December 22, 2014 | 923 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(1042 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2005 2:56:00 PM More reviews by love_and_hate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased a couple JTs a while ago and I use them EVERY DAY! I love them! I am forever getting compliments on how great my lips look, or people asking me what lip products I use. I havent made a dent in any of them because a little goes a LONG way. I dont find them to be terribly sticky, but they do have a little tack, which I like. I dont feel like its going to slide off my lips like most glosses, I feel like its going to stay put. My hair does get caught in it sometimes, but my hair gets stuck to my lips when I have regular gloss on too. Price is terribly high, but for a product this great, its worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2005 12:14:00 AM More reviews by zayala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've got this in Juicy Pop, it is a lovely coral very shimmery and shiny and is fun to layer over lipstick- good staying power but like others have said, very very sticky (similar to revlon's lip vinyl) so windy day~ long hair~ ack!

I probably would have loved something like this around age 14, not a big *high gloss* girl otherwise/anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2005 12:14:00 AM More reviews by MermaidBlue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this product in Spring Fling. I LOVE it so much! Its very, very thick and sticky and I LOVE that!! The scent and flavor is SUPERAMAZING! Very expensive, but very lovely lip gloss. I think it is a great luxury; will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2005 11:49:00 AM More reviews by threekit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

pros:

- high shine

- lasts for a long time because of its stickiness

- great shades, smells, and flavours

- easy application with slanted tip



cons:

- super expensive (averaging about $20 for one JT)

- girls with long hair, watch out- it is really sticky!




Overall, although Lancome Juicy Tubes are one of the most expensive lip glosses out on the market... it has become my favourite! I like lip gloss to be thick and sticky, and not wear off easily, so if you're like me... JTs are definitely for you.
The only thing that I hate is the price, but I think that's quite understandable. If they were a bit cheaper, I would probably buy them all, but if I did so in this case... I'd go broke pretty fast! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2005 4:03:00 AM More reviews by benjapa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this gloss in Miracle. It is very light pink-tropical-no-show color. It does its job pretty good moisture my lips though I have very dry lips. It also contains some glitters which will show on your lips just the right amount. Did I tell you about how great the smell is? I won't be regret.

The best way to apply? I like applying it over a cute lip stain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2005 8:55:00 PM More reviews by petitebubble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I currently have very short hair, so the stickiness didn't bother me, but, when I've had long hair, this stuff drove me insane! Now though, I love the look of it, I don't have to reapply as much as I do most gloss, and it tastes yummy and less fakey than drugstore brands. That said, if you drop it in a club, that's a lot of money down the drain, so I think it was a one-time luxury.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2005 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Sheherezade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Nice color and smell/taste but I can't get past the stickiness. I have long hair and it's really a pain in the ass when your hair get stuck on your lips, worst of all, flies seem to get drawn to it as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/5/2005 10:35:00 PM More reviews by ahenema

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love the packaging of this product but there is nothing special about it. it is drug store quality at a designer makeup price. i don't get the hype. i had the daquiri flavor, it definitely gave my lips some shine, but was just as sticky as Mac Lipglass in clear so why all the hype? i used up my tube but will not repurchase again as I found that it caked up on my lips just like Mac's lipgalss in clear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2005 8:34:00 PM More reviews by SunsetRodeo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Juicy Tubes are great glosses, and I have 4 so far. The texture is very sticky but plush on the lips, and they last long. I can tell the silicone is of a higher quality than their Loreal Colourjuice knockoffs (which I still love nevertheless lol). I love the different colors, scents, and finishes...it's just super pretty. Lancome seems to be coming out with more pigmented JTs, which is great. I am knocking a lipstick, though, because the 16-17 dollar pricetag is just way too much for a gloss. However, you do get a huge amount, much more than other department store glosses that cost about the same. Count me another JT fan! :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/4/2005 1:54:00 PM More reviews by MELACE112

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

NICE CONSISTENCY YET I HATED THE COLOR (CARMEL) THAT I PICKED. NICE LIGHT SHIMMER. BEWARE THAT THE COLORS ARE VERY DIFFERENT IN THE TUBE THEN THEY ARE ON THE SAMPLE TOP.

Is this review helpful? Yes No