July 29, 2014 | 1883 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lipglass in Prrr

rated 4.1(850 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2004 4:55:00 AM More reviews by gossipkween

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

prrr has quickly become one of my favorite lipglasses. in the beginning, i thought this gloss might be too frosty or wouldnt go with my warm mmm complexion, but it looks great. prrr is a pretty pale peachy pink gloss..really good for a nude lip. im in love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/30/2004 12:38:00 AM More reviews by mjmz1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I totally agree with the previous poster, fort, on this product.

Nothing more to say.

Two thumbs down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2004 11:47:00 PM More reviews by fort

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gah. This stuff is nasty. It has the consistency of molten plastic, doesn't blend into your lips at all. It washes out pale people and makes tan people look like they are in porn. I know Paris (the celeb) wore it, but even she's moved on to something else. Sorry to be so negative, but I brought this lipgloss to Paris (the city) with me and forget to bring any others, so I was stuck wearing this for a week and quickly came to realize that it wasn't. cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/29/2004 2:04:00 PM More reviews by expira

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Pretty color but wayyyyyy too sticky. My ex called it our "lip glue."

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2004 5:06:00 PM More reviews by Anya1976

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am on the fence on this. it's a frosty color that i probably can only wear because i have a tan. This color on me is very light and can barely tell i am wearing lipgloss except for the fact that my lips are shiney. I will have to see how often i wear this color but right now i would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/27/2004 7:28:00 AM More reviews by shers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it's just an average gloss to me. it's too frosty for my liking and makes me look all porn star-ish. i think it'd be okay if there was a certain look it suited, but it's not something i'd reach for too often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2004 8:26:00 PM More reviews by yangerz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

At first when I put it on at home I was like "f4389qthrei!!!!" Yes, it was THAT horrible. It turned to be a very pigmented white with a pink tinge (think porn star lips) that creased even though I barely have any lip creases. But after 15 min I guess it "settled" and became a georgeous light peach dashed nude-pink that looked like my lips but lighter and cooler toned. All I have to do is to get a tan and it would look fab.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2004 8:15:00 PM More reviews by ChanelChic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this lip gloss!It is a light peachy-pink, with the perfect bit of sheerness in it.Perfect for a trip to the beach,or if you want that wet-just-got-out-of-the-water look. It looks great on all skin types and tones. Paris Hilton's fave!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2004 6:19:00 PM More reviews by 2boysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this color based on the reviews and love it. It looks great with Spice lip liner and is very long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2004 11:18:00 PM More reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I seem to have quite a few HG items from MAC, and Prr is no exception. Prrr is a unique color, IMHO. It appears to be a soft, somewhat frosty pink w/some definite peach undertones in the tube. On my lips, it is more pink or peach depending on what I wear, with a soft frost that never washes me out. I got this in a set at Christmas 2002, and I'm going to need to purchase the full size soon. I will never be w/o Prrr!



EDIT (6/06/06): Still a HG for me! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No