in the gloss is the only stuff left stuck to your lips when the rest of it dries away and it looks gross. I also disliked the pornographically-shaped applicator (I mean, come on). Utter and total fail.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2010 11:14:00 AM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've read that alot of reviewers find this product sticky. I bought this gloss recently in one of the newer colors "Cherry Blossom". Perhaps they changed the formula? I don't find this sticky at all. I am an avid gloss collector- both high end and low end. I really didn't need to buy yet another gloss but the color struck me as a very pretty coral/pink. It is not too orangey as I hate orange on my face or lips. This is a nice pinky peach that is great for the summer. There are subtle finely milled gold shimmers that do not feel at all gritty on the lips. The color reminds me alot of Euro beat Dazzleglass by MAC except it is much more subtle and no where near as shimmery as a Dazzleglass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2010 3:31:00 PM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love these. I'm working my way through trying most of the colors...
Kudos to L'Oreal on a great product!


RAISIN - PERFECT plum color I've been looking high & low all over for. I've wasted so much $$ trying different shades of purple/grape/plum/mauve in search of the perfect plum for me. This one is it! The color in the tube it looks NOTHING like plum, so it's taken longer than it should have to discover this. The tube looks very frosty bronzey-brown - a color I dislike. But if you open the tube & look @ the base color which shows up on the wand, you'll see it's clearly purplish (good thing I was nosy enough to look).


I love that these lipglosses are sheerly pigmented yet can be layered for color buildup. I prefer sheers & that's how I wear my lipcolors ... the shimmery frost on this looks thick & intense in the tube but on the lips it's entirely subtle yet sparkling & complements the plum tone amazingly well. Now I'll buy backups of my new favorite lipgloss when I find it on sale!


I have most of the colors from the plumping line - they are all beautiful, especially Plumped Rose which is a gorgeous Spring pink, except Plumped Pink (which is a very pale pinky-beige) is too pasty & bland for my complexion. From the regular line I also have Fiery which is a gorgeous coppery pink-red (very sheer) & also the beautiful LE iridescent mauve The Color Of Hope.


L'Oreal's counterpart Lancome makes fabulous versions of this same product, called La Laque Fever, which I have serval colors of also, but these are insanely priced ($24.50). I get mine cheaper.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2010 9:29:00 AM More reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Infallible? hmm, obviously L'Oreal's definition of "infallible" is a bit different than mine. I mean, don't get me wrong, it's not the *worst* lipgloss I've ever tried, but for the price, I expect much, must better. Better pigmentation and lasting power for sure. I got the shade, "Tropical Sunset" which I think is LE for summer 2010. The colour is a pretty bronze with a bit of coppery, shimmery dimension. Smells like chocolate, so bonus points for that, but it just isn't pigmented and "bronzy" enough for my pigmented NC40ish lips. Also feels gritty and a bit gummy, like other reviewers have said. There are definitely better lipglosses out there!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/10/2010 1:34:00 AM More reviews by kaisofine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I don't know what but there's something about this gloss that i didn't like. And it would a nasty aftertaste in my mouth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2010 2:22:00 PM More reviews by millenababy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Horrible!!! Worst lipgloss I have ever had.
Sticky sticky sticky sticky! It had glitter particles that looked so cheap, and when the gloss dried up, the particles would remain on and around the lips - totally messy!
Will never make this mistake again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/21/2010 5:50:00 PM More reviews by l3xileven

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Yuk. Bought this as I liked the shade and the packaging. Smelt really plasticy and had a sweet taste. Sticky like you wouldn't believe, gloopy and thick - balled up on my lips and impossible to get rid of. Yes it lasts, but not in its original form! Hated it and would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No